Classic Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB01BK
Thumb image of 1577.png
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 226 reviews.

£36.30 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
26 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This was the largest capacity we could find with build up of mail over an average 2wk holiday in mind. This was also the best value for money

16 of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10 2.2 / 10

Pros: looks ok Cons: very thin gauge steel makes it very flimsy.

you can easily put your hand in the letterbox flap and get the letters out without having to use the key to access the mail.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very stylish & practical solution. I was so impressed with the product that I bought a second one for my mother! Great product. Outstanding value.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Easily fixed to fence, gate or railings. Made of strong metal, weather proof. Perfect for our use by staff/members dropping literature/keys off outside working hours. Perhaps a little too fancy, but this is only a minor point.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Good looking

Easy to install and use

Large capacity

Weather proof

Door a bit flimsy

Lock rather simple

9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The size and colour are perfect. The letter flap sticks up sometimes and just needs a little spray of WD40

9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Not large enough for magazines

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Stylish , practical a great addition as the dog had started chewing up my post

7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

We are really pleased with our new letter box

7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

It looks good in colour and is a stylish, attractive shape.

It functions as expected .

Unfortunately the materials used are of poor quality .

The corner of the door gets stuck every time I close it and have to push into place separately.

I have not had it long enough yet to know how weatherproof and rustproof it is.

i often see the postman struggling to get the mail in the opening and with today's junk mail it easily fills up.

A larger transparent window would be better to see a rough idea of the contents without having to open with the key.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Exellent product, sturdy and takes A4 letters no problem. Cons: None

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box was delivered in a fast time with no problems. I looks sturdy in construction and is a lovely colour green, this matches the garden greenery well, so that it does not stand out as 'too noticable' to people passing. It opens easily with one of the two keys supplied and all of my post always fits into it, even A4 envelopes. As it is nice and deep, books, magazines and catalouges also fit in no bother and because it opens up fully everything can be removed without damage. It is exactly as was described on the website when I was researching postboxes. Many thanks for a clear website and a good product at a fair price.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Well made, unlikely to rust. Easy to put up. Cons: Not very secure, flimsy lock and flap.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Stops the dog getting to my mail before I do!! Shame the actually opening isn't slightly bigger to get magazines in flat.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 May 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The box has an adequately sized aperture to allow insertion of large A4 size items, although no small packets can be inserted -obviously to prevent the removal of items by putting a hand through it. Useful slot for our name. The box was simple to attach to our entrance gate and has survived some very stormy weather. It appears to be weatherproof in spite of all the wet weather recently. Plenty of room inside for several items to be stored should we be away for a few days. The construction is sturdy enough to withstand casual efforts to break into it. Overall very satisfactory purchase.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to mount on the wall.

Can buy extra keys - we are using the box at a school for parents to post forms etc so it is handy for a few people to be able to have keys.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

does what says on the tin !

ideal for a4 post

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Smart looking, not too intrusive.

A bit 'tinny', plus mounting on a brick wall meant scratches to the back whilst fitting.

Even though security seems good, lock mechanism and chrome finish appeared cheap.

Water penetrated the 'label'panel.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product looks great. When it arrived one side near where the letters go in was not welded on, but did not send it back as we have a friend who put screws on both sides and now it is as good as new.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very good product, a good size it can fit A4 letters and parcels

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal for the purpose it was required

I was extremely pleased with the service. The young lady I spoke to actually measured the items I required to fit in the box (namely milk bottles) its a long story!! and reported back that they would fit. You cant get fairer than that in these days of most people just taking the order and not caring less.......

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install & easy to use, I feel the secuirty is a added bonus so none of my mail goes astray.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great value for money. Easy to mount and stylish to look at.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

good size

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It exactly suits our needs and looks very smart on our church front railings

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Practical easy fit box. Not sure how long the paint will last

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product! Looks good and fit for purpose. Our postman is very pleased with it too as he no longer has to risk nipped fingers from our noisy Jack Russell cross dog! We also have the bonus of receiving our mail intact, rather than chewed. The box will just about accommodate large letters and catalogues. To simplify attaching the box to the wall we made a template out of the cardboard box to ensure the screw holes were in the right place, although the instructions did not suggest this. The inclusion of a ready-made template would be a useful addition to this product.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Nice looking

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Ease of use. Door rattles and appears loose. Not sure that it would be fire resistant

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

A very smart appearance. Possibly needs to be slightly larger to enable it to hold bigger size mail more easily.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

everthing was sent on time and in good order. im well hapy with the post box it is very safe

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

like the idea of having keys rather than have a digital where you have to replace the batteries.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good size slot for the letters

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to install, great value and Looks great and does its job perfectly

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

well built high quality and easy to install

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Looks good, comes with two keys. Metal is quite thin. It would be fine for the majority of people but not so much for heavy handed men.

