Buffalo River Economy 5 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BUF-Q7115WA
Thumb image of 3437.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£208.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Timothy Sarginson Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very good stylish functionall peice of kit the only thing is I have side by side guns and they have to be stored barrels down its not a problem but it's always nice to have a choice .

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Good service and product. Didn't use bolts supplied though.

Was this helpful? 8

Jan Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

good product

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Overall good value for money with a sturdy build quality and smart appearance.

Capacity for five shotguns but this would be a snug fit, and tighter still for rifles with scopes etc.. With the safe's smaller outer dimensions however, this lends itself to being secured to smaller and harder to reach areas.

Not a big issue but the keys cannot be removed from the locks when unlocked - so the keys have to be separated each time.

Molded gun rack is well made and a nice addition to keep barrels clear of the outer walls.

Exaggerated 'fully carpet lined base' which is just a thin piece of unsecured material - however better than nothing considering the price.

Would recommend if you're looking for a 'no thrills', solid and discreet safe.

Was this helpful? 6

Jason Taylor Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Was good value for money and more expensive in our local gun shop

Was this helpful? 6

Terry Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I found safe.co.uk very easy to purchase from.They delivered the product I purchased very quickly and efficiently. Using safe .co.uk was a pleasant experience and I would definitely use them again. 👍 ✔️

Was this helpful? 3

Jc Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

i like this product. i have nothing negative to say about it.

easy to fix to wall. good locks, no issues with space. etc.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

There are two elements to this feedback, the first is in regards to the customer service received from Safe, which was excellent. There were a couple of reasonably serious issues with delivery, but these were dealt with appropriately and promptly. The second is the safe itself, which is excellent quality. Most of the features are self-explanatory, e.g. the volume is excellent, overall size is what it is. However, the standout features are that the locks are very smooth, never catch and are very good quality. This has not always been my experience with other leading brands I must say. Further, the coating is excellent. There have been several opportunities as I have been moving it around and installing where, if the coating was going to chip, it would have. The safe did arrive damaged, but this must have been quite some force during delivery (presumably), because nothing I have put it through can chip the coating and it does look great. The carpet it is supplied with is nonsense and very poor quality, as they all are, but if you are storing expensive shotguns this is something that would be immediately replaced anyway. The lock boxes are actually well positioned insofar as they do not overly obstruct access and removing / placing of shotguns, which again, even with larger safes, is not always the case with other brands. Overall it is an excellent product, hence the high rating.

Was this helpful? 2

Nick Bishop Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Order place and delivery date confirmed. Delivered as described and when the firearms officer came to inspect the fitting and placement, he confirmed the quality, security and reliability of the cabinet.

Highly recommended

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ticked all my boxes ... very safely.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, easy to install.

Was this helpful?  

Kevin Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe for the price, don’t think you can do better

Was this helpful?