Buffalo River Silver 10 Gun Safe Reviews

Ref: BUF-Q4113S1
Thumb image of 3445.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£560.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Andy Bedford Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent product and service but I think you should look at using a different courier. They sent a text saying what time they would arrive within 1 hour. The driver turned up 4 hours earlier when I was out. After calling the company he came back later and was really rude about coming out twice. He also dropped the safe from his trolley making a mark on the front door. I didn't bother to call you as it doesn't effect the use of the safe.

Was this helpful? 21

Professor Peter Burbridge Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

The Gun Safe is well built and the finish is very good. The police accepted the cabinet as meeting their security criteria. The interior bolt safe could be larger to accommodate loaded ammunition, thus serving two purposes. It would be a good option if the cabinet could be made several inches taller to accommodate Target and Match rifles fitted with 30 inch barrels, which are a common length. To get my Match or Target rifles into the cabinet I have to take the barrelled action out of the stock. This can upset the Zero and requires re-zeroing of the rifles before a match.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Nice looking and very secure. The racking means that side by side shotguns to not fit in it correctly. It is better suited to over and unders

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good sturdy and solid built gun safe.

Took 3 of us to lift into loft for fitting but well worth the effort.

Was this helpful? 8

Jim Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

the gun safe is very sturdy and well built, it does need to be anchored to the floor or the wall to prevent tipping forward when the door is opened, it does say this on the labelling,,I purchased the 10 gun capacity, but i think it is more likely to be suitable for only 6/7 guns with telescopic sights attached , not sure if it would accommodate more single barrel shotguns as i only have air rifles , the locks are sturdy and the two key safety system is beneficial, i would highly recommend this product and the company for prompt delivery 😁

Was this helpful? 5

William Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

All in all a great cabinet. Although disappointed that the buffalo river emblem is a sticker and became unstuck in transit.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After much research and umming and arring, I finally decided to go with the Buffalo River range of safes, after reading other people reviews on safe. Co. UK I wasn't sure if I'd be able to fit the chosen safe in my cupboard, but was very pleased to find that all the information, including dimentions and specs in the list next to the description of the product, not only did it include the size but the weight to and how it would be sent, I'd look no further than safe to order any other safe storage units,

Would recommend this company to anyone

Was this helpful? 5

Nick Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Does everything I need. Probably does take 10 shotguns but if using for air-rifles with scopes buy more capacity than you need. I bought the 10 gun one and 3 air-rifles with scopes and 3 shotguns is comfortable.

I didn't use the supplied fitting bolts. Went up a couple of sizes as I wanted security as opposed to compliance. Its never going to move now as I put it in a corner and bolted to two walls (8 bolts). By the way its very heavy so will tip over if the door is opened before being secure to the wall. Plan the job :-)

Was this helpful? 2