We mounted it to a metal sheet as we were putting on a gate post but this was difficult because it is not rectangle shape but narrower at the bottom (it does show this in the picture).

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Lovely design and very easy to install. Colour easily matched with paint for the garage door.

Had to ask for a replacement as the red box faded to a wishy washy pink after being outside for just 3 months. The manufacturer replaced it quickly, without any hassle or cost to us

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Brilliant. Was as we hoped. If I had any comment it would be that it should be a little bigger to take a4 and foolscap envelopes without having to fold them to get them in. But am still very pleased.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Apart from finding a ding in the paint (corner front) where it looked as though the box had been damaged before being being sealed up in its plastic wrapper. There was no sign of damage to outer box and packing. And since no claim can be made after signing delivery chit, we just put up with it. We might get round to touching it up with some red paint...if only we could find the same red paint!!! Our Little Red Post Box does the job it was made to do.

The only frustrating think we found about this was the template for the fixing holes. It would have been better had the template been an actual OUTLINE of the postbox to make it easier to line it up on the wall, as you need to gauge where you actually want it to be when it's finally fixed.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Looks good . Easy opening for mail collection.

Flap not easy to lift; a wider lip would be better

Slot could be slightly wider

Box really needs to be about 5cm deeper; magazines (A4)are the exact depth of the box and therefore have to be squeezed in

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellant peice of kit and the viewing window at the bottom of the post box is just brill

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very smart and durable. Could possibly be slightly taller to ensure bulky large letters fit in easily alongside other items of mail

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Looks good, easy access, value for money. Very good; delivery was quick and product meets my demands. I realise that there are more sturdy or larger post box's available from you but this is perfect for my requirements...and stops the dog chewing my post !!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

looks good. found it quite difficult to secure box to wall

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Smart, classic design, does what it says, my postman is tickled to bits with it (just moved house, new property garden covered in used packing boxes so this box on back door much easier to access! And husband reckons opening the box every morning is a treat worth doing -- gottagetoutmore!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Overall good. Fast delivery and a nice looking box. Screws and plugs are a little undersized for brickwork.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

great value and the look we wanted. Hope we don't have all our delayed post(due to snow) at once!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very impressed and looked so good i had to order another for the people whom lease the premises off me next unit along as it made there post box look rubbish, available in a verity of colours, i chose green as its in keeping with Crown Estate's property where we are located in Windsor Berkshire very Nr the Castle, Easy to install, came with all the fixings and fittings and the option of additional keys, which is very very handy indeed, delivered on time to are premises and thats just about all i can say really - Excellent service, Would highly recommend.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was sceptical before I received this post box as I did not think it would do exactly the description said it would . How wrong I was! It is made up of a very strong robust steel arrived very well boxed up . In case the window puts people off I have covered up the plastic see through window by taping black card board on the inside. This has more to do with my security issus than the design.

I had my post stopped for 10 days it all fitted in when it was delivered .Even thick booklets of A4 size are not a problem. The post has stayed dry and I have not heard the flap rattling ,even though it is under my living room window. Not having a post box in my new front door and buying this instead was the right decision. No letter box draft into my house and a stylish very well designed and constructed wall mounted postbox next to my front door. I. Couldn't be happier.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The classic black, steel, post box was delivered as promised. The instructions were in the box along side all the fixing screws and attachments. The post box was easy to install. The post box looks just like the image on the internet, so no unpleasant surprises . As we live by the sea, corrosion by salt would be a problem, however the box seems to standing up the weather really well. The box has a lock and this also is functioning well. It holds quite large letters and posted journals with no difficulty. I think that I would be able to confidently recommend this box to any other customer.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box is very well made. It looks lovely. I have had loads of comments from friends and neighbours. The postman has no trouble putting in mail. It is easy accessible to retrieve the mail. It is completely waterproof. It is foolproof regarding theft of mail as you cannot get your hand in the box. You cannot even take the post box off the wall as all the fixings are inside and you would need a key to open the post box first. The only thing I could say to improve this item is if you would supply longer wall fixings.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

