Classic Black - Front Loading 14Ltr Medium Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB01BK
Thumb image of 1577.png
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 236 reviews.

£41.94 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Christine Bates Verified Customer October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

This was the largest capacity we could find with build up of mail over an average 2wk holiday in mind. This was also the best value for money

Was this helpful? 25

Tash Verified Customer January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very stylish & practical solution. I was so impressed with the product that I bought a second one for my mother! Great product. Outstanding value.

Was this helpful? 17

Alan Kempthorne Verified Customer January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Easily fixed to fence, gate or railings. Made of strong metal, weather proof. Perfect for our use by staff/members dropping literature/keys off outside working hours. Perhaps a little too fancy, but this is only a minor point.

Was this helpful? 15

A Satisfied Customer Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

Good looking

Easy to install and use

Large capacity

Weather proof

Door a bit flimsy

Lock rather simple

Was this helpful? 12

N Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

The size and colour are perfect. The letter flap sticks up sometimes and just needs a little spray of WD40

Was this helpful? 12

Mrs Marley Verified Customer August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The post box was delivered in a fast time with no problems. I looks sturdy in construction and is a lovely colour green, this matches the garden greenery well, so that it does not stand out as 'too noticable' to people passing. It opens easily with one of the two keys supplied and all of my post always fits into it, even A4 envelopes. As it is nice and deep, books, magazines and catalouges also fit in no bother and because it opens up fully everything can be removed without damage. It is exactly as was described on the website when I was researching postboxes. Many thanks for a clear website and a good product at a fair price.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Not large enough for magazines

Was this helpful? 9

Janet Penistan Verified Customer May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5

It looks good in colour and is a stylish, attractive shape.

It functions as expected .

Unfortunately the materials used are of poor quality .

The corner of the door gets stuck every time I close it and have to push into place separately.

I have not had it long enough yet to know how weatherproof and rustproof it is.

i often see the postman struggling to get the mail in the opening and with today's junk mail it easily fills up.

A larger transparent window would be better to see a rough idea of the contents without having to open with the key.

Was this helpful? 8

Paul Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Stylish , practical a great addition as the dog had started chewing up my post

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Exellent product, sturdy and takes A4 letters no problem.

Was this helpful? 7

Mrs Marilyn Wilcock Verified Customer May 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

The box has an adequately sized aperture to allow insertion of large A4 size items, although no small packets can be inserted -obviously to prevent the removal of items by putting a hand through it. Useful slot for our name. The box was simple to attach to our entrance gate and has survived some very stormy weather. It appears to be weatherproof in spite of all the wet weather recently. Plenty of room inside for several items to be stored should we be away for a few days. The construction is sturdy enough to withstand casual efforts to break into it. Overall very satisfactory purchase.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Stops the dog getting to my mail before I do!! Shame the actually opening isn't slightly bigger to get magazines in flat.

Was this helpful? 6

R Vaughan Verified Customer February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to mount on the wall.

Can buy extra keys - we are using the box at a school for parents to post forms etc so it is handy for a few people to be able to have keys.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

does what says on the tin !

ideal for a4 post

Was this helpful? 5

Mr Hedge Verified Customer August 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

Smart looking, not too intrusive.

A bit 'tinny', plus mounting on a brick wall meant scratches to the back whilst fitting.

Even though security seems good, lock mechanism and chrome finish appeared cheap.

Water penetrated the 'label'panel.

Was this helpful? 5

Johnstone Verified Customer April 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The product looks great. When it arrived one side near where the letters go in was not welded on, but did not send it back as we have a friend who put screws on both sides and now it is as good as new.

Was this helpful? 5

Amy Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Very good product, a good size it can fit A4 letters and parcels

Was this helpful? 5

Joyce M Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for the purpose it was required

I was extremely pleased with the service. The young lady I spoke to actually measured the items I required to fit in the box (namely milk bottles) its a long story!! and reported back that they would fit. You cant get fairer than that in these days of most people just taking the order and not caring less.......

Was this helpful? 5

Magi Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install & easy to use, I feel the secuirty is a added bonus so none of my mail goes astray.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great value for money. Easy to mount and stylish to look at.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

good size

Was this helpful? 5

Lol King Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It exactly suits our needs and looks very smart on our church front railings

Was this helpful? 5

Dawn Verified Customer July 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was sceptical before I received this post box as I did not think it would do exactly the description said it would . How wrong I was! It is made up of a very strong robust steel arrived very well boxed up . In case the window puts people off I have covered up the plastic see through window by taping black card board on the inside. This has more to do with my security issus than the design.

I had my post stopped for 10 days it all fitted in when it was delivered .Even thick booklets of A4 size are not a problem. The post has stayed dry and I have not heard the flap rattling ,even though it is under my living room window. Not having a post box in my new front door and buying this instead was the right decision. No letter box draft into my house and a stylish very well designed and constructed wall mounted postbox next to my front door. I. Couldn't be happier.

Was this helpful? 4

M Wilson Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The classic black, steel, post box was delivered as promised. The instructions were in the box along side all the fixing screws and attachments. The post box was easy to install. The post box looks just like the image on the internet, so no unpleasant surprises . As we live by the sea, corrosion by salt would be a problem, however the box seems to standing up the weather really well. The box has a lock and this also is functioning well. It holds quite large letters and posted journals with no difficulty. I think that I would be able to confidently recommend this box to any other customer.

