Burton Standard Reviews

Ref: BU-MKII
Thumb image of d03c26e5a867d5a49eed72616818fe1c.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£68.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
10 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We are delighted with the product, the size is adequate for our requirements and would definitely recommend it for peace of mind.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very compact yet roomy capacity,ease of use and the security code change facility enhances security, all in all an excellent product for domestic usage.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I only used the safe this morning and came away thinking it is a cracker.It is so easy to use that it is a delight. I probably would not have written this if you had not asked for my opinion and I am glad to respond.

Thanks for your interest. Donald Law

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it saves a lot of time having a very strong safe in your house and a great size not to big and not to small just right for what i need it for

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Value for money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Absolutely fantastic. Would fully recommend this safe to anyone considering buying something for peace of mind to store valuables. The fact that the code can be changed gives extra security. The fittings supplied to fix to the wall and floor were utilised and by using both, it definitely secures confidence in the product. The key hole for the master key is adequately hidden and you would never know it was there without prior knowledge. The only downside is the space inside when the door is shut reduces greatly but understandably due to the thick housing of the door which redeems this fact.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The rating indicates what we think about this product, hence the reason for the repeat purchase. We have many visitors and would not wish to accuse anyone of theft if items are lost. When returning home, money and valuable items are locked away immediately leaving us with peace of mind knowing that all are safe.

I first came across this little gem when on holiday and decided to search the web to find the manufacturer. The name Burton came up and when checking the web site, we found the identical safe listed as 'Hotel Safe'. Now the proud owner of two.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Product good but would of liked 4 fixings at back rather than 2 . problem solved by drilling my own 4 fixing points

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The "Burton Standard" safe has proved to ideal for each of our business branches. I purchased one as a trial and was so impressed with it I have now ordered more for our other small shops. The safe is easy to use which was imperative as we use lots of part time staff and so need multiple access. The storage is adequate and comfortable for it's recommended security level of 1000.00. The installation was easy with just four drill holes required followed by fixing with the screws supplied. The product, cannot be bettered for value for money and consequently I invested further in the product for our other shops.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is a repeat order for us, as our students use the safes to store all their valuables. We have had nothing but good reports , and will use The Safe Shop again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Yes I would recommend it, does exactly what was expected!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent service and safes good value and quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The safe is exactly as I'd hoped. Easy to use. I put a couple of extra fixings in myself just to make sure the safe was secure. Very good product, would definitely recommend this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Great little safe, but is small inside so will no hold a lot of items in boxes like jewellery

Better build quality than other safes of similar price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

It works. It's a basic safe at about the average price. However our old one packed up and I needed one in a hurry. It was dispatached promptly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 April 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

make me sleep beter and worry les:) easy to use and nice and smal fits ewrywere, thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 February 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I can feel secure that items put in here are secure

i use it all the time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Its the right size for my family items and its not to big

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 August 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very sturdy and has good clear keypad also the key tones help to confirm you have pressed the key correctly.

The handle is sometimes difficult to hold when turning. It would perhaps be better to have a rubberised surface so your fingers don't lose grip.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Very straightforward to use and feels nice and solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

simple to operate and install - it should be a must for every home

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 22 reviews.