When our cottage was being refurbished after a flood, we replaced the front door with one without a letter box.Looking on the internet for a suitable external box we discovered your website and had no difficulty in finding just what we wanted. It was delivered very promptly and was easy to fit.The postman is delighted to be able to deliver our mail without damaging his fingers. Despite some very inclement weather since installing our new mail box, all the contents have remained snug and dry. So although the reason for needing an external box was not a pleasant one, in fact we are grateful to be the proud owners of one.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The post box arrived in good time, well packed, in a perfect condition. The item was exactly as described in the on-line information. The box was a wee bit difficult to install, but once up in place has remained stable and sturdy. The capacity of the box is actually quite big and although I was worried that you can fit you hand in through the front of the flap and reach in, you can't actually reach the bottom which is important for the purposes I am using this deposit post box for. It's also very aesthetically pleasing to the eye! Well done on supplying a really good quality and fairly priced product.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The post box is exactly as described and of a great quality. Easy to open and get mail. The great thing is one does not have to open it to see if you have any letters !!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 June 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It's big enough to take A4 envelopes and magazines. It seems reasonably robust - but we have it on a sheltered wall. It means I don't have to lock our dog away in case post is delivered and I know it will be intact.

Not every deliverer realises it will take A4 or magazines, so although it does, it could do with being a wee bit bigger, but not so much that it would ruin the look.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The Letterbox is a nice size and looks elegant on our cottage wall. You need to be pretty accurate with drilling to fit the Letterbox

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Stylish and neat. Looks good alongside our oak door. The card in behind the clear plastic cover which we wrote our name on keeps dropping out.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks good, and holds A4 size envelopes

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10 1.8 / 10

Product has a good appearance Easy to wipe clean Easy to install.

You cannot open the letter box unless you put your hand inside and push the flap open - very awkward it sticks very disappointing You can slide your hand inside the letter box while it is locked and pull out most of the letters except the large ones

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Looks good, easy to fit and use. Opening flap could be bigger

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very easy to install

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easily mountable

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

It's cheap but made out to be of better quality. It is really an entry model but does not meet the rquired needs

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to install,looks smart and is secure and practical.

Delivery was quick, which was a bonus.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very oleased and impressed now tha we have at last got the box.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

EASY TO USE AND HELPS OUR POSTMAN AVOID 10 STEPS

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It looks attractive on my new house (with white window frames)- yet has more character than other "boxy" ones I could have chosen. A bit tinny - but I expect they all are!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well built and looks good. We first purchased for my daughters house but liked product so much we purchased one for our own house

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

SO GOOD IN FACT, I HAVE JUST PURCHASED ANOTHER ONE.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

The name plate isnt very secure

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

very good product saves my postman loosing is fingers sound product

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

easy to use,postman can deliver post without being scarred by dog.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Love the colour!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A good quality product at a reasonable price. I seem to recall that delivery was also prompt. All in all a good buy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product, well made with good paint finish, very pleased, we purchased two for two flats, they work well.

Ordering was easy, delivery was quick and no nonsense, could strongly recommend this product and its customer service.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered the black classic post box for our daughter for Christmas, it was a late order but thanks to Safe.co.uk they delivered immediately. However, upon opening the package, it was apparent that the locking mechanism was faulty. I telephoned Safe.co.uk, who were extremely apologetic and was advised to send a photograph of the problem to them as soon as possible. Upon receipt of the photo, a replacement was sent on its way, still arriving in time for Christmas which was remarkable given the time of year. Plus, two days after receipt I received a follow up call to confirm that all was satisfactory. I have to say all in all a brilliant service all round! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