Was this helpful? 4

HW Verified Customer January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product! Looks good and fit for purpose. Our postman is very pleased with it too as he no longer has to risk nipped fingers from our noisy Jack Russell cross dog! We also have the bonus of receiving our mail intact, rather than chewed. The box will just about accommodate large letters and catalogues. To simplify attaching the box to the wall we made a template out of the cardboard box to ensure the screw holes were in the right place, although the instructions did not suggest this. The inclusion of a ready-made template would be a useful addition to this product.

Was this helpful? 4

Mrs P M Moran Verified Customer October 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Ease of use. Door rattles and appears loose. Not sure that it would be fire resistant

Was this helpful? 4

Mr M Giles Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

A very smart appearance. Possibly needs to be slightly larger to enable it to hold bigger size mail more easily.

Was this helpful? 4

Kenneth Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

everthing was sent on time and in good order. im well hapy with the post box it is very safe

Was this helpful? 4

Bernice Ell Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

like the idea of having keys rather than have a digital where you have to replace the batteries.

Was this helpful? 4

Gerry Hickey Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Good size slot for the letters

Was this helpful? 4

Minesh Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, great value and Looks great and does its job perfectly

Was this helpful? 4

Pete Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

well built high quality and easy to install

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Looks good, comes with two keys. Metal is quite thin. It would be fine for the majority of people but not so much for heavy handed men.

We mounted it to a metal sheet as we were putting on a gate post but this was difficult because it is not rectangle shape but narrower at the bottom (it does show this in the picture).

Was this helpful? 4

Mrs Dobson Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Lovely design and very easy to install. Colour easily matched with paint for the garage door.

Had to ask for a replacement as the red box faded to a wishy washy pink after being outside for just 3 months. The manufacturer replaced it quickly, without any hassle or cost to us

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant. Was as we hoped. If I had any comment it would be that it should be a little bigger to take a4 and foolscap envelopes without having to fold them to get them in. But am still very pleased.

Was this helpful? 4

Annie Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5
Recommended

Looks good . Easy opening for mail collection.

Flap not easy to lift; a wider lip would be better

Slot could be slightly wider

Box really needs to be about 5cm deeper; magazines (A4)are the exact depth of the box and therefore have to be squeezed in

Was this helpful? 4

Tony Lunam Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellant peice of kit and the viewing window at the bottom of the post box is just brill

Was this helpful? 4

Gina Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very smart and durable. Could possibly be slightly taller to ensure bulky large letters fit in easily alongside other items of mail

Was this helpful? 4

Robert Easter Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Looks good, easy access, value for money. Very good; delivery was quick and product meets my demands. I realise that there are more sturdy or larger post box's available from you but this is perfect for my requirements...and stops the dog chewing my post !!!

Was this helpful? 4

Philip Newman Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

looks good. found it quite difficult to secure box to wall

Was this helpful? 4

Pizzazz Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Smart, classic design, does what it says, my postman is tickled to bits with it (just moved house, new property garden covered in used packing boxes so this box on back door much easier to access! And husband reckons opening the box every morning is a treat worth doing -- gottagetoutmore!!

Was this helpful? 4

JN Davidson Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

Practical easy fit box. Not sure how long the paint will last

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Overall good. Fast delivery and a nice looking box. Screws and plugs are a little undersized for brickwork.

Was this helpful? 4

Dave Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It does the job and was easy to fit.

The build quality seems good although I have only had it up a couple of months so we'll have to see how the paint stands up to the weather in the SW.

Was this helpful? 3

Christine Hollick Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After my letterbox was damaged by Royal Mail I decided to seal it up & buy a wall mailbox. It's brilliant!! Not only looking smart it's a safe & secure way to receive mail etc. My brother-in-law kindly put it up for me & was very impressed with the quality of the box & how easy it was to install it. I've found it very easy to use & having a spare key is very handy too. I would certainly recommend this product whether your letterbox works or not. It looks really nice & I think it enhances the look of my house & I've had many enquiries about where I purchased it from so hopefully you'll have plenty of sales for this great product.

Was this helpful? 3

Mr Mickey Beal Verified Customer September 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very impressed and looked so good i had to order another for the people whom lease the premises off me next unit along as it made there post box look rubbish, available in a verity of colours, i chose green as its in keeping with Crown Estate's property where we are located in Windsor Berkshire very Nr the Castle, Easy to install, came with all the fixings and fittings and the option of additional keys, which is very very handy indeed, delivered on time to are premises and thats just about all i can say really - Excellent service, Would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good looking mailbox that was very easy to fix to a wooden post near our garden gate. A good choice at a reasonable price and a colour that can't be missed!

Was this helpful? 3

Coughlin Verified Customer January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The post box is very well made. It looks lovely. I have had loads of comments from friends and neighbours. The postman has no trouble putting in mail. It is easy accessible to retrieve the mail. It is completely waterproof. It is foolproof regarding theft of mail as you cannot get your hand in the box. You cannot even take the post box off the wall as all the fixings are inside and you would need a key to open the post box first. The only thing I could say to improve this item is if you would supply longer wall fixings.

Was this helpful? 3

Jane Verified Customer October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

When our cottage was being refurbished after a flood, we replaced the front door with one without a letter box.Looking on the internet for a suitable external box we discovered your website and had no difficulty in finding just what we wanted. It was delivered very promptly and was easy to fit.The postman is delighted to be able to deliver our mail without damaging his fingers. Despite some very inclement weather since installing our new mail box, all the contents have remained snug and dry. So although the reason for needing an external box was not a pleasant one, in fact we are grateful to be the proud owners of one.

