Chubbsafes Zeta 15K Reviews

Ref: CH-ZETA/15K
Thumb image of aebb285a55d89426073445ff3ad2d322.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£434.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
27 February 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Robust and secure product for a small safe

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have been very please with the safe. It is exactly the right size for our needs, small business, and fits well into a small cupboard. It is easy to unlock and the door swings open very smoothly. It has a feeling of being robust and good quality without being overly heavy. The only difficultly I had was fixing to the floor as this was the insurance requirement. This meant positioning the safe to mark the fixing positions, moving it to drill the holes and then getting it exactly in the same spot to insert the bolts (provided). The weight and not being able to see the alignment through the holes made this a bit fiddly. It would have been easier if wall fixings had been acceptable although I did buy further fixings to do this as well. Overall though very happy with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good. Service is excellent. Arrived the very next day as advertised.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It was just what I was looking for and also fulfilled my insurance company needs to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 May 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A well made and robust feeling safe.

The lock mechanism is slick and easy to operate.

Storage capacity is moderate, but adequate, but given the thickness of the walls the internal space is therefore slightly compromised. A4 sized documents will not fit in unless they are folded or rolled up.

The middle shelf is a useful addition.

As with all things, you get what you pay for and the price is therefore reasonably high, although not out of touch with similarly rated safes.

One hopes that the security integrity of the unit is never tested however it is comforting to know that it is there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

THE SAFE IS SO EASY TO USE AND THE WORKMANSHIP IS FABULOUS I TRULY BELIEVE THAT IT'S THE BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET AT THE MOMENT GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent - just what I wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 July 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I searched through a number of online sites to find the most appropriate safe and this one fitted the bill. My main criteria was the security rating in terms if value of the good it would store, and this one gave me what I was looking for. It's very robust in construction, easy to use, and was very simple to install in the location where I wanted it. The installation instructions were very clear. I would have no hesitation in recommending this safe to any friends or family who are considering a similar purchase. I am very pleased with my purchase and it completely meets the requirements of my household good insurance policy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Lots of information on the various products on the Safe Shop website and, after a bit of research, I reckoned this was the smallest safe of the category required to meet the requirements of my insurance. Delivery was prompt and on the date arranged, and installation straightforward. I had one small issue with some minor cosmetic damage to the paintwork on the safe, which may have happened in transit, but that was quickly and efficiently resolved to my satisfaction by the Safe Shop customer service team. The safe does exactly what it says on the tin - well engineered, solid, well made and easy to use. Absolutely no complaints and would not hesitate recommend the Chubb Zeta 15k and the Safe Shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No