Bulldog Centaur CA2000 Wheel Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-CA2000
Thumb image of d0be6106be427b4761a2c7d38b927430.png
Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10

7.9 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£213.42 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 6.9 / 10Rated 6.9 / 10Rated 6.9 / 10Rated 6.9 / 10Rated 6.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
12 December 2014
Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10Rated 8.25 / 10 8.3 / 10

The product is sturdy and appears well made. I think it is the best model on the market for security. It's strength means an increase in weight. But the weight is mamagable. The clamp can be a bit difficult to fit and requires a deal of fiddling. I have drawn pencil lines on the outer case so that I can more easly align the components.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

While the wheel clamp is well made and has a solid feel it physically didn't go small enough to fit snugly around my wheel, even though it's 20mm bigger than the minimum size quoted. I had to spend a few hours cutting and re-welding it to suit and now it's fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: This is a high quality wheel clamp and looks bombproof. Once you get use to taking it on and off, it's as easy as it looks on the official video. I feel much happier now I fit this product. Cons: It is heavy because of the robust nature of the product but you get what you pay for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Good build & very strong Cons: Heavy, but I think that's part of the strength?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Very secure when fitted, probably the best Cons: Fiddely to get set right in the first place, time consuming to fit,heavy and bulky to carry around, but all these things make it more difficult for the thief to remove

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Very strong design and feel happy that it will deter opportunistic thieves Cons: Takes a few attempts to get it right and line up the arms to fit correctly best way is to put it together loosely and align with the cover plate first then tighten and re attach cover plate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: A good solid product that appears to be well constructed and looks the part, which is probably half the battle in detering a would be thief. Cons: Can be fiddly to fit, but with practice does become easier. I would recommend wearing gloves to prevent trapped fingers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Very strong, well designed and gives me peace of mind over the safety of my railer. Excellent wheel clamp witsh I'd bought a bull dog in the first place. Cons: Heavy to manage but I am disabled and have a lot of muscle wasteage, my partner seems to cope fine with it though. Pricey compared to others but then you get what you pay for and I wanted the best

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 August 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

feel and looks secure and a good deterent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 9 reviews.