Was this helpful? 3

Penny Verified Customer May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The post box arrived in good time, well packed, in a perfect condition. The item was exactly as described in the on-line information. The box was a wee bit difficult to install, but once up in place has remained stable and sturdy. The capacity of the box is actually quite big and although I was worried that you can fit you hand in through the front of the flap and reach in, you can't actually reach the bottom which is important for the purposes I am using this deposit post box for. It's also very aesthetically pleasing to the eye! Well done on supplying a really good quality and fairly priced product.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The post box is exactly as described and of a great quality. Easy to open and get mail. The great thing is one does not have to open it to see if you have any letters !!

Was this helpful? 3

Maggie Verified Customer June 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

It's big enough to take A4 envelopes and magazines. It seems reasonably robust - but we have it on a sheltered wall. It means I don't have to lock our dog away in case post is delivered and I know it will be intact.

Not every deliverer realises it will take A4 or magazines, so although it does, it could do with being a wee bit bigger, but not so much that it would ruin the look.

Was this helpful? 3

Maggie Verified Customer April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The Letterbox is a nice size and looks elegant on our cottage wall. You need to be pretty accurate with drilling to fit the Letterbox

Was this helpful? 3

Edward Coates Verified Customer April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Stylish and neat. Looks good alongside our oak door. The card in behind the clear plastic cover which we wrote our name on keeps dropping out.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Looks good, and holds A4 size envelopes

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10 0.9 / 5

Product has a good appearance Easy to wipe clean Easy to install.

You cannot open the letter box unless you put your hand inside and push the flap open - very awkward it sticks very disappointing You can slide your hand inside the letter box while it is locked and pull out most of the letters except the large ones

Was this helpful? 3

Deepak Verified Customer November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Looks good, easy to fit and use. Opening flap could be bigger

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to install

Was this helpful? 3

G Jones Verified Customer October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Easily mountable

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 1.9 / 5

It's cheap but made out to be of better quality. It is really an entry model but does not meet the rquired needs

Was this helpful? 3

Mrs Bonsai Verified Customer September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install,looks smart and is secure and practical.

Delivery was quick, which was a bonus.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very oleased and impressed now tha we have at last got the box.

Was this helpful? 3

Paul H Verified Customer May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

EASY TO USE AND HELPS OUR POSTMAN AVOID 10 STEPS

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Apart from finding a ding in the paint (corner front) where it looked as though the box had been damaged before being being sealed up in its plastic wrapper. There was no sign of damage to outer box and packing. And since no claim can be made after signing delivery chit, we just put up with it. We might get round to touching it up with some red paint...if only we could find the same red paint!!! Our Little Red Post Box does the job it was made to do.

The only frustrating think we found about this was the template for the fixing holes. It would have been better had the template been an actual OUTLINE of the postbox to make it easier to line it up on the wall, as you need to gauge where you actually want it to be when it's finally fixed.

Was this helpful? 3

Sally Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

It looks attractive on my new house (with white window frames)- yet has more character than other "boxy" ones I could have chosen. A bit tinny - but I expect they all are!

Was this helpful? 3

Glen Ellis Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well built and looks good. We first purchased for my daughters house but liked product so much we purchased one for our own house

Was this helpful? 3

WISE OLD OWL Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

SO GOOD IN FACT, I HAVE JUST PURCHASED ANOTHER ONE.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 2.6 / 5
Recommended

The name plate isnt very secure

Was this helpful? 3

Chris Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

very good product saves my postman loosing is fingers sound product

Was this helpful? 3

Steve Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

easy to use,postman can deliver post without being scarred by dog.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

great value and the look we wanted. Hope we don't have all our delayed post(due to snow) at once!

Was this helpful? 3

Heather Verified Customer January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Love the colour!

Was this helpful? 3

Stockton Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This was a fantastic buy and it's originality for the wall. Definitely speaks volumes on appearance and quality and get quite excited opening the box each day to see if I've received any goodies! It certainly stops the pups eating up the mail. Thank you for a great purchase.

Was this helpful? 2

Phil Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Love it. A good buy and keeps the dog from taking the odd bite out of our mail

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs G Jackson Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

exactly what I wanted

Was this helpful? 2

Peter Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Had previously ordered an old fashioned cast iron one, expensive at £120.00 but was rubbish and sent back. Saw this one and ordered due to good feedback and value for money. Has been fitted quite a while now. We get terrible weather conditions here on the East Coast and this has withstood all of it. Very pleased all round with this , and the dog cannot chew up any letters anymore. My neighbour across the road also has one in Black, so as not to copy we choose the right colour of RED.Well l am a Nottingham Forest Supporter. !! Thank you.

Was this helpful? 2

Alan & Tracy Page Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

A good quality product at a reasonable price. I seem to recall that delivery was also prompt. All in all a good buy.

Was this helpful? 2

Carol Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good product, well made with good paint finish, very pleased, we purchased two for two flats, they work well.

Ordering was easy, delivery was quick and no nonsense, could strongly recommend this product and its customer service.

