Burton GS5 Gun Safe Reviews

Ref: BU-GS5MKII
Thumb image of 139d2fcf84727a36eac921d81e678129.gif
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£367.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
15 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Solidly built. After I installed it the Police Firearms Officer examined it carefully and deemed it more than adequate. The lockable top section could also be used to keep the bolts from rifles separate from the gun in the main section below.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Well finished product that was easy to install. Very secure cabinet and easily fits the 5 guns it claims. Useful interior lockable ammunition section. I would reccommend using your own fixings as supplied wall bolts are not the best quality

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The quality of this safe is excellent and with a 5mm thick door with multi locking bolts the security is reassuring.

The only problem I have found with the GS5 is that if you are considering it for shotguns then be aware that the internal height is limited. I only just got my 30" o/u in and my semi auto has to be broken down. My opinion is that it was originally designed for rifles the manufacturer hasnt thought it through. If they made the lock top box an option then it would be perfect as this isnt of much use for a shotgun user.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very nice product - high quality gunsafe nicely finished.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

New House New County New Firearms Officer. I wanted a secure easy to fit gun locker that would meet with police approval. It had to be easy to fit by myself and take at least six guns. This safe fitted all these demands. The installation an drawl bolting took about an hour.

The safe itself is reassuringly heavy of good build quality and has a one key opening with safe like deadbolts on the interior to secure the door. The door would be impossible to force or drill and I have fitted and anti tamper device to the door linked by WiFi to my alarm system.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This gun safe was delivered dy courier and was very well protected by it's wrapping, arriving un damage considering the size and weight of it. It was also nice to hear from the company upon delivery asking if everything was ok and in order.The safe itself came with bolts to secure it to the wall which turned out to a reguirement by my police authority.The police inspected it when secured to the wall and stated it was more than adequate for the job for which it was intended.Build quality is excellent, easy to open with the two sets of keys provided.Great value for money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Excellent product, solid, well made and without any logos on the front - a major plus.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delivered on time, well packaged and protected and the safe does what it says on the tin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I have never purchased a gun safe before and was a little hesitant. However I found the process of finding the correct safe for my needs through safe.co.uk easy. The safe is well built and fixings supplied allowed it to be easily installed in location. There is ample room for the rifles I have and with a separate ammunition compartment large enough for all the various ammunition it really does tick all the boxes. The police who visited to check the safe before allocating a firearms certificate commented on how sturdy the safe was and well fit for purpose. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a gun safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 December 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

this gun safe could be taller to take shotguns such as a Berrata

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 October 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good product but not tall enough for my guns V

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good solid product and delivery was excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Ease of use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent safe, very robust.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 14 reviews.