Buffalo River 2 Gun Economy Reviews

Ref: BUF-Q7117WA
Thumb image of 05150e8682e4dd1dc72091eb1ec4a2e6.gif
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£139.55 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
5 December 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to fit,well built, solid piece of kit.

Was delivered promptly and the fact it came with its own fixing bolts was a real plus,

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I think my experience on the whole was good and I have no hesitation in recommending The Safe Shop. there was an excellent variety which were displayed well and it was easy to see what suited both your needs and your property. As for style this really scored top marks as it is pleasing to the eye and not at all industrial or having that fabricated look about it. The gun safe feels and is and feels a sturdy bit of kit and hopefully I will never find out just how sturdy!! My only criticism is that on the outside of the packaging is a big colour sticker of the gun safe!! I am all for r advertising, but truly in doing so you are advertising to the courier driver that I have a shotgun in the house. This is not a good idea when neither you or I know who is delivering the safe and more importantly who they are telling they delivered a gun safe to. That was the only disappointing part of the transaction but easily cured.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this as a gift for my brother in law who had to keep his gun at his friends farm as he hadn't got round to buying a safe of his own. He lives 250 miles from me, in Scotland and I was a little worried that I may not have bought the right product, even with a little guidance from my sister, his wife. But boy oh boy am I the favourite sister in law now, he was blown away by it and the quality of it, even the local policeman who came to vet it said it was it top class. It was delivered ahead of time too, so well done to you all you managed to bring a smile to a dour scot and now that he doesn't have to trail out and collect his gun from his friends place he gets to spend more time at the shoot .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product all round, thank you

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

QUICK DELIVERY AND VALUE FOR MONEY

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The gun safe was exactly as advertised and arrived on time. It has been installed for a few months now and so far so good.The price was very reasonable and I am very happy with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Upon arrival safe appeared to be packaged in thin cardboard packaging and had not been secured in van during delivery resulting in torn/missing packaging several scores in paintwork and a chunk out the top corner. Unimpressed was an understatement - took photos and sent over t customer services who then arranged a replacement within a few days. Packaging was the same thin cardboard but with two random small boxes taped at either end this time. Product was in one piece this time but packaging still wasn't great. Maby something to work on in future or at least have a word with the courrier about how to handle these products.

Also noticed once installed the brand symbol on the front of the safe is really squint- doesn't bother me, but I would maby lay off the drink when applying these to the safe 😉

Overall the product is ideal for what I require and the issues I had were mostly fault of the courrier. Value for money.......not to convinced. I would use Safe.co.uk again though as they rectified the issue swiftly and professionally.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

easy to install good quality excellent value

quick delivery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 July 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Arrived on time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No