Was this helpful? 2

Deborah Kern Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered the black classic post box for our daughter for Christmas, it was a late order but thanks to Safe.co.uk they delivered immediately. However, upon opening the package, it was apparent that the locking mechanism was faulty. I telephoned Safe.co.uk, who were extremely apologetic and was advised to send a photograph of the problem to them as soon as possible. Upon receipt of the photo, a replacement was sent on its way, still arriving in time for Christmas which was remarkable given the time of year. Plus, two days after receipt I received a follow up call to confirm that all was satisfactory. I have to say all in all a brilliant service all round! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5

It leaks - every time we have a little rain or snow, I get very wet mail !!!!!!!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A good solid box that does the job.

Was this helpful? 2

No Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

brillant very pleased

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very satisfied looks nice and colour exact, good quality to would reccomend fast delivery to

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

It serves it's purpose, but we find the rain gets in quite badly.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are very pleased with our purchase of white steel post box. Easy to order delivered on time.Quality very good for price.

Was this helpful? 2

Phil Hallman Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

a stylish box with a quality finish, ideal for us as we do not receive a lot of mail. so pleased with this item it suits us fine

ps [with our luck we wont win]

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The metal post box was delivered on time. The installation was simple and took less than 20 minutes. The post man has ever since been happy to use the box as it has a large flap through which to push the post. The post is kept secure and dry ready for collection when you get home.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

good box. does what it is supposed to do. build quality a bit flimsey.

Was this helpful? 2

Barry Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Found post box does what it says on the tin easy fix well built good and sturdy doesn't let rain in and looks good.

Was this helpful? 2

Andrew Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Arrived promptly and was easy to erect.It looks smart and is well put together and secure,even the post man says he wishes everyone had one it makes his job that much easier.I would highly reccomend this post box.

Was this helpful? 2

David Ames Verified Customer October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I would thoroughly recommend this product. It arrived well packaged and in very good time from the date of order. It looks stylish and I was pleasantly surprised at how roomy it is. We get quite a few periodicals delivered and they fit inside without any problem. It was ready assembled so there were no complicated instructions to follow. Fixing to the wall was a fairly simple task, if you can use a drill and screwdriver it takes no more than 5 minutes to put up. It is also easy to keep clean, with just a wipe over with a clean dry cloth it looks as good as new. I much prefer not having a letter box cut into the front door and would buy another one of these if ever move house again.

Was this helpful? 2

Miss L Ibbs Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Stylish easy to fix on wall

Was this helpful? 2

J Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with this product as we can now receive our mail without the post coming into the garden and allowing the cats to escape!

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs S Mitchell Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

The box is ideal for what I want doesn't look to big and bulky . This one is ok for the price I paid for it but a little flimsy don't know how easy it would be to break into Unfortunatly this is something that has crossed my mind .As and when I need to replace it I would pay a bit more for one that is stronger and maybe a little bit more robust looking and giving me more piece of mind on the security aspect .

I have looked at others on your site and am sure there is one .

Was this helpful? 2

Mike Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

looks good did the job well

Was this helpful? 2

Imogen Verified Customer August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The box arrived promptly as expected. I think it is good looking and appears adequate for the job intended. I have received mail and a small parcel from amazon which all fitted into the letterbox without problem. The weatherproofing cannot be assessed so soon, but so far my mail has been okay. I am satisfied but I think it was a bit pricey.

Was this helpful? 2

Tom Dolan Verified Customer July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Perfect product for what we need

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Item meets requirements, easy to fit and looks good.Capacity may be an issue if you receive lots of large envelopes, otherwise very good Cannot comment on weather resistance yet

Was this helpful? 2

Maggie Hill Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with this letter box. It is good quality, stylish and easy to use and put up.

Was this helpful? 2

Bob Gates Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, does exactly what it was bought for, recommended for normal mail volume.

Was this helpful? 2

Louise Brandon Verified Customer February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Love this post box. Arrived on time and easy to fit to the balcony outside our bungalow. We have a glass front door without a letterbox. The post is safe as it is lockable and there is enough room to take A4 envelopes. I have a newspaper delivered each week which usually has flyers inside and it fits in the box perfectly and doesn't poke out. It is so smart and stylish and I should think the design would match any type of house or flat. Everybody comments on it and asks where I bought it as they want one also. Although I do not have pets, I would think it is a much better way of keeping post clean rather than a dog or cat getting it off the carpet from a normal letterbox and chewing it up. I am going on holiday soon and feel confident that my post will be safely locked inside.

Was this helpful? 2

Ali Verified Customer December 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy, finished off with precision. Post is safe as soon as it's inside. Plus it looks great on the front of my house. Thank you very much.

Reason why I left it so long to reply is because I wanted to observe how well it can resist weather. Ten out of ten. Thank you again. Ali B.

Was this helpful? 2

Peg Verified Customer November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I bought this post box a couple of months ago. I was very impressed with the service I received from this company. The box arrived on schedule and was very well packaged. I have been very pleased with my purchase so far.

Was this helpful? 2

John Byers Verified Customer August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Perhaps not the normal reason for the purchase of a 'letter box' but maybe the most interesting.

Having recently had a new patio constructed at home there was a requirement for electrical supply for garden equipment.

Previous attempts to utilize so called waterproof sockets had proven to be a major irritation in winter months in particular but whenever to rain was brought on a strong wind from the south-west, it managed to infiltrate the socket sets and cause the MCB to cut out. Firstly we put a plastic shelter above the boxes then wrapping the sockets in cling film and covering them with a plastic box was the way we developed a waterproof socket. As you can understand very inconvenient when wanting to use the source.

