Sentry CFW20201 Waterproof Fire Chest Reviews

Ref: ST-CFW20201
Thumb image of 0f1e19c22d92e1dc014cf098f98a1719.gif
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£65.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Reg Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

We bought this safe because we wanted to store legal documents like our wills and funeral arrangements etc somewhere that was going to survive the horror of fire should that ever happen so our daughter has it all in one safe place when the time comes. We also keep our computer back up disk in it as that also has precious things on it.

This small safe stores all that info, although it's a tight fit because of the rounded corners. You can't put folders in it but it does take loose A4 sheets etc and still have room for the PC external drive.

It was good to read that in the case of a fire the box becomes sealed and resists the water that would inevitably follow!

We had wanted to stand the box up on its edge but the instructions say to lay it down flat, presumably it makes it better in its ability to withstand fire.

All that said we are pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone wanting to store a small amount of precious things.

Was this helpful? 13

Gill Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Great solution for home storage when you don't have space for a proper safe and don't want to dig holes in the wall or floor. Being flood proof as well as fireproof makes so much sense. It fits in all sorts of tight spaces, under things or behind things. Buying from the website was easy and delivery was efficient. My only problem was that, when I opened it up, the black finish on the case had what looked like a small cut in it. Only about an inch but it was quite visible by the handle. Because I live in a place that is difficult for shipping, I chose not to exchange it. The supplier guaranteed that the problem would not compromise the performance.

Was this helpful? 8

James Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product and well built. The safe is heavy for its size due to its excellent fire and water protection. Excellent value compared to other products on other sites. Was out of stock but arrived without issue a few days later. Thinking of buying another. Ideal for storing money, documents, coins, stamps etc. Very impressed.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This is an excellent product. I bought it to replace a much older secure box. The new one is very robust with strong hinges and lock. It is heavy and this reflects its fire and water proof properties. The box it replaced which was also made by Sentry performed many years of valuable service until the lock broke. There is a new (hopefully more secure) lock type on this one. It is a little bigger than the original one so instead of having to fold documents A4 size) they now lay flat, meaning that the storage capacity is greater. Brilliant solution to storing valuable items.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

good product

good price

good service

Was this helpful? 4

Barry H Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The safe is very robust and certainly gives the impression that it will withstand fire for a reasonable time and certainly prevent the ingress of water. The only slight issue is that it only just takes A4 documents , so if you place them even in a small folder they don’t really fit. A few millimetres extra all round would be a great improvement

Al in all a good product at a reasonable price

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Definitely pleased with this purchase. This is a very solidly built (and heavyweight) box. The photo is deceptive in that the chest looks a bit like a small suitcase. In fact it is a heavy steel container enclosed in a rather smart exterior. It definitely feels tough and secure.

My only quibble concerns the storage capacity which, as with so many home safes, is limited to A4. If it were large enough to hold a C4 envelope that would be great as I mainly use this to store documents and it helps to be able to keep them separated into groups.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Appears well built (not been tested in fire or flood yet hence 3 out of five stars for security) but not quite big enough for standard paper and definately not when in an envelope'

Was this helpful?  

EJ Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This sturdy box is just right for our requirements and has room for documents such as passports, deeds and other important paperwork that needs to be protected from the possibility of fire. It is quite heavy but can be lifted to another area if required. It comes with two keys and a carry handle.

Was this helpful?  

Paul L Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I already had three Sentry safes in varying sizes but I needed something which is more transportable. This safe has a carrying handle but its build security makes it quite heavy to carry around. It is large enough, internally to take A4 sized documents. What I really like about it is that Sentry have upgraded their keys and the new style are now easily identifiable from my other safe keys. Once purchased online the item arrived very quickly.

Was this helpful?  

AJS Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I wanted a safe box to store property deeds, wills, passports and other important documents. This does the job so well and for a reasonable price.

Safe from water intrusion and fire, Simple key locking, saves remembering codes or passwords. I would recommend.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Nice safe but it would be much better if the internal dimensions were just a cm bigger.

Was this helpful?  

Peter Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made. Holds all our important documents just in case of fire

Was this helpful?  

D Pascoe Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I liked the clasp over the lid and bottom of the safe very much making sure the lid is closed properly before locking with the key, excellent. Strong yet surprisingly not too heavy.

I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good service, arrived on time, would use again

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very good.

Was this helpful?