Burton Eurovault Aver S2 1E Safe Reviews

Ref: BU-AVS2-1E
Thumb image of 5903.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£339.19 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
David Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

After a good deal of research I decided to choose the Burton Eurovault Aver S2 1E as it looked to meet all of my requirements in terms of security, size, insurance rating and ease of installation and use.

Online ordering was easy and the safe duly arrived, on schedule and as ordered.

Installation was no problem, once I had sourced the correct size drill bit and it was a relief to find my own measurements were adequate - the safe fitted exactly where I had wanted it to go.

It was a simple job to set the combination code and both opening and closing works perfectly.

I am now satisfied that I have taken adequate precautions to protect both my valuable documents and posessions. Whilst the safe is not opened on a daily basis it is such an easy task to do so that I have no excuse to leave stuff out when it should be secured - and I don't!

Was this helpful? 5

Steve Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe for my parents as occasionally they have to keep cash in the house. I wanted something that was going to stand up to any attempts to open it in the event it was found and could be opened without a key, this ticked both boxes.

The safe feels incredibly well made and secure, thick double walls and lock bolts hidden completely behind the door. Metal keypad & lock which gives a satisfying and reassuring clunk when locking the door. The keypad has an external battery terminal to ensure you can still open the safe in the event of a battery failure.

Included are standard fixings for mounting to the floor or wall. I found that the provided fixings were ok for bolting to the floor but not so great for fixing to a cavity wall.

Delivery was extremely fast, taking roughly 18 hours for the safe to arrive at my door. Would not hesitate to order from safe.co.uk again. Thanks!

Was this helpful? 4

Mr P Welfle Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Eurovault Aver S2 1E is a well made, high quality product and is easy to use and install. It meets ECB Security specifications and is AiS approved and this was an important factor in choosing this small safe. Safe.co.uk delivered on time and their customer service was excellent, providing a specific delivery date and time and email notifications and updates. I would recommend them.

Was this helpful? 3

Ruth Baldwin Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is very good and ease to use

Was this helpful? 3

B Song Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is quite well made, not excessively heavy. The safe would sell more if it came with an internal light (sold separately).

The metal on the internal door is a bit thin, could have made it thicker. The internal door is designed in such a way so that fishing attempts don't work. Also battery operated lock, never had an issue with it.

The front door also has a safety lock out failsafe in csse the internal battery dies. The safe has holes in the bottom and back and comes with bolts to secure it properly. The safe includes shelving which is optional.

Was this helpful? 3

Len Smith Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Excellent company to purchase a safe from. Keep you well informed, and deliver on time. All admin is spot-on and efficient. Quality of the safe that I bought is excellent and good value.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

I was recommended by a friend.I knew what I wanted and the information on your website was first class. The safe was delivered on time by personnel who were courteous and well-informed. Payment process was seamless.

The safe was fitted with ease by a member of my family in a short space of time and he commented that the instructions were clear and easy to follow and the `fitting equipment `very adequate`. The safe appears to be robust and well constructed. The opening/closing mechanisms are simple to operate and the safe has the feel of a solid,reliable piece of equipment-. So far, I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The product was delivered as described with the order, which was very acceptable. The safe was well packaged and the delivery man helped me with it as it was particularly heavy. The safe itself just feels a quality product and not one that you get in a hotel room.Fitting was relatively straight forward as the fixings were all provided. The instructions were relatively straight forward. It's use in operation is very easy and straightforward and I am sure the safe will last for many a year.Whilst this is a small safe it does provide the capacity that i required. Given the above I believe I recievedvalue for money

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Rawson Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, well built and looks the part.

Very happy

Thanks

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, easy to operate. Can set several entry codes if needed also. Good value for money and very pleased with it.

Was this helpful?  

Nick Kaberry Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased. Delivery was very prompt, in fact it arrived a day earlier than expected. Instructions were clear, and fittings of good quality. Floor mounted with two supplied bolts through base. Decide to remove a section of skirting and put two rawlbolts through into wall as well, to prevent it being prised forwards. That was all easy, apart from the obvious issue of doing everything at floor level. This size is just right for our needs (jewellery, passports, cash etc.) without getting in the way. We only open it occasionally and find the process easy, again apart from being at low level. It would be perfect if the keypad was on top, but otherwise it's fine. Overall, we are very happy with the service and the product.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

It's very easy to access the safe and the build quality is very reassuring. It seems like you always have to make the choice between capacity and protection and the web site helps to make that choice.

Was this helpful?  

Aaran Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After a lot of searching around for the right safe to purchase, I come across your web site and found exactly what I was looking for. I found the web site very informative with lots of choice and the information regarding the different types of safes and the various fire ratings very useful.

The safe arrived on time as advised and was exactly what I was expecting.

The instructions on installation were very clear which made the installation process very easy and I soon had the safe installed.

The setting up of the digital code for the safe was very straight forward and i had it set up in no time.

I would highly recommend this safe and also you company for being very informative.

Was this helpful?