Now by incorporating a steel square section tube attaching a back plate to it and then the Letterbox to that we have been able to install a double gang socket set within and what a difference.

Totally waterproof.

The post has been spray painted and a fairy in a tree among other simulated flowers, painted on it, it has become a real point of interest.

The real advantage is that we have a 'locked away' source of power in the garden which looks a treat.

Looking forward to a long hot spell so I can use a fan to regulate the temperature.

Thank you for providing the opportunity.

Was this helpful? 2

Kevin Verified Customer August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It was of good quality and just what I needed.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A fabulous product! Easy to install and it looks extremely classy - my postie loves it 😊

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2016 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix looks really nice would deinstalled recommend

Was this helpful? 2

Vince Buchanan Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

When the boxes came l was pleased to see they were very well packed, all four were to be fitted on the wall outside the estate gates, easy to install and secure. My only reservation was that I should have gone with the black boxes,as the the red looks quite loud with four of them together.but however looking at them with the new signage in place, I am pleased with the result.

Many complimentary remarks about the front of the estate have been made, so after all it can't be that bad.Thank you for the service. Regards

Vince Buchanan

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Good, well built, it is to be used in the school as two suggestion boxes and will be pinned on the wall, so the children and staff (if they want) can put in any ideas that will improve the school or any complaints that they think can be changed by the school, or things they do not like about the school, or things they do like about the school. The green box is for posting positives and the red box is for posting negatives, so far the post boxes have done what they are supposed to as everyone is aware that posting can be anonymous.

Was this helpful? 2

Alison Verified Customer May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Just what our postman needed as our dog does not like him!!!!

Was this helpful? 2

Chris Hutcheon Verified Customer March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

I bought this a few months ago, to replace a modern looking post box that had rusted and was becoming hard to open with the key . This one hasn't rusted and is large enough to hold a weeks worth of mail including some larger envelopes. However it is still proving difficult to open with the keys I may need some WD 40 . Rain does get in when windy but not too bad. Build quality is fair and is a bit tinny , but wasn't expensive, so you get what you pay for. Overall, I would recommend spending a bit more to get a more rebust one if you can affor to.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Looks good, worth the money paid for it.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Looks great. Key was a little 'sticky' at first. Can't comment on weather resistance as it has been up for only about 6 weeks. I am on the edge of Dartmoor and it is not very sheltered, but it is fine so far.

No problems putting it up. Delivery prompt and goods arrived safely

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

great colour and appearance, easy to install. unfortunately we have had one day where the mail was very wet however i cannot guarantee that it was not in this condition before being posted in the box. not sure how long the lock will last as doesn't appear to be very sturdy but time will tell

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Attractive design, well made, good range of colours. Purchased as gift, recipient very pleased

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 2.2 / 5

It was and is very difficult to screw to the wall. There is no room to get the lid open far enough to drill through and get hands in to screw to the wall. it is that bad we have put it back in the box. I wouldn't recommend this model to any one. This I am usually good at if I have bought something I like and think is good and worth its money I pass on to my family and friend and most of them follow as I have a good eye for value for money and a good product. I would have sent it back but couldn't be bothered and the deadline was too late for it to be returned.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

This looks attractive and is exactly what we wanted for the outside wall of our house. It seems to be weather proof but it hasn't gone through the winter yet. We shall see. The lock mechanism is smooth and the keys turn easily. Whilst it doesn't have a huge capacity, it's enough for daily deliveries, although magazines sometimes do not fit in very well. I wouldn't want to leave emptying it more than a couple of days at the most. It was easy to fix on the wall and came with good instructions. Delivery was prompt and very efficient. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs S Cheetham Verified Customer August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5

All in all a good product for collecting post on a daily basis.

The only thing against this product is that it is not very security conscious!

I am able to easily put my hand in through the flap of the letterbox without unlocking it in order to collect my post. This does not apply to large bulky post.

In view of this I am now considering purchasing a larger letterbox for when I go away and hopefully this will be more secure.

Due to the fact that The Safe Shop delivered their product as promised I shall be shopping with them again.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Good for purpose

Was this helpful? 2

Anna Verified Customer July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product and looks perfect

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The product appeared fine and as it has only been in use recently it is too soon to tell how it stands up to the weather we get here in the North of Scotland. The product itself looks good and is of a nice colour and shape. It is also an ideal size for us as we intend to use it outside the local community hall. It is very easy to open and close the mailbox to retrieve the mail. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a stylish product that looks good in colour and the shape.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to fit.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent purchase very pleased

Magazines fit well good depth

Was this helpful? 2

Elizabeth Seddon Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a replacement for the steel box I purchased from yourselves in Frbruary as the classic White STE.MB01 did not take Newspapers delivered to our door.

I contacted your company by phone and asked for advice and mesturements so that newspaper would fit in the box. The genteleman I spoke to was very helpful and suggested I look at the Woerthersee White Box on line - which I duly did and ordered it over the telephone.

I was given 20% off as I had purchased the classic white from yourselves which wass greatly appreciated.

All in all It was a very professional service from polite and knowledgeable staff. It is perfect for the newspaper deliveries.

Was this helpful? 2

Malcolm Wilson Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent post box, it has done exactly what we needed it for which was to prevent our dog destroying all of the post. It arrived promptly and undamaged. If you think I am writing over 100 words you have another think coming, at the end of the day its only a mail box!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product - especially for the relatively inexpensive price.

