Chubbsafes Zeta 15K Reviews

Ref: CH-ZETA/15K
Thumb image of 4797.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£436.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
27 February 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Robust and secure product for a small safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

An expensive safe. However, it is rock solid and very heavy. It is tied to the floor with the anchor bolts provided. If someone did manage to pry the safe from its fixings, they would not be able to carry it far.

The only criticism is that currently the safe is in a damp garage (to be moved once building work is completed) and paper inside feels damp to the touch. Not a fault but something to be aware of.

The model I purchased has the key, rather than an electronic lick. Much prefer this as it is foolproof.

A little small on the inside but ideal for my needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Prior to purchasing this Chubbsafe Zeta 15K I had only used a so-called "normal" safe, easily purchased from any standard do-it-yourself store (such as Homebase or B&Q). That was adequate for short-term protection and deterrence should a home invasion or break-in occur and the criminals were under time pressure.

However, in order to achieve the appropriate insurance rating I purchased this safe. It is in a different league from the previous one. It is heavy, easy to attach, has a reasonable storage space, and would seriously deter any criminal from trying to break into it. Should they somehow manage to prise it off the wall they still would be put off by the difficulty in carrying it. In sum, a worthy purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sourced on line. Description proved to be very accurate and delivery was achieved on time and as promised. Instructions for fitting were easy to understand and I fitted to my chosen location within 1 hour - all necessary parts supplied. Safe itself is very sturdy and given my need for jewellery rating for insurance met all the criteria set. This is the second safe I have bought from Safe UK and would highly recommend them to anyone considering a purchase of a home safe. Excellent quality, service and follow up from a very professional and expericiened supplier of quality equipment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hi, safe is very well built and sturdy ease of use supplyed with 2 keys plenty of storage for size, it is quite heavy for the size and arrived on a pallet should be a 2 man lift.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

shame it isn't fire proof but I knew that when I ordered it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We ordered this safe havingvensured it fitted the specifications laid down by our insurance company. It arrived the following day. It comes with two security keys and the expansion bolts to mount it to the floor or wall together with a simple instruction leaflet. The safe itself is compact yet very solid and deceptively heavy for its size. It was very easy to install for someone with basic DIY skills a good drill, a masonary bit and a ratchet and socket. Be aware if you are buying this for insurance purposes ensure you fit it in line with the terms of your policy. Once fitted the safe is very discreet. Internally there is an easy to fit or remove shelf and sufficient internal storage capacity for our personal items, documents and valuables. It's a great product easy to install easy to use and sensibly priced.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have been very please with the safe. It is exactly the right size for our needs, small business, and fits well into a small cupboard. It is easy to unlock and the door swings open very smoothly. It has a feeling of being robust and good quality without being overly heavy. The only difficultly I had was fixing to the floor as this was the insurance requirement. This meant positioning the safe to mark the fixing positions, moving it to drill the holes and then getting it exactly in the same spot to insert the bolts (provided). The weight and not being able to see the alignment through the holes made this a bit fiddly. It would have been easier if wall fixings had been acceptable although I did buy further fixings to do this as well. Overall though very happy with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good. Service is excellent. Arrived the very next day as advertised.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It was just what I was looking for and also fulfilled my insurance company needs to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 May 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A well made and robust feeling safe.

The lock mechanism is slick and easy to operate.

Storage capacity is moderate, but adequate, but given the thickness of the walls the internal space is therefore slightly compromised. A4 sized documents will not fit in unless they are folded or rolled up.

The middle shelf is a useful addition.

As with all things, you get what you pay for and the price is therefore reasonably high, although not out of touch with similarly rated safes.

One hopes that the security integrity of the unit is never tested however it is comforting to know that it is there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

THE SAFE IS SO EASY TO USE AND THE WORKMANSHIP IS FABULOUS I TRULY BELIEVE THAT IT'S THE BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET AT THE MOMENT GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent - just what I wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 July 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I searched through a number of online sites to find the most appropriate safe and this one fitted the bill. My main criteria was the security rating in terms if value of the good it would store, and this one gave me what I was looking for. It's very robust in construction, easy to use, and was very simple to install in the location where I wanted it. The installation instructions were very clear. I would have no hesitation in recommending this safe to any friends or family who are considering a similar purchase. I am very pleased with my purchase and it completely meets the requirements of my household good insurance policy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Lots of information on the various products on the Safe Shop website and, after a bit of research, I reckoned this was the smallest safe of the category required to meet the requirements of my insurance. Delivery was prompt and on the date arranged, and installation straightforward. I had one small issue with some minor cosmetic damage to the paintwork on the safe, which may have happened in transit, but that was quickly and efficiently resolved to my satisfaction by the Safe Shop customer service team. The safe does exactly what it says on the tin - well engineered, solid, well made and easy to use. Absolutely no complaints and would not hesitate recommend the Chubb Zeta 15k and the Safe Shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No