Chubbsafes Air 10K Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR10K
Thumb image of 6a33d6bc6330a528bfbe29d8e965be2b.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 23 reviews.

£76.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Security Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
8 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great build quality

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

this came fast and it is really strong and simple to use and install. i possibly now should have went a little bigger as i want to put more stuff in it as it is so easy to use.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product has done everything that we wanted to do

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice and compact

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Well constructed. Anchor bolts a bit small.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Size convenient for hiding in a cupboard. Price

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A good well made product, solid construction, simple to fit and easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

plain,no frills...just what i needed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to fix and easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

it was perfect for the small space we needed it for. Very compact. Doesn't hold a massive amount but we didn't buy it for that.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The item bought was exactly as described and perfect for my requirement,delivery was quicker than expected and it was easy to fix and feels secure when locked, It is used on a regular basis for valueables due to practicality and easy access, it gives a feel of a higher degree of security compared to a keypad safe,I would have no hesitation in recommending this to a friend or colleague as it ticks all the 5 boxes in ratings minimum of eight, bearing in mind it is a small items safe, very pleased with purchase down to the provision of a spare key

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Does exactly what the description says it does I store passports birth certificates and other papers in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We are very pleased with this product. We find it very easy to use having the two keys and the service which was provided from the day of order and installation was excellent. We had it fitted by the engineer so that was no problem. There was only one downside which was the bolts provided were not really long enough. As my husband used to be into "do it yourself" he had some longer bolts to hand which the engineer fitted and it gave the safe that extra amount of stability. All in all we are very pleased and would certainly recommend your products and company to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

I bought this safe from you because I couldn't find one in a store locally. I was very pleased with the product especially around the quality of its build. It is solid, strong and compact. The door is well designed for access and somehow doesn't compromise on either access or the amount of room left inside for storage. its a good size and can fit documents, passports etc inside with ease. No need for any lager size. the only quibble I have is with the key. One of them doesn't fit easily and I have to fiddle to make it work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does what it says on the tin.

simple effective. pleasant look.

Haven't attempted to break into it, so cannot declare how safe it is.

Ticks the insurance discount box for having a safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am very pleased with the safe, I wish that I had ordered one a little larger, but I under estimated the amount I had to put in it, as although not valuable in money terms they are extremely valuable sentimentally, those things are really the most valuable, you do not need to be very rich, with all the possessions that come with that to need a safe, because what ever a burglar takes he is making 100% profit, so along with your gold chain you treated yourself to,he will take the cheap broach that belonged to your beloved, late Grandmother, so I would advise everyone to invest in one of your strong, well designed safes, but be more careful when deciding the size to purchase, it's surprising how much stuff you would be heart broken to lose, of coarse in a burgerly, men in the house doing maintenance work, remember what can be done with your latest utility bills, bank statements,etc,etc, and if unfortunate enough to have a fire in your property, your passports, drivers licence, would be SAFE in one of your SAFES.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

An excellent product. Very good value for money. Just what we wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Very good value safe. Build quality and security are not the best but you can't really complain for the price I paid from The Safe Shop which was an excellent price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Sufficient for the purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hello

The safe I purchased was for my dear mom who is now 99 coming upto 100.

She had a safe already installed but was having exteme considerable difficulty in remembering numbers to enter ( as one does at that age) and then she had to lift the door from the safe.Again with difficulty with not so nimble fingures.

So she gave me the task as elder son to find and install another safe.

Looked at your web site which was easy to navigate and found the perfect solution to her problem.

The safe was delivered on next day delivery-

There were easy to follow instructions and the safe was duly fitted to her satisfaction.

So I now have a MUM who can now keep her prized possessions in a safe that is easy for her to open and she has the knowledge that they are secure.

many thanks

alan + mum mountney

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Just what was needed. Description and product were excellent. Easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

well made easy to fit and use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No