Was this helpful? 2

John Verified Customer May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The Post Box is situated by the gates of a Bowling Club. It is therefore open to any adverse weather. After 3 months use we are happy with the product.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Good value

Was this helpful? 2

Brian Goodman Verified Customer May 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This was a direct replacement for an existing post box and is exactly what I needed.

Was this helpful? 2

Angela Verified Customer April 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with our purchase and it held our post whilst we were away for a week so can't ask for more than that.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This product is very good and recent weather managed to keep it's colour and appearance well. It looks very stylish and fits in well with the surrounding environment . The keys are very good and have not been damaged by wear and tare . I would certainly suggest to others to buy one int they're colour of choice. Lots of colours to choose from . I am glad I bought it and great value for money

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Somewhat flimsy, so that the opening flap bent making it more difficult to lock closed again, but not a serious problem. The capacity is too small for easy use with larger items, such as A4 magazines and I should really have chosen a larger box but I wanted to keep the cost down, and I am very happy with the value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Not a lot to say really. Fast efficient service.

Delivery was prompt, item was perfect for the application we required. Customer is very happy with the product, especially the style. It was precisely what they were looking for on the barn conversion. Will definitely use The Safe Shop again for future projects we will be working on. Would highly recommend to anyone else thinking of purchasing from them.

Was this helpful? 2

Trish Verified Customer February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 1.8 / 5

if it rains,all our post gets soaked. we are going to have to change this post box I'm afraid.

Was this helpful? 2

Lisa Behague Verified Customer February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The post box looks great and holds the daily post with ease (it would not cope with more than a couple of days if you were away). It seems strong enough. A minor point might be that it sometimes sticks when we push it shut making it hard to turn the key but it works fun - might be my technique for closing it! It has stopped the dog chewing the post when it arrives so that's the main thing! Definitely recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

THOMAS ROBSON Verified Customer January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good and everyone used the box straight away.

The brightness and shape attracted their attraction and stopped our dog chewing our mail.

That is at least 5 cheques we did not have to get replacements for.

One inland revenue, one car tax refund,car sold,one insurance cancelled,

. The car was sold in December 2014.

At the same time my disability buggy was returned and a cheque for this was received. The last one was insurance for the buggy.

all cheques for the simple reason of them hanging onto the money longer.Imagine if our

little terrier had chewed them up and we had to start again.

Mr T Robson

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs Betty Adams Verified Customer January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

from start to finish the process was easy and fully met my expectations the delivery arrived when the emails sent stated and the item was in brand new undamaged conditions better then I'd expected the finish was high gloss and fitted over the old post box exactly the difference between mark 1 and mark 2 where ease of use and should I say it! A bigger flap. which may or may not be a good thing as smaller hand will now fit through it. unlike the old version. does not appear to have rusted since it been hung on the wall and must say it enhances the look of the front of garage as I also have an authentic metal sign above it. So thank you for the quickness of this item as now I have a secure (as much as possible) place for the postman to deliver all the nuisance post. well done the Safe Shop

Was this helpful? 2

Peter Hckman Verified Customer December 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

great product just the job

Was this helpful? 2

Julie Nicholas Verified Customer December 2014 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great stops the dog ripping up the post

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excerlant

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Did the job, looks good

Was this helpful? 2

Lorraine Verified Customer October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Excellent postbox. Looks good. Would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

Richard3 Verified Customer October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

This is a medium sized box with a good letter slot opening more than adequate for any letter.

The box is pressed steel and so is not so rigid as the much more expensive cast ones. This has not been a problem. it is too soon to comment on the robustness of the paint finish

Was this helpful? 2

BlingyBarb Verified Customer October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought this product as previous box was too narrow. Box arrived quickly, had a bit of a problem fixing it to gate pillar as it is made of sandstone. Had lots of advice from neighbours, none of us are engineers! Thought it through & created a wooden frame & fixed the box firmly - job done.

It is a good size & as we've given a spare key to the postman he can now fit in all our Ebay small parcels without having to chance being jumped on by our large lurcher pup.

It has proved to be water tight in extremes of weather.

We purchased extra set of keys which has prooved very useful.

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs Doreen Brooks Verified Customer September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent, protects the mail perfectly

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Just what we wanted, smart in appearance, well made, what more could we ask, delighted.

John

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

A smart looking post box which was easy to install and complements our cottage porch. Not sure about the weather resistance yet as we have not had any severe wind and rain in the "right" direction to test whether it will keep the mail dry. My husband has put some scrunched up chicken wire in the base of the unit to raise any post above the drain holes as we have our doubts whether they will be sufficient to carry water away quickly. Haven't noticed either whether the flap rattles enough to become annoying. On the whole a good buy.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with the post box, it does the job well.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic but the view window for name fell out after two days

Was this helpful? 2

Derek Firth Verified Customer April 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Totally fit for purpose

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was everything I expected. Good workmanship, fits the purpose.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

I purchased the box because of the dog chewing the Mail and it has been a pleasure not to come home to a pile of Litter

Was this helpful? 2

Carol Riddell Verified Customer January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10 0.7 / 5

The product is very poor quality and not waterproof which is not much use as it's for exterior use.

Was this helpful? 2

J Godfrey Verified Customer November 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Cannot fault the product it is quite sturdy and does everything we ask for. Delivery was excellent. No sooner had we placed the order it was at our door. Very pleased with every part - from product to order being delivered.

