Chubbsafes Alpha Plus 2E Reviews

Ref: CH-ALPL2E
Thumb image of c570e947abb73874b37640772ff17558.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£226.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Jonathan
11 September 2014

Expert Staff Review:
This is a quality safe made by well recognised brand, Chubbsafes. It’s great for home use, where high security and fire protection is needed. It’s well built and attractive and will provide many years of service. Read my full review here.

26 June 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very pleased indeed with the safe. Easy to install and being fire proof for 30 mins gives us more peace of mind. Have recommended it to my son who is going to get one.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We have had other safes but this one is far superior in build quality and finish. Clearly the weight of it alone tells me that it has been made with strength and security in mind. Fixing it was no problem and programming the keypad was also straight forward.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

product is very sturdy, easy to install and very easy to use, spare key is a very good idea. shelf comes in handy but you can easily remove this for bigger storage.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Fast delivery

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this safe based primarily on the reputation of Chubb. The design is excellent, and method of operation suits me to a tee (electronic), as this eliminates the possibility of losing keys.

Having a shelf is also a plus, as is the warning buzzer to remind you that the door is open.

I appreciate the provision of an alternative method of opening the safe if it is locked with dead batteries.

I expected a key, but was pleasantly surprised to receive a battery operated device.)I would presume that it will be a safer method, compared to a key.

All in all, an excellent purchase, which I highly recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Great product, but could use clearer instructions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am very pleased with the safe and can now go on holiday knowing that any valuable's at home are secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product easy to use and fit and looks very safe and secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

did not find this easy to set up as the instructions were very vague, also the clip back to the battery case keeps falling off, minor irritation. everything else good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent product which is very well made and operates without any problems. With hindsight a slightly bigger safe would have been better for the volume of things we wish to store so actually gathering the things together before buying would be a good idea. Delivery was excellent with the safe being delivered on a wooden frame, the delivery driver bringing the whole assembly inside the house which eased the unwrapping. Installation was easy with just a set of raw bolts from local Diy store and for added security I also screwed it to the floor. Set up was easy and the safe works perfectly. Exactly what we were looking for in the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great fire proof home safe with ample storage for jewelry & documents. Fulfills insurance requirements as it has a cash value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We were faced with many questions when trying to establish what type of safe we should buy. It had to meet insurance requirements principally but also be easy to use easy to install and meet our budget. After a number of searches across the Internet we found safe shop. The site was eat to use and the descriptions and specifications provided were easy to correlate against our research. A quick review of prices demonstrated good value for money. We found the order system and the delivery method very efficient and it was prompt and timely. The safe was well packed and easy to install. It has given us peace of mind that our irreplaceable items are well protected in an age when opportunist crime remains a constant and real threat. We unreservedly recommend safe shop to anyone in need of this support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Recommended to purchase this product by a household insurance company specifically for use in storing jewellery.

The safe was easy to install and instructions were simple to follow.

Storage space is perfect for my requirements and the two shelves are ideal. The internal light is invaluable as the safe is obviously not in an open and light area. The alarm to remind that the safe is open is a little annoying but probably necessary and useful for some people.

My only slight disappointment is the battery life. Having used the safe for around 3 months I have already had to replace the batteries.

I would recommend the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The safe that was purchases was chosen for its size both for where it had to be sited and contents to be stored. The safe shop had an easy web site to follow, information telling the details of each safe was clear and enable narrowing the choice of safes easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A good safe for domestic use, no problems at all with the safe a satisfied customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Excellent general purpose Home safe. Easy to install. Set up instructions a little vague!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

good quality, easy to install.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No