Brighton White - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T04505
Thumb image of 14bf4c2a7f132e9f1f929cf8c6e7c3e4a.gif
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£37.06 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
9 January 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We ordered this product for one of our customers, who had seen the product on your website. They are really pleased with it and as it came in White, we painted it for them to match the colour of their House.

The customer is very security conscious and this post box fitted the bill nicely.

We were really impressed with how quickly we received the item and we have since ordered other similar products from you. We would not hesitate to recommend The Safe Shop to all our customers in the future, we even ordered a post box for ourselves!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Neat and compact size and capacity. Lets in the rain during driving rain and wind

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 July 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Simple and elegan and well made, does not stick out like a sore thumb on our wall. Excellent web site, prompt and timely delivery.

The window for checking if there is any mail in the box is very small. Also, as we choose a white box and most envelopes are white it makes it even more difficult.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Was what I was expecting. Looks nice on the wall. The build quality is good and I like the window in the front of the unit which enables you to see if you have any post. I now come home and all my post is in the box rather than sticking out of it for all to see. My postman is very happy. It still looks good and I hope it will weather well during the winter months. It was not to expensive either which was a factor in my purchase. I would certainly recommend this product to friends and neighbours.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Product was just what I was looking for. Plain and not too ornate. It was easy to install ( being as I'm a female) and looks like it will stand up to adverse weather conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Cannot fault this mail box. My previous one bought from a large diy store was ok for a while but then leaked like a sieve whereas the one purchased from The Safe Shop does not leak so no more soggy mail. Perfect!

Cannot recommend it highly enough!

After sales service was great too!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 May 2013
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Easy to bolt to gate.

Takes A4 letters and mags in an envelope, some "A4" openings are just A4 - they don't allow for wrappers.

Why put the key number on the lock where it can be read by anyone when the box is locked?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Clean lines not too bulky. Post sometimes gets wet, but that is due to people delivering leaflets not closing lid!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2012
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

The 'lid' remains open after mail has been put in, as a result the contents get wet if it's raining

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looks nice, easy to place large envelopes/small packets in and retrieve.

It ssid it would have two keys with it - it only came with one and we had to go get extras cut. Label window is a bit small.... however, it looks great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Looks the part. You cannot open the lid unless you buy longer screws as it fitted to tightly to the wall.Longer screws and rubber stoppers on the lid to protect the paint and were happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 May 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

quick delivery,nice&solid,good colour.

Name panel window box dissappointing -the pieces of paper fly away ! Also the top hinged panel doesn't operate very well because it's hinged too close to the wall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 12 reviews.