Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Chubbsafes Air 10E Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR10E
Thumb image of 3279.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 32 reviews.

£91.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
17 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe itself is very well built with a remarkably easy to use keypad and handle, unlike other safes in the price range i bought this one from many cheap made ones usually have a gap big enough to fit angled metal into to press the code reset switch. This gap is very well sealed and secure. On top of that it comes with a pair of keys incase you lock yourself out and holes to build it into a wall and an incredibly long lasting battery (im still running off the batteries that came with it). Overall it is an amazing electric safe for its price and combines the best elements of security and space whilst being easy to use.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 September 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Chubb is a renowned brand name across the security industry and has consistently, over a number of years, been associated by the general public as a product that exudes security, quality and value for money.

To these ends I, as a consumer from a security background, had high expectations when I purchased a Chubbsafe Air 10E for domestic use within the family home.

The Chubbsafe Air 10E is a sound, secure and convenient product that met all my personal expectations; it clearly delivered its advertised claims in terms of size, looks, storage capacity and most importantly levels of security.

Installation was easy. It proved to be a simple project that I contend is easily achievable by all - on the basis that the 'fitter' posses' rudimentary DIY capabilities.

The day-to-day operational use of the safe is greatly enhanced by ease in which owner is able change the electronic security code. This is an important feature to maintain levels of personal security.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Chubbsafe Air 10E.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use, well made and good size. More expensive than similar size safes, but you get what you pay for

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent. Serves our needs and easy to use.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Compact, easy to use and just the right size for holding cash and jewellery. Probably could have been slightly stronger, however I am absolutely thrilled with it

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2017
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

The fixings were of very poor quality and did not anchor it firmly to a brick wall. I have used other fixings which were better but even now anyone could prise it off with a crowbar. The safe itself is fine but better attention should be paid as to how it can be fixed to a wall. The other problem is that its presence immediately alerts a burglar to the fact that there is something in the house worth stealing. We don't bother to use it now and my wife prefers to hide her good jewellery somewhere considerably more secure.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 May 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this product because I wanted good quality, value for money and secure storage and bought through a company I could trust.

The safe is of sound construction with a good close fitting door, however, the fixing bolt holes and suggested size of bolt fixing to my mind is inadequate. I increased the fixing size to make the safe more secure in its location.

I would suggest that to improve security the safe is fitted such that the face of the safe is flush with a wall or floor to prevent attack to the side therefore increasing overall security. Excellent product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 January 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very satisfied with the product, does exactly what it was bought for, can't ask for more than that. I made the right decision buying this.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Excellent product and at the best price. Delivered quickly and simple to program and use.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 December 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent, quality safe. Perfect for storing small valuables in the house. Looks great aswell.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very solid product, well made and does exactly what it's meant to.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Build quality seems good; door is slightly recessed, so you wouldn't easily get a crowbar in there to pry it open. 9 Litres is surprisingly small, so don't expect to get much in. Suitable for passports, cash/documents, but there won't be much space left after those. Lock is not motorised; less to go wrong, I suppose. You enter your code, press # and turn the knob. Fixing bolts supplied are poor. But I'd buy this again.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I thought the safe was exactly what I was looking for. Having recently been burgled I feel so much more at ease knowing what valuables I have left are somewhat more secure

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

For cash, jewellery and other small valuables to be secure from day to day or whilst on holiday this safe was perfect for us. It has the added peace of mind that should the batteries become flat there are keys provided which you can hide nearby should they be needed. The overall open or close operation is positive and reassuring. The fixing bolts provided may not suit every application and indeed I needed to change them for longer screws due to the loose nature of the wall to which I was fixing. There are cheaper safes this size on the market but I'm glad I paid a little extra.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Safe.co.uk even kindly helped talk me through setting my code when I was having a bit of a stupid moment! Great service.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I find the safe is quite compact and well built.

The holes for fixing to wall or floor a good size for bolts or large screws more than adequate for secure fixing.

