Chubbsafes Air 10E Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR10E
Thumb image of 3279.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 34 reviews.

£113.76 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
James Chappell Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The safe itself is very well built with a remarkably easy to use keypad and handle, unlike other safes in the price range i bought this one from many cheap made ones usually have a gap big enough to fit angled metal into to press the code reset switch. This gap is very well sealed and secure. On top of that it comes with a pair of keys incase you lock yourself out and holes to build it into a wall and an incredibly long lasting battery (im still running off the batteries that came with it). Overall it is an amazing electric safe for its price and combines the best elements of security and space whilst being easy to use.

Was this helpful? 17

Richard Lewis Verified Customer September 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Chubb is a renowned brand name across the security industry and has consistently, over a number of years, been associated by the general public as a product that exudes security, quality and value for money.

To these ends I, as a consumer from a security background, had high expectations when I purchased a Chubbsafe Air 10E for domestic use within the family home.

The Chubbsafe Air 10E is a sound, secure and convenient product that met all my personal expectations; it clearly delivered its advertised claims in terms of size, looks, storage capacity and most importantly levels of security.

Installation was easy. It proved to be a simple project that I contend is easily achievable by all - on the basis that the 'fitter' posses' rudimentary DIY capabilities.

The day-to-day operational use of the safe is greatly enhanced by ease in which owner is able change the electronic security code. This is an important feature to maintain levels of personal security.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Chubbsafe Air 10E.

Was this helpful? 13

Lee Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, well made and good size. More expensive than similar size safes, but you get what you pay for

Was this helpful? 12

Mrs Thomas Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Compact, easy to use and just the right size for holding cash and jewellery. Probably could have been slightly stronger, however I am absolutely thrilled with it

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent. Serves our needs and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe was just what we wanted, would definitely recommend it. It came with two keys so if you forget the pass number you can still open the safewith the key. Good company to buy from as well. Prompt delivery

Was this helpful? 5

Paul Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We needed a simple safe to store documents in and after looking at what was on the market, finally decided on the Chubb. It's very easy to use and install, affords a reasonable level of protection and is very well built. Delivery was quick and it came well packaged. If you are looking for a decent safe to keep basic valuables in then this will fit the bill, plus it was of a size which made it easy to hide away. The actual quality of the safe is much better than we had expected, made from steel and the locking mechanism is easy to program and use. All in all it was a good purchase.

Was this helpful? 4

Deb Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are happy to say that this is a great product. It is perfect for our needs. It is very easy to use and is made from good quality materials.We wanted one that would fit in a small space and this safe fits the bill perfectly. We easily secured it to a wall too. We are happy to recommend this product. to anyone who is looking for somewhere to safely store their cash, documents, valuable items and passports etc. The price was reasonable too. It will give us great peace of mind especially when we are away on holiday.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 2.5 / 5

The fixings were of very poor quality and did not anchor it firmly to a brick wall. I have used other fixings which were better but even now anyone could prise it off with a crowbar. The safe itself is fine but better attention should be paid as to how it can be fixed to a wall. The other problem is that its presence immediately alerts a burglar to the fact that there is something in the house worth stealing. We don't bother to use it now and my wife prefers to hide her good jewellery somewhere considerably more secure.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Robust and everything I needed. Very pleased.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this product because I wanted good quality, value for money and secure storage and bought through a company I could trust.

The safe is of sound construction with a good close fitting door, however, the fixing bolt holes and suggested size of bolt fixing to my mind is inadequate. I increased the fixing size to make the safe more secure in its location.

I would suggest that to improve security the safe is fitted such that the face of the safe is flush with a wall or floor to prevent attack to the side therefore increasing overall security. Excellent product.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Very satisfied with the product, does exactly what it was bought for, can't ask for more than that. I made the right decision buying this.

Was this helpful? 2

Paul Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product and at the best price. Delivered quickly and simple to program and use.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use

Was this helpful? 2

Mike Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. A good product. Next day delivery. First class service.

Was this helpful? 1

Steven Morgan Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Amazing easy to use and install. Quick delivery.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The overall quality of the safe is what I was expecting from the famous name of Chubb. The name was the main reason I chose this model above other similar company products. It is robust in its operation giving confidence that it will last.

I chose to build my safe in and I needed the stated measurements to be precise which they were. The finish is professional and I am very pleased with the finished looks.

I am a little disappointed however on the eye to detail. Looking closely reveals the locking mechanism is crooked in assembly as is the Chubbsafe cheap transfer name on the door.