It leaks - every time we have a little rain or snow, I get very wet mail !!!!!!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After my letterbox was damaged by Royal Mail I decided to seal it up & buy a wall mailbox. It's brilliant!! Not only looking smart it's a safe & secure way to receive mail etc. My brother-in-law kindly put it up for me & was very impressed with the quality of the box & how easy it was to install it. I've found it very easy to use & having a spare key is very handy too. I would certainly recommend this product whether your letterbox works or not. It looks really nice & I think it enhances the look of my house & I've had many enquiries about where I purchased it from so hopefully you'll have plenty of sales for this great product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good solid box that does the job.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It is very easy to use. It seems to be solidly constructed. It holds enough mail. It is not entirely rain-proof. Some water finds its way into the bottom after heavy rain. Our solution has been to put some plastic mesh in the bottom, which keeps the letters off the bottom and generally keeps them dry. It is reasonable value for money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

brillant very pleased

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very satisfied looks nice and colour exact, good quality to would reccomend fast delivery to

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

It serves it's purpose, but we find the rain gets in quite badly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are very pleased with our purchase of white steel post box. Easy to order delivered on time.Quality very good for price.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

a stylish box with a quality finish, ideal for us as we do not receive a lot of mail. so pleased with this item it suits us fine

ps [with our luck we wont win]

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The metal post box was delivered on time. The installation was simple and took less than 20 minutes. The post man has ever since been happy to use the box as it has a large flap through which to push the post. The post is kept secure and dry ready for collection when you get home.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

good box. does what it is supposed to do. build quality a bit flimsey.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Found post box does what it says on the tin easy fix well built good and sturdy doesn't let rain in and looks good.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Arrived promptly and was easy to erect.It looks smart and is well put together and secure,even the post man says he wishes everyone had one it makes his job that much easier.I would highly reccomend this post box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I would thoroughly recommend this product. It arrived well packaged and in very good time from the date of order. It looks stylish and I was pleasantly surprised at how roomy it is. We get quite a few periodicals delivered and they fit inside without any problem. It was ready assembled so there were no complicated instructions to follow. Fixing to the wall was a fairly simple task, if you can use a drill and screwdriver it takes no more than 5 minutes to put up. It is also easy to keep clean, with just a wipe over with a clean dry cloth it looks as good as new. I much prefer not having a letter box cut into the front door and would buy another one of these if ever move house again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Stylish easy to fix on wall

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very pleased with this product as we can now receive our mail without the post coming into the garden and allowing the cats to escape!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The box is ideal for what I want doesn't look to big and bulky . This one is ok for the price I paid for it but a little flimsy don't know how easy it would be to break into Unfortunatly this is something that has crossed my mind .As and when I need to replace it I would pay a bit more for one that is stronger and maybe a little bit more robust looking and giving me more piece of mind on the security aspect .

I have looked at others on your site and am sure there is one .

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

looks good did the job well

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The box arrived promptly as expected. I think it is good looking and appears adequate for the job intended. I have received mail and a small parcel from amazon which all fitted into the letterbox without problem. The weatherproofing cannot be assessed so soon, but so far my mail has been okay. I am satisfied but I think it was a bit pricey.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Perfect product for what we need

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Item meets requirements, easy to fit and looks good.Capacity may be an issue if you receive lots of large envelopes, otherwise very good Cannot comment on weather resistance yet

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I am very pleased with this letter box. It is good quality, stylish and easy to use and put up.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to fit, does exactly what it was bought for, recommended for normal mail volume.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Love this post box. Arrived on time and easy to fit to the balcony outside our bungalow. We have a glass front door without a letterbox. The post is safe as it is lockable and there is enough room to take A4 envelopes. I have a newspaper delivered each week which usually has flyers inside and it fits in the box perfectly and doesn't poke out. It is so smart and stylish and I should think the design would match any type of house or flat. Everybody comments on it and asks where I bought it as they want one also. Although I do not have pets, I would think it is a much better way of keeping post clean rather than a dog or cat getting it off the carpet from a normal letterbox and chewing it up. I am going on holiday soon and feel confident that my post will be safely locked inside.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very sturdy, finished off with precision. Post is safe as soon as it's inside. Plus it looks great on the front of my house. Thank you very much.

