Chubbsafes Earth 15K Reviews

Ref: CH-EAR15K
Thumb image of 3b1eecfd4294da96ddcb8ec057186921.gif
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£259.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
19 June 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

After searching for a good quality safe that met my needs and the correct specifications required by the insurance company.I narrowed it down to the Earth 15k, an extremely strong and robust safe made of what appears to be top quality materials,be prepared it is very heavy.coloured black it can sit quite innocuous in the corner of any cupboard or room. After you open the key operated door (two keys provided) which opens to the right (cannot change door opening direction) you are presented with sufficient space for all normal safe items such as jewellery, watches and important documents, you can remove the centre metal shelf for those larger items.

Fixing the safe in position is straightforward however bolts that are provided seem a little short but when bolted into concrete actually feels very secure.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

There are many safes on the market cheaper in price but there is a good reason why they are cheaper. Chubb are a high quality manufacture with over a century of experience. I have giving ten out ten for all of the above. I am a person not easily pleased, but when you are presented with quality it shows.

12 of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very well made, quality piece of kit. Relatively easy to install, except the door came off its hinges when lifting it in place and was a pain to get back on. My fault... Shouldn't have used door as a hand hold.

The bolts that come with the safe are a joke, given the quality of the unit itself. Bought replacements from Screwfix which were infinitely better quality for a few quid.

11 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

solid product, price reasonable. hinged only on right - means that I've had to fit it where access is less than desirable

11 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I did a lot of online research into which home safe to buy and read a lot of confusing and conflicting information about each model. In the end I went with this one purely because of the Chubb brand name. It cost a bit more than cheaper ones that were on offer at the time but i thought well, Chubb are a reliable brand and i dont really want to go low budget on something so important. I have not regretted my purchase it is a good safe does exactly what I wanted it to. I use it for passports and documents and small electricals. I went for the key option because the keypad version was a lot more money and made me nervous about not being able to get into it!

10 of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well constructed, easy to lock/unlock, 1 height adjustable shelf inside.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

does what it says on the tin! Thank you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Build quality is fantastic more than I expected. I shopped around for a while before deciding on this one, much better than anything else I looked at.

A bit heavy to install but I would rather that than it be flimsy and light weight!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to fit. Great locking mechanism. Would highly recommend. Would have been nice if the shelf was adjustable up and down

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is exactly what I needed

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good size and able to be discretely hidden away

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with this safe. Only slight criticism is the expanding bolts supplied seemed a bit small. I bought the largest that would fit the holes in the safe and once secured (to the wall in my case as I have a wooden floor) it feels very secure. The key operated door is easy to open and gives good access to a safe easily spacious enough for valuables keys and documents. Good value safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Nice for personal use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is perfect to install inside a house as it isn't too big and has plenty of storage space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 October 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

A robust piece of kit with nice clunky action. This safe discourages attack just by its appearance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I thought it was just as described. Couldn't ask for more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

The door does not seem as substantial as I expected but most of all the fixing process is a nightmare. If you don't get the drill holes EXACTLY the right size you are forever fiddling to get them right. Slightly too big and the next size up bolt isn't made you have to go larger etc and of course generally safes are tucked away so the amount of room you have to work in is restricted. We can put man on the moon but not make a lightweight but strong safe!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 October 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very pleased with this product, fitted nicely into the designated spot and reasonably easy to secure. Fast delivery time. All in all satisfied with this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No