Brighton Red - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T04504
Thumb image of 3bf34e811ff3760411954a0590434694.gif
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£37.06 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
2 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I chose it because it opened as a drop down not as a door

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The box is perfect as its easy to post for the postie but is also quick to check if there is post simply by lifting the lid and peering in!

There is also a little window in the front which is suppoesd to indicate if there is mail, howver personally I dont think its that great really as too small.

The thing I particulary like though is it easily takes a weeks worth of mail if you are away on a holiday. Fimally the posting slot takes the bigger envelopes comfortable. I can not see why you would buy a post box that does not take larger envelopes!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Does its job, does not let in water.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It's good for holding a week's worth of post when away on holiday.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice colour and good size for our family post

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Letter box is simple and stylish and easy to use. You have to be careful when drilling the holes in the wall that you get the template the right way up - actually all you need to do is read the sign that says TOP which we didn't! We've been away for a week and there was plenty of room for the post and all the junk mail. We bought the box as a temporary measure while building work was going on and we had no front door but we have decided to keep it and not put a letterbox in the new door.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This post box was a Christmas gift - my daughter is very pleased with it and it looks attractive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good looking slim design, easy to install. Sturdy build.

The plastic name cover tends to fall out quite often when opening the front, easily glued into place though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Would highly recommend this product. Great value for money, and easy to use. Would have scored a 10 on ease of use if I wasn't so good at misplacing my keys! Letters (up to A4 size) and small parcels fit in with ease.

Storage capacity wise it is perfect for me. I could leave it for a week, maybe even a fortnight without emptying before there were any problems. Guess I should get that holiday booked!

Usually pretty weather resistant, only had an issue once (and luckily I only had a small parcel wrapped in lactic so it wasn't an issue really!) and that was after torrential rain.

Overall, great product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Does the job perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

First class Post Box !

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

What we wanted

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 12 reviews.