Reason why I left it so long to reply is because I wanted to observe how well it can resist weather. Ten out of ten. Thank you again. Ali B.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I bought this post box a couple of months ago. I was very impressed with the service I received from this company. The box arrived on schedule and was very well packaged. I have been very pleased with my purchase so far.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very nice product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Perhaps not the normal reason for the purchase of a 'letter box' but maybe the most interesting.

Having recently had a new patio constructed at home there was a requirement for electrical supply for garden equipment.

Previous attempts to utilize so called waterproof sockets had proven to be a major irritation in winter months in particular but whenever to rain was brought on a strong wind from the south-west, it managed to infiltrate the socket sets and cause the MCB to cut out. Firstly we put a plastic shelter above the boxes then wrapping the sockets in cling film and covering them with a plastic box was the way we developed a waterproof socket. As you can understand very inconvenient when wanting to use the source.

Now by incorporating a steel square section tube attaching a back plate to it and then the Letterbox to that we have been able to install a double gang socket set within and what a difference.

Totally waterproof.

The post has been spray painted and a fairy in a tree among other simulated flowers, painted on it, it has become a real point of interest.

The real advantage is that we have a 'locked away' source of power in the garden which looks a treat.

Looking forward to a long hot spell so I can use a fan to regulate the temperature.

Thank you for providing the opportunity.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was of good quality and just what I needed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A fabulous product! Easy to install and it looks extremely classy - my postie loves it 😊

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2016 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to fix looks really nice would deinstalled recommend

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

When the boxes came l was pleased to see they were very well packed, all four were to be fitted on the wall outside the estate gates, easy to install and secure. My only reservation was that I should have gone with the black boxes,as the the red looks quite loud with four of them together.but however looking at them with the new signage in place, I am pleased with the result.

Many complimentary remarks about the front of the estate have been made, so after all it can't be that bad.Thank you for the service. Regards

Vince Buchanan

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good looking mailbox that was very easy to fix to a wooden post near our garden gate. A good choice at a reasonable price and a colour that can't be missed!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good, well built, it is to be used in the school as two suggestion boxes and will be pinned on the wall, so the children and staff (if they want) can put in any ideas that will improve the school or any complaints that they think can be changed by the school, or things they do not like about the school, or things they do like about the school. The green box is for posting positives and the red box is for posting negatives, so far the post boxes have done what they are supposed to as everyone is aware that posting can be anonymous.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Just what our postman needed as our dog does not like him!!!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

I bought this a few months ago, to replace a modern looking post box that had rusted and was becoming hard to open with the key . This one hasn't rusted and is large enough to hold a weeks worth of mail including some larger envelopes. However it is still proving difficult to open with the keys I may need some WD 40 . Rain does get in when windy but not too bad. Build quality is fair and is a bit tinny , but wasn't expensive, so you get what you pay for. Overall, I would recommend spending a bit more to get a more rebust one if you can affor to.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Looks good, worth the money paid for it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Looks great. Key was a little 'sticky' at first. Can't comment on weather resistance as it has been up for only about 6 weeks. I am on the edge of Dartmoor and it is not very sheltered, but it is fine so far.

No problems putting it up. Delivery prompt and goods arrived safely

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

great colour and appearance, easy to install. unfortunately we have had one day where the mail was very wet however i cannot guarantee that it was not in this condition before being posted in the box. not sure how long the lock will last as doesn't appear to be very sturdy but time will tell

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 November 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Attractive design, well made, good range of colours. Purchased as gift, recipient very pleased

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

It was and is very difficult to screw to the wall. There is no room to get the lid open far enough to drill through and get hands in to screw to the wall. it is that bad we have put it back in the box. I wouldn't recommend this model to any one. This I am usually good at if I have bought something I like and think is good and worth its money I pass on to my family and friend and most of them follow as I have a good eye for value for money and a good product. I would have sent it back but couldn't be bothered and the deadline was too late for it to be returned.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

This looks attractive and is exactly what we wanted for the outside wall of our house. It seems to be weather proof but it hasn't gone through the winter yet. We shall see. The lock mechanism is smooth and the keys turn easily. Whilst it doesn't have a huge capacity, it's enough for daily deliveries, although magazines sometimes do not fit in very well. I wouldn't want to leave emptying it more than a couple of days at the most. It was easy to fix on the wall and came with good instructions. Delivery was prompt and very efficient. Thank you.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

All in all a good product for collecting post on a daily basis.

