Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Buffalo River Electronic Lock Ammo Safe Reviews

Ref: BUF-QB23EF-B
Thumb image of 3465.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£66.01 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
7 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does what it says on the can.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2018
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The safe appears solid enough and does give me exactly what I was looking for when I searched for a suitable product. It was easy to install and operate although the key function in the event the batteries fail on the electronic lock is a bit fiddly. Value for money wise I thought it was reasonably priced compared to similar makes and models. The door could be a little thicker if I had a particular comment on what could be improved. Storage wise as an ammo safe it is adequate for my immediate needs. I would probably look at the same make if I was looking for another one or something larger.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It works reliably, has a quality feel, as well as the satisfaction from knowing that it complies with BS7558, and looks good too. I might buy a second one.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A very well built, easy to use and install safe. Would highly recommenced this product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good quality product which feels very secure.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent quality at a great price.

Delivery was fast and on time. Safe is very easy to install ans the locking system easy to set up.

I would definitely recommend both the product and the company.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Unless one is fortunate enough to have a 'walk in' facility most of us will need to store our ammunition in a secure place, as per our security arrangements.

The potential problem is when one expands their 'collection' the amount of ammunition also grows. I've had a large ammuntion cabinet but decided to split the ammunition into seperate cabinets for ease of access which also gives me sight of my remaining rounds. This is my third Buffalo River Ammo Safe and although it is slightly different in design to my previous safes it operates in exactly the same way. For someone just starting out on their shooting career it is a relitively inexpensive safe but the quality is first class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Already owning a Buffalo River gun safe, this was an obvious choice. I also wanted an ammo safe which took up the same width (which I acheived by turning this on it's side). A great product as always from BR, however I scored the build quality down slightly because the back of the safe was rounded and not flat, which made installation a bit of a nightmare in a tight space trying to get the nuts onto the bolts as they protrude into the unit through the holes. Everything else about the safe was as good as I expect from Buffalo River and the structure is reassuringly solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Ease of use is a problem. I am fitting it to a secure steel cord in the back of the vehicle. For the end loops on the cord I need 40 mm holes in rear, So I am having to drill the holes to take M24 fittings that are big enough to get the steel cord loops through.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No