Was this helpful? 2

Glasgow Verified Customer November 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product would recommend it to anyone looks good

Was this helpful? 2

Jane Verified Customer September 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

This product was very simple to install and looks good on the white wall next to my front door. The only disadvantage could be that a small hand can be inserted so far so if the box gets full a letter could be removed. If you only have a small amount of mail and empty the box daily then that would not cause a problem.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great quality and capacity for your money

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs Sandra Mingo Verified Customer April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The box arrived on time and in perfect condition. It is exactly as expected.

Was this helpful? 2

Mary Symons Verified Customer March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

it is soundly made and is very stable on the wall. The hole is wide enough to enable an adult to get into the box and take out the letters.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great, easy to put up. Looks more expensive than it was. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this helpful? 2

Ruth Verified Customer January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

postman still got all his fingers. dogs is not very happy you spoiled his fun. he really like trying to nibble the postmans fingers

Was this helpful? 2

LYNN CHARLES Verified Customer January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 2.7 / 5

LOOKS GOOD. LETS IN WATER SO OUR POST IS SOAKING WET WHEN IT RAINS

Was this helpful? 2

Keo Kidd Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Lovely and exactly as decribed

Was this helpful? 2

Fred Peach Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

it takes daily papers and letters

Was this helpful? 2

Taff Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Nice colour and shape and does the job. Easy to mount. Mail is wet sometimes but not sure were the letters wet before going into the box

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

It do,es the job it was brougt to.

Was this helpful? 2

Sean Verified Customer October 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Nice neat finish to product. Easy to install

Was this helpful? 2

Rob Sadler Verified Customer September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 2.3 / 5

i liked it when it was a red post box. however since putting the box up (end of June) the colour has faided and its now a pink post box!

Was this helpful? 2

M R S Heslop Verified Customer September 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It is easy to use, sturdy enough for our requirements, and looks good where sited. A little more capacity would have been nice.

Was this helpful? 2

Jacqueline Veasey Verified Customer September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

colour green a little lighter than expected

Was this helpful? 2

Mr D J Burke Verified Customer September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A great product at a very competetive price.

Was this helpful? 2

Clive Daniels Verified Customer July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

good robust build and the quality was very good

Was this helpful? 2

Philip Eckstein Verified Customer June 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Like it. Bright white and does not seem to discolour or rust. Metal is thin and lightweight - but good enough.

Was this helpful? 2

Carol Charles Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I bought this to put on the wall of the house because my dogs were ripping up most things that came through the letterbox. This postbox was just right for the job. Easy for the postman to use and big enough for any magazines or catalogues, or even small parcels. Looks bright and cheerful too.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I think the red post box is very well made and very classy, I have fixed it to my mother in law's black metal gate.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what we wanted

Was this helpful? 2

Carol Verified Customer March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Secure, weatherproof storage of mail where house letterbox is a distance from mail route.You can choose where to site it.

Rating could well be higher as I was only the sender.However the recipients said they were delighted with it as their listed building had no letterbox.

Was this helpful? 2

Sue Pearson Verified Customer March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy access and easy to lock. Takes large size letters and small parcels. Bright colour and easy to see.

The first one which arrived was dented but was replaced with no problems.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Looks good, blends in. Only problem large magazines stick out, on hindsight should have had a larger one if there is one.

Was this helpful? 2

Keith Atkinson Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Nice colour, easy to install with no bits to bolt together like most things these days. The lock can be a bit hit and miss.

Was this helpful? 2

Gill Hewitt Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I gave the Post Box to a friend for Xmas and as far as I am aware they are very pleased with it - I notice it is inuse in a prominent position and looks very good!!

Was this helpful? 2

Andy Batchelor Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Just what we needed for the money we had to spend

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

LOOKS...GOOD

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Looks very nice and we liked the fact that we could lock it. Felt a little bit 'tinny'

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs Jones Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It's perfect in size,colour,easy to use, you can see in the small window if you have mail. It looks very smart in our porch. Just what I needed.

Was this helpful? 2

John Gray Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Simple to drill mount fittings with enclosed template.

Was this helpful? 2

Joy Wilkinson Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly as it was in picture

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10 1.4 / 5

It looked nice when it initially went up and was very easy to install. The build is poor and within a month the flap fell off and we have yet to retrieve it

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

good value for money

Was this helpful? 2

Ian Day Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Simple to install and easy to use. Has let in water when very windy and wet.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 2.1 / 5

looks good from new. very quickly the red colour fades

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

excellent product

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Fine for our use. Easy to get post out without unlockig it

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This letter box was taken to switzerland as a present. It was happily received and admired by many. It was easily fixed to the outside of the chalet and looks really nice. It is manly to recievfe the keys once the chalet is closed to visitors.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

ease of fitting /good appearance

Was this helpful? 2

Amy Banse Verified Customer September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Good looking product bought for use in my son's school for the parents to use for PTA events correspondence. Security feature very good and it is a light post box , excellent value for money.

Only thing I would say in the context for which it was purchased was, it would be good if it could have a bigger space for 'naming'. For us it would have been good to have Parents Association written somewhere on it, so that parents could easily identify what it was for and that it wasn't the normal school post box. the current name plate is too small for our purpose so the letterbox although looks nice doesn't stand out.

Was this helpful? 2

G Owen Verified Customer September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The post box provides the facilty we required to prevent our dog from getting to the mail brfore us when the postman pushed it through letter box.

