Chubbsafes Air 15K Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR15K
Thumb image of 3285.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 35 reviews.

£92.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
25 July 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Excellent value for money. Base of the safe is not flat and needs padded feet fitting to keep it steady while fitting onto a level surface. Bolts supplied do not fit through the pre-drilled holes and need to be taken apart and fitted simultaneously to work, which is tricky when trying to line up four bolt/holes and support the safe.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A very well made and substantially built safe as expected from the Chubb name and reputation.. It was straightforward and not at all complex to install and once bolted in place to the wall is very secure. The safe, although small enough to fit into a wardrobe or cupboard, is capacious and of good depth so long boxes (for a watch or bracelet) and also documents can easily be accommodated. A most excellent product and very good value for money. It was also delivered promptly, by the date indicated which speaks well of the choice of carrier and their reliability. In all a most satisfactory product and business like service from a company who are living up to their name and long standing reputation.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Perfect for the situation where it is installed in a concealed cupboard.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought it for my Dad to keep his war medals in so it had to be easy to use, sturdy and foolproof as his eyes and memory aren't as good as they were. Very pleased with my purchase so there's nothing I don't like about it

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is absolutely perfect, having sufficient room to store all of our valuables together with important documents. It was really simple to install out of sight.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It Is what was advertised, Can't ask for more.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Reasonable size and benefits from having a shelf. Doesn't feel particularly solid and I wonder whether it could be easily crowbarred

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Product was fine - felt slightly ripped off regarding the cost of extra keys - we wanted a left- handed safe - we made enquires and were told they were not available - we asked if the safe would operate upside down and were told no - we purchased the safe anyway , installed it upside down and it works fine

regards

Raoul

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Now given me piece of mind ment to purchase a house safe years ago but never got round to it and now very pleased l have purchased a Chubb safe which to me seems to be of good sound investment and in my mind a quality product and the price is also value for money.l would definitely recommend this safe to my family and friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with my purchase. Web site was really easy to navigate and regular e-mails kept me up to date with the progress of my order. The safe is very good quality, supplied with two keys and a good strong locking mechanism. The casing is sturdy and comes supplied with an internal shelf. Also supplied strong bolts to fix the safe to the floor and walls of your chosen location. Very straight forward to fix. I would definately recommend this product from the ease of ordering, the payment process and regular updates. We were also able to choose our delivery day, with the safe beginning delivered within the requested time frame. Five star service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well pleased with the product. With all the information in the house regarding personal details these days we thought it time to keep all our belongings in a SAFE place. The safe is well constructed, easy to open with the key ( which we preferred to electronic) and more important has given us peace of mind. We consider it great value for money and we chose a safe with the storage capacity to suit our requirements. Ordering it was straightforward and it arrived within a few days. Full installation instructions were included including the fittings. Would recommend this product to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

great sized small safe which is all you require unless you wish to make a large hole and repairs in your wall or floor. The key type is so easy to use and provides adequate security fro passports and other important papers plus cash within insurance requirements if you are so inclined. It looks and feels solid when locating and for the very viable price fits many peoples requirements.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It is difficult to say until it is tested -- but I feel it is far more secure than the previous safe that I had - which I could open with a small suitcase key - the Chubb safe has a good solid key which appears to be much safer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Wanted a home safe for deeds,wills, passports and a few other documents as well as a some jewelery/valuables.

Size fitted our needs and found it easy to install.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very good value for money and from a brand you can trust. Safe was very easy to install, although the raw bolts this comes with are on the small side. I got some longer bolts, so i would pass the plaster on my walls and go into the brick. Once installed safe look solid. Smooth lock operation with supplied keys. This does come with 2 keys, slightly larger than traditional keys. Interior space was exactly what i needed for the items i keep at home. Not sure the value of the carpet inside, but each to their own. Overall would recommend to others.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

where to start, from the first point of contact, to delivery it was quick and easy. ordeing online and advice when asked . Installing the safe was made easy by the instructions recived with the safe. As was finding the ideal location for it in our home.

it holds all i wanted it for and much more having the shelve inside gives it greater scope to store things

Plus i like having the key lock on as opposed to the key pad. nice to have the option nower days.

it looks good to plus has a felt liner so will not damage anything u put in there great value

very pleased with it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

I was surprised how thin the case metal is on this safe. My older Clarkes safe, which this replaced, was considerably thicker, so I assume much stronger. Having said that the light weight does make for easy installation. I added larger washers and longer bolts as I felt this might add to the difficulty of anyone attempting to prise it off the wall. From a user point of view I doubt it could be any easier to operate. It's your basic simple safe. And that I guess also puts a limit on the value of the items you decide to store in it. So ideal for every day sums of cash and budget jewellry. Anything else probably best house in a stronger product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good little safe. Has the space I need, it fits neatly in a small hiden cupboard I have & houses all the valuables I hold dear plus any extra room I might require. I like having a key lock it gives me control over the opening & closing, I don't have a number to remember & no danger of it not being accessable if we have a power cut (electronic ones of course). I am very happy with my purchase & would not hesitate to buy in the future should I need further storage. Makes me feel secure when out or away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I believe this safe is better than the "Digital" one I have, believe it or not people have discovered a way to open the "Digital" ones without the code or key, This one with it's double locking mechanism is IDEAL, I keep one key on me and my wife has the other at ALL times, so far this has foiled TWO attempts to break into it, most people in my area are very nice and honest, but there is always a couple of bad one's, they are nick-named Tango "N" Cash, they walk into the building's even when people are upstairs, there is no morals with some folk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks good just what we required

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It does what it says.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It was easy to install but had to provide our own wall cement- like gripfill. It has a large capacity and options for wall/shelf mounting.

It arrived quickly and well packaged, but if you change your mind, returns are at your own expense.

I will be buying one for my parents and i think every household should have one.

I'm not sure if it will make a difference to my house insurance premium- something I'll look into soon. What it does do is give you tremendous peace of mind that at least a burglar would find it very tricky indeed to steal from it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very easy to use with nice, uncomplicated security. Solid construction.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Spot on

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what I wanted! Ideal for my needs, easy to install and very discreet and secure.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delighted with product. Good size and very d

solid.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Extremely happy with the safe i brought, delivery was fast too

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Wanted a small safe which was key operated.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good, well built safe. The bolts supplied are not the best but still a good safe.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The product was of good quality I would certainly recommend

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent product

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very good

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

delivered as promised on time ,easy to fit and operate

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Fast efficient service , item delivered on yime

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No