The only thing against this product is that it is not very security conscious!

I am able to easily put my hand in through the flap of the letterbox without unlocking it in order to collect my post. This does not apply to large bulky post.

In view of this I am now considering purchasing a larger letterbox for when I go away and hopefully this will be more secure.

Due to the fact that The Safe Shop delivered their product as promised I shall be shopping with them again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good for purpose

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product and looks perfect

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The product appeared fine and as it has only been in use recently it is too soon to tell how it stands up to the weather we get here in the North of Scotland. The product itself looks good and is of a nice colour and shape. It is also an ideal size for us as we intend to use it outside the local community hall. It is very easy to open and close the mailbox to retrieve the mail. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a stylish product that looks good in colour and the shape.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very easy to fit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent purchase very pleased

Magazines fit well good depth

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I needed a replacement for the steel box I purchased from yourselves in Frbruary as the classic White STE.MB01 did not take Newspapers delivered to our door.

I contacted your company by phone and asked for advice and mesturements so that newspaper would fit in the box. The genteleman I spoke to was very helpful and suggested I look at the Woerthersee White Box on line - which I duly did and ordered it over the telephone.

I was given 20% off as I had purchased the classic white from yourselves which wass greatly appreciated.

All in all It was a very professional service from polite and knowledgeable staff. It is perfect for the newspaper deliveries.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent post box, it has done exactly what we needed it for which was to prevent our dog destroying all of the post. It arrived promptly and undamaged. If you think I am writing over 100 words you have another think coming, at the end of the day its only a mail box!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent product - especially for the relatively inexpensive price.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The Post Box is situated by the gates of a Bowling Club. It is therefore open to any adverse weather. After 3 months use we are happy with the product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Good value

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This was a direct replacement for an existing post box and is exactly what I needed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really pleased with our purchase and it held our post whilst we were away for a week so can't ask for more than that.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This product is very good and recent weather managed to keep it's colour and appearance well. It looks very stylish and fits in well with the surrounding environment . The keys are very good and have not been damaged by wear and tare . I would certainly suggest to others to buy one int they're colour of choice. Lots of colours to choose from . I am glad I bought it and great value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Somewhat flimsy, so that the opening flap bent making it more difficult to lock closed again, but not a serious problem. The capacity is too small for easy use with larger items, such as A4 magazines and I should really have chosen a larger box but I wanted to keep the cost down, and I am very happy with the value for money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Not a lot to say really. Fast efficient service.

Delivery was prompt, item was perfect for the application we required. Customer is very happy with the product, especially the style. It was precisely what they were looking for on the barn conversion. Will definitely use The Safe Shop again for future projects we will be working on. Would highly recommend to anyone else thinking of purchasing from them.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 3.6 / 10

if it rains,all our post gets soaked. we are going to have to change this post box I'm afraid.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The post box looks great and holds the daily post with ease (it would not cope with more than a couple of days if you were away). It seems strong enough. A minor point might be that it sometimes sticks when we push it shut making it hard to turn the key but it works fun - might be my technique for closing it! It has stopped the dog chewing the post when it arrives so that's the main thing! Definitely recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good and everyone used the box straight away.

The brightness and shape attracted their attraction and stopped our dog chewing our mail.

That is at least 5 cheques we did not have to get replacements for.

One inland revenue, one car tax refund,car sold,one insurance cancelled,

. The car was sold in December 2014.

At the same time my disability buggy was returned and a cheque for this was received. The last one was insurance for the buggy.

all cheques for the simple reason of them hanging onto the money longer.Imagine if our

little terrier had chewed them up and we had to start again.

Mr T Robson

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

from start to finish the process was easy and fully met my expectations the delivery arrived when the emails sent stated and the item was in brand new undamaged conditions better then I'd expected the finish was high gloss and fitted over the old post box exactly the difference between mark 1 and mark 2 where ease of use and should I say it! A bigger flap. which may or may not be a good thing as smaller hand will now fit through it. unlike the old version. does not appear to have rusted since it been hung on the wall and must say it enhances the look of the front of garage as I also have an authentic metal sign above it. So thank you for the quickness of this item as now I have a secure (as much as possible) place for the postman to deliver all the nuisance post. well done the Safe Shop

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 December 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great product just the job

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 December 2014 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great stops the dog ripping up the post

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excerlant

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Did the job, looks good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent postbox. Looks good. Would highly recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This is a medium sized box with a good letter slot opening more than adequate for any letter.

