Chubbsafes Air 15E Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR15E
Thumb image of b3d32450edea2a15a8c9fbf5bb36f221.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£114.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
3 January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: it seemsto work fine Cons: when I lock it I have to turn the knob once or twice till it clicks, it does not lock first time.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Feels solid

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was light enough to carry to its resting place and position to enable the marking of the screw points.

Once the screw holes were drilled the safe was re-positioned and the screws fixed it easily to the wall.

The opening and closing mechanism were simple and the instructions were easy to follow. The safe in position felt secure against the wall.

The capacity was just right for our possessions and the shelf provided that right extra storage so that we now have a safe and secure place for our important documents and valuable possessions. Thank you Safe Shop.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

very good to use

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pleased with safe and ease of fixing.

The only negative feature is the lightweight plastic opener and keyboard.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Lovely design, easy to use

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 May 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We are using this safe to store the pills that an elderly uncle with dementia requires on a daily basis. The pills are stored in nomad trays, which fit perfectly in the safe. The safe is opened three times a day by a variety of carers. We chose a code that matches the code for the door entry to the property to make things simple. We like the fact that the emergency manual key entry is hidden behind the control panel, which means that should it be found by somebody (said uncle) for example, it is not obvious what it is for. The only minor issue is that the panel removal for emergency access is a bit difficult, as it requires prizing out from two recesses at the bottom, which was required in the first few days with one of the carers who got into trouble. So far it has worked flawlessly given the constant use that it gets. It will be interesting to see how long the batteries last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe was delivered discretely and quickly. Installation was simple but I added extra fixings so the safe was secured to the wall and the floor to reduce the risk of the safe being dislodged by levers. Glad I went up a safe size on what I originally considered as since installing the safe I have found a number of additional items to store in it. Although it is electronic there is a manual key for use if the batteries fail and you need to find a secure place for that. Very happy with this purchase it does give peace of mind when away from home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

For what it cost it does the job perfectly. I have been operating it for the last 3 months with no problems whatsoever. The thing I like about it is the upper shelf, it saves having to pile everything on top of one another. The keypad is very easy to use to gain entry, it is also nice to know that if ever the batteries go flat you have a key to open the safe. The only small problem I had when I got the safe was programing it, after a couple of times I managed to get it right, the instructions were not very clear to me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Ordered online which was very easy to use. Excellent communication about order and on delivery day given a time for delivery within one hour.

The safe was very well packaged and easy to fit the only disadvantage was that the instructions for using the safe code was difficult to understand and in very small writing. On calling customer services they quickly sorted our questions out. A better instruction leaflet would have saved the need of a phone call.

The safe is good value for money and suits our needs. The shelf is very useful as it allows all the space to be used in the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We were looking for a safe that gave reasonable capacity and this does the job. Easy to use, easy to install and is of good quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Tricky to fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Does exactly what it says on the box. Very pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No