Buffalo River 3 Gun Economy Reviews

Ref: BUF-Q7114WA
Thumb image of 3439.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£150.61 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
31 January 2013
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Pros: compact and discreet Cons: guns must be out of bag to enable storage

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

When I opened the box I was immediately pleasantly

surprised and impressed by the quality of this product, as I did not really know what sort of 'safe' I would receive having not had any previous experience with gun safes.

It was quite heavy and robust, a lovely colour and

will become a lovely piece of furniture. The two locking places made for a firm closure and the two locking points are extremely solid. The bolt action in the locking mechanism is smooth.

I will not have to 'break' any guns as the tallest can

sit in one piece neatly in this gun safe. This safe is

extremely good value for the money that I paid for it .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It is a good safe, well priced and well made. The door is however very narrow, care needs to be taken with the gun as it is easy to bash the stock.

Fixing is easy, and unlike some competitors at this price range, the wall bolts are included.

It is very heavy as well. I advise help in fitting it, on your own it is a bit of a struggle.

Storage space internally? Well three guns is a push for me. Just one or two if you want them to remain pristine. Too easy to bang a precious walnut stock!

All in all, a very good safe for the price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 December 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great product of very good quality and excellent value.

Jut one point. I would prefer a slightly bigger opening to aid storing and removing of guns. Once the lock mechanism on the inside of the doors is taken into account the opening is small and easy to knock the stock on.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to install and a solid build

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: easy to use stylish and secure also has a very nice paint job , my husband is very happy with it . Cons: door is a bit narrow to get guns in and out off,

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

When I needed to upgrade my shot gun storage capacity my wife laid down the following ground rule "You are not having a filing cabinet" which I took to refer to the austere grey models available. After research I tentatively showed "the boss" the internet pictures of the Buffalo River models and to my relief it was given the thumbs up. I went ahead with the order and the cabinet duly arrived. Not only is it great value but it looks good - as gun cabinets go - and stores my guns with plenty of room. It is robust and pretty heavy, it is well made and finished in an "attractive" black with an eye-catching logo with 2 security locks and differently mastered keys. A great choice and I am very happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Description on web site is very accurate to product. Light enough to move yourself. Cons: Tight for 2 guns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No