The box is pressed steel and so is not so rigid as the much more expensive cast ones. This has not been a problem. it is too soon to comment on the robustness of the paint finish

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this product as previous box was too narrow. Box arrived quickly, had a bit of a problem fixing it to gate pillar as it is made of sandstone. Had lots of advice from neighbours, none of us are engineers! Thought it through & created a wooden frame & fixed the box firmly - job done.

It is a good size & as we've given a spare key to the postman he can now fit in all our Ebay small parcels without having to chance being jumped on by our large lurcher pup.

It has proved to be water tight in extremes of weather.

We purchased extra set of keys which has prooved very useful.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent, protects the mail perfectly

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Just what we wanted, smart in appearance, well made, what more could we ask, delighted.

John

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

A smart looking post box which was easy to install and complements our cottage porch. Not sure about the weather resistance yet as we have not had any severe wind and rain in the "right" direction to test whether it will keep the mail dry. My husband has put some scrunched up chicken wire in the base of the unit to raise any post above the drain holes as we have our doubts whether they will be sufficient to carry water away quickly. Haven't noticed either whether the flap rattles enough to become annoying. On the whole a good buy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am very pleased with the post box, it does the job well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Fantastic but the view window for name fell out after two days

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Totally fit for purpose

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was everything I expected. Good workmanship, fits the purpose.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

I purchased the box because of the dog chewing the Mail and it has been a pleasure not to come home to a pile of Litter

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10 1.4 / 10

The product is very poor quality and not waterproof which is not much use as it's for exterior use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Cannot fault the product it is quite sturdy and does everything we ask for. Delivery was excellent. No sooner had we placed the order it was at our door. Very pleased with every part - from product to order being delivered.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product would recommend it to anyone looks good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 September 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This product was very simple to install and looks good on the white wall next to my front door. The only disadvantage could be that a small hand can be inserted so far so if the box gets full a letter could be removed. If you only have a small amount of mail and empty the box daily then that would not cause a problem.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great quality and capacity for your money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The box arrived on time and in perfect condition. It is exactly as expected.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

it is soundly made and is very stable on the wall. The hole is wide enough to enable an adult to get into the box and take out the letters.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great, easy to put up. Looks more expensive than it was. Very pleased with my purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

postman still got all his fingers. dogs is not very happy you spoiled his fun. he really like trying to nibble the postmans fingers

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

LOOKS GOOD. LETS IN WATER SO OUR POST IS SOAKING WET WHEN IT RAINS

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

nice looking sturdy

small fiddley key

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Lovely and exactly as decribed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

it takes daily papers and letters

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice colour and shape and does the job. Easy to mount. Mail is wet sometimes but not sure were the letters wet before going into the box

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It do,es the job it was brougt to.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice neat finish to product. Easy to install

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

i liked it when it was a red post box. however since putting the box up (end of June) the colour has faided and its now a pink post box!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It is easy to use, sturdy enough for our requirements, and looks good where sited. A little more capacity would have been nice.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

colour green a little lighter than expected

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A great product at a very competetive price.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

good robust build and the quality was very good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Like it. Bright white and does not seem to discolour or rust. Metal is thin and lightweight - but good enough.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I bought this to put on the wall of the house because my dogs were ripping up most things that came through the letterbox. This postbox was just right for the job. Easy for the postman to use and big enough for any magazines or catalogues, or even small parcels. Looks bright and cheerful too.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I think the red post box is very well made and very classy, I have fixed it to my mother in law's black metal gate.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Exactly what we wanted

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Secure, weatherproof storage of mail where house letterbox is a distance from mail route.You can choose where to site it.

Rating could well be higher as I was only the sender.However the recipients said they were delighted with it as their listed building had no letterbox.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy access and easy to lock. Takes large size letters and small parcels. Bright colour and easy to see.

