Chubbsafes Air 10K Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR10K
Thumb image of 3281.png
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 29 reviews.

£93.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Steve Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Great build quality

Was this helpful? 10

Sandy S Forsyth Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

this came fast and it is really strong and simple to use and install. i possibly now should have went a little bigger as i want to put more stuff in it as it is so easy to use.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

We are very pleased with this product. We find it very easy to use having the two keys and the service which was provided from the day of order and installation was excellent. We had it fitted by the engineer so that was no problem. There was only one downside which was the bolts provided were not really long enough. As my husband used to be into "do it yourself" he had some longer bolts to hand which the engineer fitted and it gave the safe that extra amount of stability. All in all we are very pleased and would certainly recommend your products and company to others.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Well constructed. Anchor bolts a bit small.

Was this helpful? 8

David Prescott Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The item bought was exactly as described and perfect for my requirement,delivery was quicker than expected and it was easy to fix and feels secure when locked, It is used on a regular basis for valueables due to practicality and easy access, it gives a feel of a higher degree of security compared to a keypad safe,I would have no hesitation in recommending this to a friend or colleague as it ticks all the 5 boxes in ratings minimum of eight, bearing in mind it is a small items safe, very pleased with purchase down to the provision of a spare key

Was this helpful? 7

Torty Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Great safe. Proper job!

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product has done everything that we wanted to do

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good item,fitted into its fixing area,secure and very discrete.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 4

Laura Coletti Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Nice and compact

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good quality product and easy to install - in my case the safe was fitted to a wood floor and wood joist to the rear. My only advice for fixing is to use coach screws and an automatic spanner as there is limited room to use a screwdriver, particularly for the floor fixings. Would happily recommend.

Was this helpful? 3

Cathie Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what the description says it does I store passports birth certificates and other papers in it.

Was this helpful? 3

Jillian Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe from you because I couldn't find one in a store locally. I was very pleased with the product especially around the quality of its build. It is solid, strong and compact. The door is well designed for access and somehow doesn't compromise on either access or the amount of room left inside for storage. its a good size and can fit documents, passports etc inside with ease. No need for any lager size. the only quibble I have is with the key. One of them doesn't fit easily and I have to fiddle to make it work.

Was this helpful? 2

Toby Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Does what it says on the tin.

simple effective. pleasant look.

Haven't attempted to break into it, so cannot declare how safe it is.

Ticks the insurance discount box for having a safe

Was this helpful? 2

Nigel Todd Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Size convenient for hiding in a cupboard. Price

Was this helpful? 2

Mike Parker Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A good well made product, solid construction, simple to fit and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

plain,no frills...just what i needed

Was this helpful? 2

Arvind Mehta Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

it was perfect for the small space we needed it for. Very compact. Doesn't hold a massive amount but we didn't buy it for that.

Was this helpful? 2

Jane Tuffs Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with the safe, I wish that I had ordered one a little larger, but I under estimated the amount I had to put in it, as although not valuable in money terms they are extremely valuable sentimentally, those things are really the most valuable, you do not need to be very rich, with all the possessions that come with that to need a safe, because what ever a burglar takes he is making 100% profit, so along with your gold chain you treated yourself to,he will take the cheap broach that belonged to your beloved, late Grandmother, so I would advise everyone to invest in one of your strong, well designed safes, but be more careful when deciding the size to purchase, it's surprising how much stuff you would be heart broken to lose, of coarse in a burgerly, men in the house doing maintenance work, remember what can be done with your latest utility bills, bank statements,etc,etc, and if unfortunate enough to have a fire in your property, your passports, drivers licence, would be SAFE in one of your SAFES.

Was this helpful? 1

Mike Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product. Very good value for money. Just what we wanted.

Was this helpful? 1

Emmet Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Very good value safe. Build quality and security are not the best but you can't really complain for the price I paid from The Safe Shop which was an excellent price.

Was this helpful? 1

Andrew Fraser Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Sufficient for the purpose.

Was this helpful? 1

Alan Mountney Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Hello

The safe I purchased was for my dear mom who is now 99 coming upto 100.

She had a safe already installed but was having exteme considerable difficulty in remembering numbers to enter ( as one does at that age) and then she had to lift the door from the safe.Again with difficulty with not so nimble fingures.

So she gave me the task as elder son to find and install another safe.

Looked at your web site which was easy to navigate and found the perfect solution to her problem.

The safe was delivered on next day delivery-

There were easy to follow instructions and the safe was duly fitted to her satisfaction.

So I now have a MUM who can now keep her prized possessions in a safe that is easy for her to open and she has the knowledge that they are secure.

many thanks

alan + mum mountney

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Just what was needed. Description and product were excellent. Easy to install.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

very good

Was this helpful? 1

Judy Thomas Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

well made easy to fit and use

Was this helpful? 1

Robert Newman Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this safe for my elderly aunt , who needed this to secure some valuables and cash.

I installed it, and found the installation easy to do,as long as you have the right drill and drill bit.

I choose the key opening for my aunt as it is easy for her to manage.

Due to her age the key pad type opening was not suitable because of her memory loss.

This safe has a good strong build quality and is excellent value for the price.

The size was very suitable for my aunts requirements and I was able to install the safe out of view inside a wardrobe.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent good price arrived on time

Was this helpful?