Chubbsafes Air 15K Reviews

Ref: CH-AIR15K
Thumb image of 1c8dfcfbd3ef4f393fbdda987e53302f.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 27 reviews.

£87.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
25 July 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Excellent value for money. Base of the safe is not flat and needs padded feet fitting to keep it steady while fitting onto a level surface. Bolts supplied do not fit through the pre-drilled holes and need to be taken apart and fitted simultaneously to work, which is tricky when trying to line up four bolt/holes and support the safe.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Perfect for the situation where it is installed in a concealed cupboard.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought it for my Dad to keep his war medals in so it had to be easy to use, sturdy and foolproof as his eyes and memory aren't as good as they were. Very pleased with my purchase so there's nothing I don't like about it

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A very well made and substantially built safe as expected from the Chubb name and reputation.. It was straightforward and not at all complex to install and once bolted in place to the wall is very secure. The safe, although small enough to fit into a wardrobe or cupboard, is capacious and of good depth so long boxes (for a watch or bracelet) and also documents can easily be accommodated. A most excellent product and very good value for money. It was also delivered promptly, by the date indicated which speaks well of the choice of carrier and their reliability. In all a most satisfactory product and business like service from a company who are living up to their name and long standing reputation.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It Is what was advertised, Can't ask for more.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is absolutely perfect, having sufficient room to store all of our valuables together with important documents. It was really simple to install out of sight.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Reasonable size and benefits from having a shelf. Doesn't feel particularly solid and I wonder whether it could be easily crowbarred

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks good just what we required

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It does what it says.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Wanted a home safe for deeds,wills, passports and a few other documents as well as a some jewelery/valuables.

Size fitted our needs and found it easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 November 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Product was fine - felt slightly ripped off regarding the cost of extra keys - we wanted a left- handed safe - we made enquires and were told they were not available - we asked if the safe would operate upside down and were told no - we purchased the safe anyway , installed it upside down and it works fine

regards

Raoul

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what I wanted! Ideal for my needs, easy to install and very discreet and secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very good value for money and from a brand you can trust. Safe was very easy to install, although the raw bolts this comes with are on the small side. I got some longer bolts, so i would pass the plaster on my walls and go into the brick. Once installed safe look solid. Smooth lock operation with supplied keys. This does come with 2 keys, slightly larger than traditional keys. Interior space was exactly what i needed for the items i keep at home. Not sure the value of the carpet inside, but each to their own. Overall would recommend to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

where to start, from the first point of contact, to delivery it was quick and easy. ordeing online and advice when asked . Installing the safe was made easy by the instructions recived with the safe. As was finding the ideal location for it in our home.

it holds all i wanted it for and much more having the shelve inside gives it greater scope to store things

Plus i like having the key lock on as opposed to the key pad. nice to have the option nower days.

it looks good to plus has a felt liner so will not damage anything u put in there great value

very pleased with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delighted with product. Good size and very d

solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

I was surprised how thin the case metal is on this safe. My older Clarkes safe, which this replaced, was considerably thicker, so I assume much stronger. Having said that the light weight does make for easy installation. I added larger washers and longer bolts as I felt this might add to the difficulty of anyone attempting to prise it off the wall. From a user point of view I doubt it could be any easier to operate. It's your basic simple safe. And that I guess also puts a limit on the value of the items you decide to store in it. So ideal for every day sums of cash and budget jewellry. Anything else probably best house in a stronger product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 December 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good little safe. Has the space I need, it fits neatly in a small hiden cupboard I have & houses all the valuables I hold dear plus any extra room I might require. I like having a key lock it gives me control over the opening & closing, I don't have a number to remember & no danger of it not being accessable if we have a power cut (electronic ones of course). I am very happy with my purchase & would not hesitate to buy in the future should I need further storage. Makes me feel secure when out or away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Extremely happy with the safe i brought, delivery was fast too

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Wanted a small safe which was key operated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good, well built safe. The bolts supplied are not the best but still a good safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The product was of good quality I would certainly recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I believe this safe is better than the "Digital" one I have, believe it or not people have discovered a way to open the "Digital" ones without the code or key, This one with it's double locking mechanism is IDEAL, I keep one key on me and my wife has the other at ALL times, so far this has foiled TWO attempts to break into it, most people in my area are very nice and honest, but there is always a couple of bad one's, they are nick-named Tango "N" Cash, they walk into the building's even when people are upstairs, there is no morals with some folk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

delivered as promised on time ,easy to fit and operate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Fast efficient service , item delivered on yime

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No