Chubbsafes Alpha Plus 3K Reviews

Ref: CH-ALPL3K
Thumb image of 3af9380fc7a533ffdbf9e22f42796735.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£244.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
16 October 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe was easy to fit and it is safe and easy to use, which means that it is used.

It also fits our insurance requirements.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good sensible size. Easy to install and fits my insurance company requirements. Plenty of space for jewellry and paperwork, passports etc. looks to be very very secure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Chubsafe Alpha Plus 3K

Just purchased the Alpha 3K fire safe to look after documents at home. I ordered the safe over the phone to The Safe Shop & was happy to receive the safe the next working day. Very good service & quick delivery. The safe is installed in a cupboard bolted securely to the floor with the bolts provided. I decided to buy this safe mainly because of the internal space size allowing easy storage of A4 doc's & other larger valuables. This safe also comes with a removable shelf which can either be located higher up to allow separation of my items. I did not go with a 'touch pad' locking system as the key lock was more straight forward to use & in my opinion in a fire easier to retrieve items inside after. For the money the Chubsafe Alpha3K is the best home safe to protect me from fire or thief so that’s why I decided to order that model.

I can not find any down points with the safe so I would recommend it to anyone wanting to keep you documents & valuables safe in your household to have piece of mind.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal product for most households. Easy to install and not too bulky. Extremely robust and quality superb.

Cannot find a single fault. Would and have recommended to friends who where in need of similar products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 December 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We wanted to have a strong safe that could be bolted to our garage wall. Previously we had an electronic one but after some research decided to have a lock and key one as we had heard that it was easier for burglars to access the electronic ones.

We are delighted with this safe. It is as secure as we had hoped and safely stroring our passports and items of value.

Would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 December 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good build quality and smart looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Space to put a safe was extremely limited so I wanted the greatest possible capacity within very strict external measurements and this one fits the bill. Weighing only a few kilos more than one offering 10 litres less storage, it was a no brainer. Having keys, one of which can be left with my daughter, rather than a complicated combination was also a bonus. The internal shelf can be removed to accommodate larger individual items but not having to fold A4 documents is the biggest advantage. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it nor the service offered by The Safe Shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very happy with the product works well and fits snuggly into the measured space i have it in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very useful for storing important documents. Unlike some models this one is large enough to take A4 size documents. Well designed arrangement of shelving enables other items such as jewellery and cash to be accommodated. Very sturdy construction and robust bolts supplied enabling the safe to be securely fixed to a solid wall. I bought this safe following a burglary at a neighbour's house. I don't have very much of value but would hate to lose items of sentimental value. The burglars may well get in to the house but I don't think they will be able to get into this safe or to take it away!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No