Chubbsafes Air 10E Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR10E
Thumb image of 7438ecc555739670f7339be1481f48ce.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£94.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
17 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe itself is very well built with a remarkably easy to use keypad and handle, unlike other safes in the price range i bought this one from many cheap made ones usually have a gap big enough to fit angled metal into to press the code reset switch. This gap is very well sealed and secure. On top of that it comes with a pair of keys incase you lock yourself out and holes to build it into a wall and an incredibly long lasting battery (im still running off the batteries that came with it). Overall it is an amazing electric safe for its price and combines the best elements of security and space whilst being easy to use.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 September 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Chubb is a renowned brand name across the security industry and has consistently, over a number of years, been associated by the general public as a product that exudes security, quality and value for money.

To these ends I, as a consumer from a security background, had high expectations when I purchased a Chubbsafe Air 10E for domestic use within the family home.

The Chubbsafe Air 10E is a sound, secure and convenient product that met all my personal expectations; it clearly delivered its advertised claims in terms of size, looks, storage capacity and most importantly levels of security.

Installation was easy. It proved to be a simple project that I contend is easily achievable by all - on the basis that the 'fitter' posses' rudimentary DIY capabilities.

The day-to-day operational use of the safe is greatly enhanced by ease in which owner is able change the electronic security code. This is an important feature to maintain levels of personal security.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Chubbsafe Air 10E.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use, well made and good size. More expensive than similar size safes, but you get what you pay for

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent. Serves our needs and easy to use.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 January 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very satisfied with the product, does exactly what it was bought for, can't ask for more than that. I made the right decision buying this.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Excellent product and at the best price. Delivered quickly and simple to program and use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 December 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Compact, easy to use and just the right size for holding cash and jewellery. Probably could have been slightly stronger, however I am absolutely thrilled with it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Safe.co.uk even kindly helped talk me through setting my code when I was having a bit of a stupid moment! Great service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I find the safe is quite compact and well built.

The holes for fixing to wall or floor a good size for bolts or large screws more than adequate for secure fixing.

The safe keypad is easy to set up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent safe - just the right size for small valuables, passports, etc. Easy instructions - good job!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The only thought I have is the poor quality of the plugs for securing.

I finally enlarged the holes to 10mm and put bars right throughb the wall with nuts on threaded bars the other side!

I felt the 6mm fastening inadequate.

An excellent product.

H.Hibbs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

very good value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No