Burton Torino S2 1K Reviews

Ref: BU-NMK/3
Thumb image of 2935.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£440.81 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Size meeting insurance requirements

Was this helpful? 7

Emma Wills Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

it is a managable size. Not too intrusive

Was this helpful? 7

Andrew Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Ideal small safe for personal valuables / home useage.

I would have preferred to buy a UK manufactured item although I have nothing against supporting the Italian economy

Was this helpful? 5

Dave Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I bought the Burton Torino safe to keep a few valuables in at home. The sales service was very good and the safe was delivered exactly when it was expected. I had found the safe at a cheaper price elsewhere and claimed my "double the difference" discount which was honoured without question.

The safe itself was a bit smaller than I expected it to be but it still met my needs. It is very heavy and seems to be well made. It came with a spare key and all of the fittings required to fix it securely to the floor.

Altogether I think it offers very good value for money and would buy again from Safe.co.uk.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

There is a weak point with this as with most other safes of this size and cost. It is quite a simple design fault, but only one of the cheaper safes doesn't have it, but it wasn't suitable for me.

To get one without this weak point means spending more on a bigger, heavier and more expensive one though.

Was this helpful? 4

Clive Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

LOL it's a good quality safe.

Poor product packaging meant that a key was distroyed by the weight of the safe. The safe shop got back to the manufacture to replace the broken key and this was turned around very quickly, so thank you

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very difficult to remove the internal shelf

Was this helpful? 4

Mr Stokes Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The safe arrived perfectly, i had read reviews the internal shelve was difficult to get in and out but I haven't had any problems with this.

The safe looks good, small enough to be unobtrusive and hidden where possible, i went for the key locking option, i was surprised at the size and unwieldiness of the keys, definitely don't expect to carry on a key ring.

The installation is fairly straight forward however if doing yourself pay particular attention to drilling holes the correct size as the mechanism for securing them doesn't allow for too much error. I drilled holes that where too big and have ruined the bolts however rang up the safe shop and they contacted the supplier who sent me new bolts out for free.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Good safe but rather expensive

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

It did exactly what the description specified. The size fits the space as intended. No complaints.

It would be useful to have an option for which side the door is hinged. In some tight spaces, like the one I used for mounting the safe, that would have been helpful.

It pays to plan ahead for the weight of the safe if you have stairs to negotiate.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

this safe is the best one for the money

Was this helpful?