Burton Torino NMK/3 Reviews

Ref: BU-NMK/3
Thumb image of a244034cae2b76c336436304f2565f3d.gif
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£340.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
22 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Size meeting insurance requirements

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

it is a managable size. Not too intrusive

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ideal small safe for personal valuables / home useage.

I would have preferred to buy a UK manufactured item although I have nothing against supporting the Italian economy

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

LOL it's a good quality safe.

Poor product packaging meant that a key was distroyed by the weight of the safe. The safe shop got back to the manufacture to replace the broken key and this was turned around very quickly, so thank you

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very difficult to remove the internal shelf

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

There is a weak point with this as with most other safes of this size and cost. It is quite a simple design fault, but only one of the cheaper safes doesn't have it, but it wasn't suitable for me.

To get one without this weak point means spending more on a bigger, heavier and more expensive one though.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 April 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe arrived perfectly, i had read reviews the internal shelve was difficult to get in and out but I haven't had any problems with this.

The safe looks good, small enough to be unobtrusive and hidden where possible, i went for the key locking option, i was surprised at the size and unwieldiness of the keys, definitely don't expect to carry on a key ring.

The installation is fairly straight forward however if doing yourself pay particular attention to drilling holes the correct size as the mechanism for securing them doesn't allow for too much error. I drilled holes that where too big and have ruined the bolts however rang up the safe shop and they contacted the supplier who sent me new bolts out for free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good safe but rather expensive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 January 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

It did exactly what the description specified. The size fits the space as intended. No complaints.

It would be useful to have an option for which side the door is hinged. In some tight spaces, like the one I used for mounting the safe, that would have been helpful.

It pays to plan ahead for the weight of the safe if you have stairs to negotiate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No