The first one which arrived was dented but was replaced with no problems.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Looks good, blends in. Only problem large magazines stick out, on hindsight should have had a larger one if there is one.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Nice colour, easy to install with no bits to bolt together like most things these days. The lock can be a bit hit and miss.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I gave the Post Box to a friend for Xmas and as far as I am aware they are very pleased with it - I notice it is inuse in a prominent position and looks very good!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Just what we needed for the money we had to spend

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

LOOKS...GOOD

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Looks very nice and we liked the fact that we could lock it. Felt a little bit 'tinny'

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's perfect in size,colour,easy to use, you can see in the small window if you have mail. It looks very smart in our porch. Just what I needed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Simple to drill mount fittings with enclosed template.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as it was in picture

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10 2.8 / 10

It looked nice when it initially went up and was very easy to install. The build is poor and within a month the flap fell off and we have yet to retrieve it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

good value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Simple to install and easy to use. Has let in water when very windy and wet.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

looks good from new. very quickly the red colour fades

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

excellent product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Fine for our use. Easy to get post out without unlockig it

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This letter box was taken to switzerland as a present. It was happily received and admired by many. It was easily fixed to the outside of the chalet and looks really nice. It is manly to recievfe the keys once the chalet is closed to visitors.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

ease of fitting /good appearance

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good looking product bought for use in my son's school for the parents to use for PTA events correspondence. Security feature very good and it is a light post box , excellent value for money.

Only thing I would say in the context for which it was purchased was, it would be good if it could have a bigger space for 'naming'. For us it would have been good to have Parents Association written somewhere on it, so that parents could easily identify what it was for and that it wasn't the normal school post box. the current name plate is too small for our purpose so the letterbox although looks nice doesn't stand out.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The post box provides the facilty we required to prevent our dog from getting to the mail brfore us when the postman pushed it through letter box.

We are disappointed with the quality of the paint applied to the box as within 2 months of fitting it to the outside wall alongside the front door the colour has faded badly from a vibrant bright red to a dull dusky pink.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It looks good. Its about the right size. The price was OK. Maybe longer screws should be provided to ensure a real good fix

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

looks nice and easy to fit. I am worried that if some one wanted to break into it they could as the lock I feel could be a bit heaver,but like most things if they want it they will take it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Arrived on time and in good condition.

Looked good at first but after a couple of months it is no longer the lovely Sterling Classic red colour but a strange dark pink, the main reason I bought that letter box was for the deep red.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Nice looking

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Fit for purpose, looks good - easy to use. Keeps post dry. Maybe could do with being a little bigger.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very smart and pratitical

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Small posting inlet and small capacity suitable for small amounts of post

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

When it arrives, it s a btight red colour, and lools very smart.

It looses colour very quickly, turns to a pinky red, rather than a bright red as advertised

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It the first time we have had a product like this, and we like it very much

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great looking, value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to fix to wall

Nice colour options

Stylish

Reasonable Price

Sometimes key a bit tricky to open letterbox

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value. Arrived within days of order.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

we actually use this product internally for primary aged EBD children so that they can relay messages to upper management. the product is ideal for this and strong enough to take some very rough treatment.

the actual opening is large enough for an adult to reach in and retrieve post.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

am very pleased with this product so far.Bought one with a top retailer before which rusted quickly.The SAFE one still looks as good as when i bought it several months ago

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It's fantastic! it saves the postman from walking miles up my clients drive

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

lets water in if windy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

this box leaks badly when raining, letters are soaked and unreadable. We have to buy another one. not happy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Smart looking, easily identified as post box, not out of place in any location.

lets water in during very heavy rain so pick location well, paint colour fades in sunlight but can be restored with compound like T Cut.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

just what i wanted.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I find it very handy and it keeps the rain out - it has had lots of different weather to deal with during this bad winter

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good quality, easy to fit

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

easy to fix and use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very easy to assemble and holds all daily mail for a household.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

easy to fit. a slightly more robust lock would improve

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Smart and stylish, attractive feature on outside wall. We receive quite a lot of journals and A4 size letters which quickly fill the available space. Flap often left open or ajar which allows rain (or snow!) in and post can get wet.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good looking post-box

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Very stylish. Bigger flap needed

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 226 reviews.