Chubbsafes Air 10E Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR10E
Thumb image of 7438ecc555739670f7339be1481f48ce.png
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 41 reviews.

£94.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
17 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe itself is very well built with a remarkably easy to use keypad and handle, unlike other safes in the price range i bought this one from many cheap made ones usually have a gap big enough to fit angled metal into to press the code reset switch. This gap is very well sealed and secure. On top of that it comes with a pair of keys incase you lock yourself out and holes to build it into a wall and an incredibly long lasting battery (im still running off the batteries that came with it). Overall it is an amazing electric safe for its price and combines the best elements of security and space whilst being easy to use.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 September 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Chubb is a renowned brand name across the security industry and has consistently, over a number of years, been associated by the general public as a product that exudes security, quality and value for money.

To these ends I, as a consumer from a security background, had high expectations when I purchased a Chubbsafe Air 10E for domestic use within the family home.

The Chubbsafe Air 10E is a sound, secure and convenient product that met all my personal expectations; it clearly delivered its advertised claims in terms of size, looks, storage capacity and most importantly levels of security.

Installation was easy. It proved to be a simple project that I contend is easily achievable by all - on the basis that the 'fitter' posses' rudimentary DIY capabilities.

The day-to-day operational use of the safe is greatly enhanced by ease in which owner is able change the electronic security code. This is an important feature to maintain levels of personal security.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Chubbsafe Air 10E.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use, well made and good size. More expensive than similar size safes, but you get what you pay for

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great build quality

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

this came fast and it is really strong and simple to use and install. i possibly now should have went a little bigger as i want to put more stuff in it as it is so easy to use.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent. Serves our needs and easy to use.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product has done everything that we wanted to do

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice and compact

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Well constructed. Anchor bolts a bit small.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The item bought was exactly as described and perfect for my requirement,delivery was quicker than expected and it was easy to fix and feels secure when locked, It is used on a regular basis for valueables due to practicality and easy access, it gives a feel of a higher degree of security compared to a keypad safe,I would have no hesitation in recommending this to a friend or colleague as it ticks all the 5 boxes in ratings minimum of eight, bearing in mind it is a small items safe, very pleased with purchase down to the provision of a spare key

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Does exactly what the description says it does I store passports birth certificates and other papers in it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We are very pleased with this product. We find it very easy to use having the two keys and the service which was provided from the day of order and installation was excellent. We had it fitted by the engineer so that was no problem. There was only one downside which was the bolts provided were not really long enough. As my husband used to be into "do it yourself" he had some longer bolts to hand which the engineer fitted and it gave the safe that extra amount of stability. All in all we are very pleased and would certainly recommend your products and company to others.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 January 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very satisfied with the product, does exactly what it was bought for, can't ask for more than that. I made the right decision buying this.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Excellent product and at the best price. Delivered quickly and simple to program and use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 December 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Compact, easy to use and just the right size for holding cash and jewellery. Probably could have been slightly stronger, however I am absolutely thrilled with it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Size convenient for hiding in a cupboard. Price

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A good well made product, solid construction, simple to fit and easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

plain,no frills...just what i needed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to fix and easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

it was perfect for the small space we needed it for. Very compact. Doesn't hold a massive amount but we didn't buy it for that.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 May 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this product because I wanted good quality, value for money and secure storage and bought through a company I could trust.

The safe is of sound construction with a good close fitting door, however, the fixing bolt holes and suggested size of bolt fixing to my mind is inadequate. I increased the fixing size to make the safe more secure in its location.

I would suggest that to improve security the safe is fitted such that the face of the safe is flush with a wall or floor to prevent attack to the side therefore increasing overall security. Excellent product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 March 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Build quality seems good; door is slightly recessed, so you wouldn't easily get a crowbar in there to pry it open. 9 Litres is surprisingly small, so don't expect to get much in. Suitable for passports, cash/documents, but there won't be much space left after those. Lock is not motorised; less to go wrong, I suppose. You enter your code, press # and turn the knob. Fixing bolts supplied are poor. But I'd buy this again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 February 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I thought the safe was exactly what I was looking for. Having recently been burgled I feel so much more at ease knowing what valuables I have left are somewhat more secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 December 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

For cash, jewellery and other small valuables to be secure from day to day or whilst on holiday this safe was perfect for us. It has the added peace of mind that should the batteries become flat there are keys provided which you can hide nearby should they be needed. The overall open or close operation is positive and reassuring. The fixing bolts provided may not suit every application and indeed I needed to change them for longer screws due to the loose nature of the wall to which I was fixing. There are cheaper safes this size on the market but I'm glad I paid a little extra.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Safe.co.uk even kindly helped talk me through setting my code when I was having a bit of a stupid moment! Great service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

I bought this safe from you because I couldn't find one in a store locally. I was very pleased with the product especially around the quality of its build. It is solid, strong and compact. The door is well designed for access and somehow doesn't compromise on either access or the amount of room left inside for storage. its a good size and can fit documents, passports etc inside with ease. No need for any lager size. the only quibble I have is with the key. One of them doesn't fit easily and I have to fiddle to make it work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does what it says on the tin.

simple effective. pleasant look.

Haven't attempted to break into it, so cannot declare how safe it is.

Ticks the insurance discount box for having a safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am very pleased with the safe, I wish that I had ordered one a little larger, but I under estimated the amount I had to put in it, as although not valuable in money terms they are extremely valuable sentimentally, those things are really the most valuable, you do not need to be very rich, with all the possessions that come with that to need a safe, because what ever a burglar takes he is making 100% profit, so along with your gold chain you treated yourself to,he will take the cheap broach that belonged to your beloved, late Grandmother, so I would advise everyone to invest in one of your strong, well designed safes, but be more careful when deciding the size to purchase, it's surprising how much stuff you would be heart broken to lose, of coarse in a burgerly, men in the house doing maintenance work, remember what can be done with your latest utility bills, bank statements,etc,etc, and if unfortunate enough to have a fire in your property, your passports, drivers licence, would be SAFE in one of your SAFES.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I find the safe is quite compact and well built.

The holes for fixing to wall or floor a good size for bolts or large screws more than adequate for secure fixing.

The safe keypad is easy to set up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

An excellent product. Very good value for money. Just what we wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Very good value safe. Build quality and security are not the best but you can't really complain for the price I paid from The Safe Shop which was an excellent price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent safe - just the right size for small valuables, passports, etc. Easy instructions - good job!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The only thought I have is the poor quality of the plugs for securing.

I finally enlarged the holes to 10mm and put bars right throughb the wall with nuts on threaded bars the other side!

I felt the 6mm fastening inadequate.

An excellent product.

H.Hibbs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Sufficient for the purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

very good value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hello

The safe I purchased was for my dear mom who is now 99 coming upto 100.

She had a safe already installed but was having exteme considerable difficulty in remembering numbers to enter ( as one does at that age) and then she had to lift the door from the safe.Again with difficulty with not so nimble fingures.

So she gave me the task as elder son to find and install another safe.

Looked at your web site which was easy to navigate and found the perfect solution to her problem.

The safe was delivered on next day delivery-

There were easy to follow instructions and the safe was duly fitted to her satisfaction.

So I now have a MUM who can now keep her prized possessions in a safe that is easy for her to open and she has the knowledge that they are secure.

many thanks

alan + mum mountney

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Just what was needed. Description and product were excellent. Easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

well made easy to fit and use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No