We are disappointed with the quality of the paint applied to the box as within 2 months of fitting it to the outside wall alongside the front door the colour has faded badly from a vibrant bright red to a dull dusky pink.

Was this helpful? 2

Jack Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It looks good. Its about the right size. The price was OK. Maybe longer screws should be provided to ensure a real good fix

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

looks nice and easy to fit. I am worried that if some one wanted to break into it they could as the lock I feel could be a bit heaver,but like most things if they want it they will take it.

Was this helpful? 2

M Smith Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5

Arrived on time and in good condition.

Looked good at first but after a couple of months it is no longer the lovely Sterling Classic red colour but a strange dark pink, the main reason I bought that letter box was for the deep red.

Was this helpful? 2

Arthur Moret Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Nice looking

Was this helpful? 2

Ms P White Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Fit for purpose, looks good - easy to use. Keeps post dry. Maybe could do with being a little bigger.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very smart and pratitical

Was this helpful? 2

Michell Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Small posting inlet and small capacity suitable for small amounts of post

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 2.7 / 5

When it arrives, it s a btight red colour, and lools very smart.

It looses colour very quickly, turns to a pinky red, rather than a bright red as advertised

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It the first time we have had a product like this, and we like it very much

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Great looking, value for money

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix to wall

Nice colour options

Stylish

Reasonable Price

Sometimes key a bit tricky to open letterbox

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good value. Arrived within days of order.

Was this helpful? 2

C W Verified Customer June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

we actually use this product internally for primary aged EBD children so that they can relay messages to upper management. the product is ideal for this and strong enough to take some very rough treatment.

the actual opening is large enough for an adult to reach in and retrieve post.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

am very pleased with this product so far.Bought one with a top retailer before which rusted quickly.The SAFE one still looks as good as when i bought it several months ago

Was this helpful? 2

JMS Designs Limited Verified Customer May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

It's fantastic! it saves the postman from walking miles up my clients drive

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

lets water in if windy

Was this helpful? 2

S Gillett Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 1.7 / 5

this box leaks badly when raining, letters are soaked and unreadable. We have to buy another one. not happy.

Was this helpful? 2

Clive Welch Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Smart looking, easily identified as post box, not out of place in any location.

lets water in during very heavy rain so pick location well, paint colour fades in sunlight but can be restored with compound like T Cut.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

just what i wanted.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

I find it very handy and it keeps the rain out - it has had lots of different weather to deal with during this bad winter

Was this helpful? 2

Eric Taylor Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

easy to fix and use

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to assemble and holds all daily mail for a household.

Was this helpful? 2

Edward Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

easy to fit. a slightly more robust lock would improve

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Smart and stylish, attractive feature on outside wall. We receive quite a lot of journals and A4 size letters which quickly fill the available space. Flap often left open or ajar which allows rain (or snow!) in and post can get wet.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A good looking post-box

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 2.7 / 5
Recommended

Very stylish. Bigger flap needed

Was this helpful? 2

Lynn Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with my purchase that totally matches my new front door. We have had quite a lot of compliments and have been asked where we got it. It is definitely value for money and looks good on the wall beside our front door. I was also very pleased with how quickly it arrived, which was delivered earlier than was stated. I would most definitely go to Safe again if l needed any other item and would almost certainly recommend those who were interested in looking the company up on the internet to view the items that you have.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased looks classic & classy outside. Secure & weatherproof. Very pleased with the product.

Was this helpful? 1

Julie Diane Dimitras Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this post box during the summer and was initially very happy with the design and quality. It was easy to fix on the wall and I thought it was good value for money.

However, since the weather has deteriorated and we have had quite a bit of rain, I have had to change my mind. The post box leaks water in to it so every time it rains, my mail is all soaking wet! I have tried to figure out where the water is getting in but can't see where the gaps are. Consequently, I am looking to replace the post box with a better quality weatherproof version.

Very disappointing and a waste of money

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very nice product

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

nice looking sturdy

small fiddley key

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very good quality, easy to fit

Was this helpful? 1

Kath Verified Customer August 2022 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We ordered this post box to put on the front of our property so we could lock our gates to our property it is sturdy and we have also received small parcels in it I would recommend this product as it is good quality and hard wearing and definitely value for money

Was this helpful?  

Lionel Bailey Verified Customer March 2022 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product and does what it says. My only complaint is regarding the lockable door. I think that the locking mechanism and the door itself could be more robust.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

l thought the product does exactly what it said on the discription.

Was this helpful?  

Karin Harvey Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

The box looks good and is easy to hang on a wooden frame. Quite flimsy though and the letter box cover keeps falling off and have to put it back on after every posting. The opening for the letters could also be a bit wider and deeper as larger letters have to be squeezed in to the opening which results in the letter box cover coming off. The box will not hold a lot of letters especially if they are large and if you are on holiday for a week or two and get a lot of junk Mail there will not be the capacity to hold this. You can also fit your hand inside the box and take Mail out without using key to open the box.

Was this helpful?  

Cathy Boyd Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The mail box was delivered pretty promptly and I must say, it is larger than I had anticipated but was glad as it stands out nicely outside my front door. Quite a quirky shape which is nice. Very easy to use and has a spare key. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what it says! It's a good product for a reasonable price, robust enough to withstand the weather and it has a decent capacity for letters and small parcels. It was easy enough to attach to a brick wall outside the property.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 236 reviews.