Burton Lambent Reviews

Ref: BU-LAM
Thumb image of 57d93b54a16e2eafe075c88931987e4e.gif
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£159.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
16 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: Overall an excellent product that is very attractive and oozes build quality. Fantastic value for money! Cons: Only came with one key. Maybe ok for hotels, but not if you are installing the safe in holiday accomodation when you have to give one key to the managing agents and keep one for yourself.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent product

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I like the ease of use - very easy. In my case a slightly larger storage capacity would have been useful. There is no way in which I can check the security, other than by trying to break into the safe - and I do NOT intend to do that!! I fitted the safe securely into a cupboard myself and that caused no problems. We have now been using the safe for a few months and it has always worked perfectly each time my wife or I have opened and closed the safe. Finally the black colour is good from our point of view.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 May 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

First experienced this product in a hotel where both myself and my wife found it very easy to use. I in particular for securing my laptop when we were absent from our room.

Made a purchase when we returned home and found the Safe Shop very helpful and price competitive.

Product arrived on date and time agreed, well packaged. It was quite easy to install as all necessary bolts are included though a paper fitting template would have been useful.

It would have been of benefit if their had been some type of adjustable shelf installed to permit the laptop to be inserted without moving other smaller items stored in safe.

It is now in use daily and apart from the above comment is ideal for its purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very good product and very easy to use once you have sorted out the initial code entry, it took 2 of us a few goes to get that right, better instructions would be ideal. The only other small 'niggle' is that at first we had the safe in a cupboard where sometimes items would touch the buttons while it was code locked and this seemed to affect the opening sequence the next time it was opened, we have moved the safe now and all is good. In a perfect world it would have recessed buttons with a cover over them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It is difficult to comment on security - it seems secure but (thankfully!) I haven't had it tested by someone trying to break in! However, it is very simple to use and, therefore, provides me with easy access to my valuables as well as peace of mind that they are safely locked away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent safe, would recommend to anyone in the market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No