Burton GS3 Gun Safe Reviews

Ref: BU-GS3MKII
Thumb image of e36c9b1a4d9d1c066324a51dc9e6f32a.gif
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£279.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
25 May 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great little cabinet, very well constructed, very secure, police signed it off straight away, no problems at all.

Purchased as a 3 Gun / rifle cabinet which we have since found out would be true for sporting rifles, however we have target shooting rifles which are slightly bigger so can only fit 2!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 December 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

high strenghth. police approved. rust resistant. small ammo box. you can only keep 100 shotgun catriges in it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Very good, would well recommend to anyone upon buying a safe!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Not too heavy for positioning

Holds ammo as well as guns

Positive lock, sprung open so you don't forget to lock it

Only 4 pre-drilled rear holes - an extra pair, one higher up and one lower down, might be useful for some installations

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

good locks; compact size for the capacity.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Looks strong. Lock is a bit clunky and can sometimes stick on opening, a waggle sorts it out though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

good and strong, very good fixing points provide rock solid hold on serface. amo box a tad too smal. slightly too shallow for a scope and bipod fited weapon.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Cracking cabinet, looks well, substantially built and finished to high standard. Mine arrived within five days of ordering it, amazing really as it weighs a ton. I have allready made reccomendations.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

well made. tight fit fo rifle with large scope fitted

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very well built and very strong when fixed to a wall. The locks are very secure, there are 5 large bolts securing the door shut and a solid handle that doesn't feel anything other than secure.

I personally think the top lockable compartment is a little small, and the lock is very weak for this compartment.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Value for money. More of a 2 gun safe in my opinion. The gun rack style is probably better suited to shotguns that rifles, however.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product cheers. Inside back of door some sharp edges on ends

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good , easy to install, does what it says on the tin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

the safe is very well built, solid steel and does not give - as one would expect for a BS level safe. The main outer lock has big keys which are easy to use and turn, yet they still fit in a small key lock such as the phoenix key store safe box which can then be fitted in a hidden position elsewhere in the house. The inner partitions are flimsy foam, rather disappointing given the build of the rest of the safe, not sure how long they will last. The screws that Safe.co.uk supplied with the safe for bolting to wall/floor weren't quite at the level that the Home Office's recommendations gives to the Firearms Officers - so I bought and fitted more appropriate ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The safe is just what I needed. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 January 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

i was expecting a grey colour and i got a white gun cabinet. which i hate. by the time i realised the builder had already installed it. in any case returning it would be a major hassle. i do not like the build quality. the handle has way too much loose movement. it does not feel like quality. an example of why not to buy on the internet.....or from you.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 16 reviews.