Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Bulldog Centaur CA2000 Wheel Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-CA2000
Thumb image of 710.png
Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10

8.1 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£242.16 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
4 January 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Very strong design and feel happy that it will deter opportunistic thieves Cons: Takes a few attempts to get it right and line up the arms to fit correctly best way is to put it together loosely and align with the cover plate first then tighten and re attach cover plate.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: A good solid product that appears to be well constructed and looks the part, which is probably half the battle in detering a would be thief. Cons: Can be fiddly to fit, but with practice does become easier. I would recommend wearing gloves to prevent trapped fingers

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2014
Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10 8.3 / 10

The product is sturdy and appears well made. I think it is the best model on the market for security. It's strength means an increase in weight. But the weight is mamagable. The clamp can be a bit difficult to fit and requires a deal of fiddling. I have drawn pencil lines on the outer case so that I can more easly align the components.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

While the wheel clamp is well made and has a solid feel it physically didn't go small enough to fit snugly around my wheel, even though it's 20mm bigger than the minimum size quoted. I had to spend a few hours cutting and re-welding it to suit and now it's fine.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: This is a high quality wheel clamp and looks bombproof. Once you get use to taking it on and off, it's as easy as it looks on the official video. I feel much happier now I fit this product. Cons: It is heavy because of the robust nature of the product but you get what you pay for.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Good build & very strong Cons: Heavy, but I think that's part of the strength?

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Very secure when fitted, probably the best Cons: Fiddely to get set right in the first place, time consuming to fit,heavy and bulky to carry around, but all these things make it more difficult for the thief to remove

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Very strong, well designed and gives me peace of mind over the safety of my railer. Excellent wheel clamp witsh I'd bought a bull dog in the first place. Cons: Heavy to manage but I am disabled and have a lot of muscle wasteage, my partner seems to cope fine with it though. Pricey compared to others but then you get what you pay for and I wanted the best

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

feel and looks secure and a good deterent.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I researched as many reviews for auto security as I could including steering wheel and pedal clamps as additional visual deterrents, the CA2000 stood out in all of them. At first I thought the price was a little high but reviews were very positive and the added bonus was that insurance companies approve them very highly. Upon unpacking the CA2000 I instantly understood the price tag and when fitted I realized it's worth every penny. The CA2000 isn't the easiest piece of equipment to fit straight out of the box however that soon changes when you've taken it off and refitted a couple of times. It's a very imposing, a great visual deterrent and excellent quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2019
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good solid wheelclamp. Not the quickest to fit, but also likely not the easiest for a thief to remove.

This particular model is adjustable to ensure a snug fit on the tyre. The bulldog lock seems to be very secure. Overall build quality is good and solid. Can see it lasting for many years with just regular cleaning and lubrication. Worth double checking your tyre size as there are several different sized clamps available. The ordering process was straightforward and the clamp was despatched same day and delivered the next, overall excellent and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend safe to anyone who is looking for a similar product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 11 reviews.