Chubbsafes Alpha Plus 6E Reviews

Ref: CH-ALPL6E
Thumb image of 1d7952d3383d819675e01d07c15102c2.png
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 7 reviews.

£428.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
12 November 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We bought this safe in July 2014 as we wanted a larger safe with more storage space. The safe is very easy to use and has plenty of space in it. However, I think it would benefit from an extra shelf.

Whilst the door is open, a useful light comes on and the safe 'beeps' at you to advise that the door is unsecured.

When you input the code to unlock the door, the numbers are displayed on the door panel. I think it would be better for the numbers to display as asterisks to ensure your pin code remains secret.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Ordering was simple and straight forward. Lady who took the order was patient and prepared to price match and she did price match when I informed her of lowest price quoted on the net. She promptly arranged the delivery with the supplier. Arrangement for delivery was flexible and it was delivered on time. Two men delivered it and were happy to place it at the spot where we wanted without any fuss. They were happy to demonstrate exactly how to operate it which was a great help to us as we not technically minded.

After few days of delivery there was some technical fault with the safe and I reported the problem to the Safe Shop. They promptly arranged for the problem to be rectified by their experienced technician. Safe is now operating first class.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe seems great. Easy to use and plenty of space. Build quality seems fine as well although it was a bit disappointing that the first safe that was delivered was found to be in pieces when the delivery people unpacked it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent service from The Safe Shop - the communication from the initial order to installation was spot on. The installation team were very courteous and did a great job. I would definitely recommend them, and would shop with them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 July 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

First impressions are ease of use . I have still to reorganise my filing systems completely to get full use of it, but I expect it to meet my needs completely. I was pleased by the way delivery and installation was quite painless. I would recommend this product readily to friends and acquaintances, although I am sure some would find the price a bit steep when compared with the alternatives available. Since I was used to Chubb equipment in my former life as a banker, I was prepared to pay what may possibly be a premium for the name, in expectation of a good service in case of problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

it is a very good safe and I would recommend it if you wish to store files and personal documents. there is plenty of space . the only thing about it which was a disappointment was that the screws fixing it to the floor are not really long enough .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No