The safe keypad is easy to set up.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent safe - just the right size for small valuables, passports, etc. Easy instructions - good job!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The only thought I have is the poor quality of the plugs for securing.

I finally enlarged the holes to 10mm and put bars right throughb the wall with nuts on threaded bars the other side!

I felt the 6mm fastening inadequate.

An excellent product.

H.Hibbs

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

very good value for money

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Amazing easy to use and install. Quick delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe was just what we wanted, would definitely recommend it. It came with two keys so if you forget the pass number you can still open the safewith the key. Good company to buy from as well. Prompt delivery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are happy to say that this is a great product. It is perfect for our needs. It is very easy to use and is made from good quality materials.We wanted one that would fit in a small space and this safe fits the bill perfectly. We easily secured it to a wall too. We are happy to recommend this product. to anyone who is looking for somewhere to safely store their cash, documents, valuable items and passports etc. The price was reasonable too. It will give us great peace of mind especially when we are away on holiday.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Robust and everything I needed. Very pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The overall quality of the safe is what I was expecting from the famous name of Chubb. The name was the main reason I chose this model above other similar company products. It is robust in its operation giving confidence that it will last.

I chose to build my safe in and I needed the stated measurements to be precise which they were. The finish is professional and I am very pleased with the finished looks.

I am a little disappointed however on the eye to detail. Looking closely reveals the locking mechanism is crooked in assembly as is the Chubbsafe cheap transfer name on the door.

I am still very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it all be it made in China.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We bought the Chubbsafe 10E as a means of securing the family heirloom jewellry The safe chosen is absolutely perfect for the job for which it was purchased.You will be well advised to have a second pair of hands to assist if you choose install it yourself. It'is fiddly to hold and mark the hole positions and the safe is so well built and solid, that can feel a little heavy to support whilst securing it to a wall.

Next time I will buy a bigger model. Its amazing how many extra things we can now think of putting in the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

So far I liked and faultless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are really pleased with our Chubb safe - having looked at other makes. it was the best value and size for us, the online reviews were good too. It's just the right size for passports and smaller items, it's heavy and secure and you can bolt it from the bottom as well as the back. The electronic lock is easy and quick to set and use and you also get two keys as back up in case you forget the number or the batteries run out in the lock. This is a really good product from Chubb, good value for money so we would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

so far so good. bought this on reputation of brand . even though these are now made in China . I had a previous safe made by another big brand that begins with Y and ends with E , that was a complete piece of rubbish . and i had to cut open with an angle grinder as both locks broke within 2 years. was also made in china . so fingers crossed it wont happen with this one . different manual lock which looks better quality . recommend as a good home or hotel safe. small but good for passports , cash etc

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good product for the householder. Great product. Easy to use and easy to fix to wall. Ideal for what i wanted. It was easy to order and pay. Product was well packaged and delivery was prompt. Would definitely use you again. Thankyou.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A very good price for an established and recognised name in security products.

It looks quite sturdy in its construction and is well designed.

Very handy having a manual key in case of battery defect or failure. Has a nice feature of having key hooks inside the door face.

It was very easy to install with the including fixings.

Size wise, it suits all our needs as it has ample storage capacity.

Navigating the "Safe with us" website was extremely easy as was the ordering process. Communication e-mails were also well appreciated.

Free delivery on a named day for a weighty product was also welcomed.

Overall, complete satisfaction and would thoroughly recommend this Company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 December 2018
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The safe is adequate - and for the price - fine. I needed it to store a couple of watches in to satisfy my insurance policy. Whilst the steel ‘box’ is of thin metal it would defeat most screw drivers but, and it’s a big but, the fixing kit provided for securing it to the fabric of the building is inadequate. I found only a couple of places in my house that it would be hidden and where the walls could take the battering a hammer attack on the safe to remove it. I fitted 2x 200mmx13 mm coach bolts requiring new holes noted through the back. The keypad works well and allows an 8digit code which is useful. The key though...,,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No