Burton Keyguard Combi Reviews

Ref: BU-KEYC
Thumb image of 0a3c010d565c7477d8bbdd0a2d5cff3d.gif
Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10

8.1 / 10 based on 30 reviews.

£25.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
13 June 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It gives me the freedom to change the code after having allowed a tempory visitor to have free range of the house

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It was bought after locking myself out but could be used by friends if ever I was too ill to answer the door.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Ideal for the purpose purchased - a safety valve in case entry without the usual key is required. I'm sure the build and security aspects are excellent but as yet thankfully it has not been tested. The numbers are a little difficult to change.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 April 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Smart, solid and functional. Space a bit limited(for example would be good to store two keys and key ring) but not a big deal.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Easy to fit and set up. code entry could be easier...numbers/tumblers rather small

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 March 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to fit, easy to use.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It's cheap and unobtrusive, and easy to fit / fix. The numbered wheels are difficult to move if you have any sort of dextral impairment.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

fantastic product for anyone who gets themselves locked out and can't always rely on neighbours etc to hold spare keys. Was also a godsend when we sold our house recently, the estate agent could come and go freely and securely to conduct viewings on our behalf

sometimes it was a bit of a fiddle to get the numbers lined up to release the lock

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This is a very secure safe for keys and very easy to use. Several carers are using this and have had no problem with using it. Would recommend highly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2013
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

It appeared OK on the face of it but we then discovered that we could not read the digits, especially at night even with a torch. As the purpose of the product was to enable access to our students in our absence and out of hours we have stopped using it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Neat and easy to secure. The numbers could be larger or clearer

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

this is perfect for keeping a spare key outside for my teenagers when they forget theirs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 April 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

You sometimes need several keys to access a flat and fitting them into a rather small space is rather awkward. Other than that everything perfect. We have a holiday flat in Germany and our family frequently visit, so it is very useful to have the key safe. Our German friends are all very impressed as they have never seen anything like this for sale in Germany. They didn't know something like this existed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Discrete an easy to fix. I would have liked to put two keys on a key ring, but the space inside would not permit it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Simple but effective. Easy to install as long as you have the right equipment.

1)Tumblers can be difficult to rotate for plump or arthritic fingers.

2)Remembering the code.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product has been life changing for our family during a difficult time. My mum became very sick, very suddenly and there was a constant team of carers, doctors, McMillan nurses in and out of the house at all hours of the day and night not to mention the friends and relatives. With the use of the key store, we could rest assured that Mum could stay comfortably in bed and those we trusted could let themselves in and out as required.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

small and easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Great for one key but numbers are difficult to see need a more pronounced reel v engraved numbers - difficult to see in sunlight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Does what it says on the tin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2015
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

I would ONLY recommend this product with reservations ( which your questionnaire does not allow for) because the first one purchased was great until it was decided to change the code. Despite following instructions to the letter, the safe then absolutely refused to work, the number digits having completely "frozen" solid (immovable).

However, contacted The Safe Shop and was absolutely delighted with fast and courteous response resulting in an immediate replacement which is installed and working well.

We'll stick with the same choice of security number this time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Fine for its purpose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I have used the "Key Safes" in the past and I have found them all to be on the small size especially if you wish to store mortise lock keys and most front doors do have mortise locks in the past it has been a question of get the keys in there and then quickly close the front before they fell out.

No such problems with this item, a bigger capacity in all directions no more having to close it quickly and hope they don't fall out. The key code is easily set to the number of your choice and operation of the numbers dial is simple and works effectively.

On the whole a "Excellent Buy".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This is a very useful item allowing reserve keys to be kept outside the house allowing emergency access for relatives, carers, emergency services etc. who have the access code. Allows up to 10 digit security code to be set if required. My only real criticism is that the safe is short on room to accommodate mortise deadlock keys in addition to Yale keys and needs to be a fraction larger. Good strong construction, easy fitting, supplied with rubber weatherproof cover

Really good customer service - the original item supplied had a faulty button but the manufacturer replaced immediately without question at their expense.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

robust, simple to fix and use a good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Overall this appears to be a good key safe. On slight problem we had was that it was unable to take 2 keys attached together on a key ring which we have been able to store in our previous key safe. Keys stored individually are fine. Other than that it appears well made and was easy to install and change the access code. I would happily buy this model again - presuming that I was only using it for a single key. The price was good and delivery was prompt. I would also happily buy from The Safe Shop again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10 3.2 / 10

The lock combination has broken after installation of a very short period! Sorry but the product is cheap but also very very poor quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

very good does what it say's on the box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The instructions for installation inthat they specified a 5mm diameter drill bit for a plastic plug of approximately 7.2 mm diameter.

I managed to fit the unit using an 8mm drill bit. Otherwise fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good - as described. More room in than I expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 30 reviews.