I am still very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it all be it made in China.

Was this helpful? 1

Garuz Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We bought the Chubbsafe 10E as a means of securing the family heirloom jewellry The safe chosen is absolutely perfect for the job for which it was purchased.You will be well advised to have a second pair of hands to assist if you choose install it yourself. It'is fiddly to hold and mark the hole positions and the safe is so well built and solid, that can feel a little heavy to support whilst securing it to a wall.

Next time I will buy a bigger model. Its amazing how many extra things we can now think of putting in the safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Marius Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

So far I liked and faultless.

Was this helpful? 1

Victoria Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are really pleased with our Chubb safe - having looked at other makes. it was the best value and size for us, the online reviews were good too. It's just the right size for passports and smaller items, it's heavy and secure and you can bolt it from the bottom as well as the back. The electronic lock is easy and quick to set and use and you also get two keys as back up in case you forget the number or the batteries run out in the lock. This is a really good product from Chubb, good value for money so we would definitely recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent, quality safe. Perfect for storing small valuables in the house. Looks great aswell.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Very solid product, well made and does exactly what it's meant to.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Build quality seems good; door is slightly recessed, so you wouldn't easily get a crowbar in there to pry it open. 9 Litres is surprisingly small, so don't expect to get much in. Suitable for passports, cash/documents, but there won't be much space left after those. Lock is not motorised; less to go wrong, I suppose. You enter your code, press # and turn the knob. Fixing bolts supplied are poor. But I'd buy this again.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I thought the safe was exactly what I was looking for. Having recently been burgled I feel so much more at ease knowing what valuables I have left are somewhat more secure

Was this helpful? 1

Lawrence Langley Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

For cash, jewellery and other small valuables to be secure from day to day or whilst on holiday this safe was perfect for us. It has the added peace of mind that should the batteries become flat there are keys provided which you can hide nearby should they be needed. The overall open or close operation is positive and reassuring. The fixing bolts provided may not suit every application and indeed I needed to change them for longer screws due to the loose nature of the wall to which I was fixing. There are cheaper safes this size on the market but I'm glad I paid a little extra.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Safe.co.uk even kindly helped talk me through setting my code when I was having a bit of a stupid moment! Great service.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Judd Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I find the safe is quite compact and well built.

The holes for fixing to wall or floor a good size for bolts or large screws more than adequate for secure fixing.

The safe keypad is easy to set up.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe - just the right size for small valuables, passports, etc. Easy instructions - good job!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The only thought I have is the poor quality of the plugs for securing.

I finally enlarged the holes to 10mm and put bars right throughb the wall with nuts on threaded bars the other side!

I felt the 6mm fastening inadequate.

An excellent product.

H.Hibbs

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

very good value for money

Was this helpful? 1

Ian G Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

so far so good. bought this on reputation of brand . even though these are now made in China . I had a previous safe made by another big brand that begins with Y and ends with E , that was a complete piece of rubbish . and i had to cut open with an angle grinder as both locks broke within 2 years. was also made in china . so fingers crossed it wont happen with this one . different manual lock which looks better quality . recommend as a good home or hotel safe. small but good for passports , cash etc

Was this helpful?  

Graham Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really good product for the householder. Great product. Easy to use and easy to fix to wall. Ideal for what i wanted. It was easy to order and pay. Product was well packaged and delivery was prompt. Would definitely use you again. Thankyou.

Was this helpful?  

Jeff Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A very good price for an established and recognised name in security products.

It looks quite sturdy in its construction and is well designed.

Very handy having a manual key in case of battery defect or failure. Has a nice feature of having key hooks inside the door face.

It was very easy to install with the including fixings.

Size wise, it suits all our needs as it has ample storage capacity.

Navigating the "Safe with us" website was extremely easy as was the ordering process. Communication e-mails were also well appreciated.

Free delivery on a named day for a weighty product was also welcomed.

Overall, complete satisfaction and would thoroughly recommend this Company.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The safe is adequate - and for the price - fine. I needed it to store a couple of watches in to satisfy my insurance policy. Whilst the steel ‘box’ is of thin metal it would defeat most screw drivers but, and it’s a big but, the fixing kit provided for securing it to the fabric of the building is inadequate. I found only a couple of places in my house that it would be hidden and where the walls could take the battering a hammer attack on the safe to remove it. I fitted 2x 200mmx13 mm coach bolts requiring new holes noted through the back. The keypad works well and allows an 8digit code which is useful. The key though...,,

Was this helpful?