Classic Green - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB01G
Thumb image of 218f436944eabc421124c89b4836d24e.gif
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 49 reviews.

£35.77 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
9 February 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The size and colour are perfect. The letter flap sticks up sometimes and just needs a little spray of WD40

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

It looks good in colour and is a stylish, attractive shape.

It functions as expected .

Unfortunately the materials used are of poor quality .

The corner of the door gets stuck every time I close it and have to push into place separately.

I have not had it long enough yet to know how weatherproof and rustproof it is.

i often see the postman struggling to get the mail in the opening and with today's junk mail it easily fills up.

A larger transparent window would be better to see a rough idea of the contents without having to open with the key.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box was delivered in a fast time with no problems. I looks sturdy in construction and is a lovely colour green, this matches the garden greenery well, so that it does not stand out as 'too noticable' to people passing. It opens easily with one of the two keys supplied and all of my post always fits into it, even A4 envelopes. As it is nice and deep, books, magazines and catalouges also fit in no bother and because it opens up fully everything can be removed without damage. It is exactly as was described on the website when I was researching postboxes. Many thanks for a clear website and a good product at a fair price.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Smart looking, not too intrusive.

A bit 'tinny', plus mounting on a brick wall meant scratches to the back whilst fitting.

Even though security seems good, lock mechanism and chrome finish appeared cheap.

Water penetrated the 'label'panel.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Practical easy fit box. Not sure how long the paint will last

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 May 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The box has an adequately sized aperture to allow insertion of large A4 size items, although no small packets can be inserted -obviously to prevent the removal of items by putting a hand through it. Useful slot for our name. The box was simple to attach to our entrance gate and has survived some very stormy weather. It appears to be weatherproof in spite of all the wet weather recently. Plenty of room inside for several items to be stored should we be away for a few days. The construction is sturdy enough to withstand casual efforts to break into it. Overall very satisfactory purchase.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The post box arrived in good time, well packed, in a perfect condition. The item was exactly as described in the on-line information. The box was a wee bit difficult to install, but once up in place has remained stable and sturdy. The capacity of the box is actually quite big and although I was worried that you can fit you hand in through the front of the flap and reach in, you can't actually reach the bottom which is important for the purposes I am using this deposit post box for. It's also very aesthetically pleasing to the eye! Well done on supplying a really good quality and fairly priced product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very impressed and looked so good i had to order another for the people whom lease the premises off me next unit along as it made there post box look rubbish, available in a verity of colours, i chose green as its in keeping with Crown Estate's property where we are located in Windsor Berkshire very Nr the Castle, Easy to install, came with all the fixings and fittings and the option of additional keys, which is very very handy indeed, delivered on time to are premises and thats just about all i can say really - Excellent service, Would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Perhaps not the normal reason for the purchase of a 'letter box' but maybe the most interesting.

Having recently had a new patio constructed at home there was a requirement for electrical supply for garden equipment.

Previous attempts to utilize so called waterproof sockets had proven to be a major irritation in winter months in particular but whenever to rain was brought on a strong wind from the south-west, it managed to infiltrate the socket sets and cause the MCB to cut out. Firstly we put a plastic shelter above the boxes then wrapping the sockets in cling film and covering them with a plastic box was the way we developed a waterproof socket. As you can understand very inconvenient when wanting to use the source.

Now by incorporating a steel square section tube attaching a back plate to it and then the Letterbox to that we have been able to install a double gang socket set within and what a difference.

Totally waterproof.

The post has been spray painted and a fairy in a tree among other simulated flowers, painted on it, it has become a real point of interest.

The real advantage is that we have a 'locked away' source of power in the garden which looks a treat.

Looking forward to a long hot spell so I can use a fan to regulate the temperature.

Thank you for providing the opportunity.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A fabulous product! Easy to install and it looks extremely classy - my postie loves it 😊

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good, well built, it is to be used in the school as two suggestion boxes and will be pinned on the wall, so the children and staff (if they want) can put in any ideas that will improve the school or any complaints that they think can be changed by the school, or things they do not like about the school, or things they do like about the school. The green box is for posting positives and the red box is for posting negatives, so far the post boxes have done what they are supposed to as everyone is aware that posting can be anonymous.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box is very well made. It looks lovely. I have had loads of comments from friends and neighbours. The postman has no trouble putting in mail. It is easy accessible to retrieve the mail. It is completely waterproof. It is foolproof regarding theft of mail as you cannot get your hand in the box. You cannot even take the post box off the wall as all the fixings are inside and you would need a key to open the post box first. The only thing I could say to improve this item is if you would supply longer wall fixings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product and looks perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 May 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent product - especially for the relatively inexpensive price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The Post Box is situated by the gates of a Bowling Club. It is therefore open to any adverse weather. After 3 months use we are happy with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This product is very good and recent weather managed to keep it's colour and appearance well. It looks very stylish and fits in well with the surrounding environment . The keys are very good and have not been damaged by wear and tare . I would certainly suggest to others to buy one int they're colour of choice. Lots of colours to choose from . I am glad I bought it and great value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 3.6 / 10

if it rains,all our post gets soaked. we are going to have to change this post box I'm afraid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The post box looks great and holds the daily post with ease (it would not cope with more than a couple of days if you were away). It seems strong enough. A minor point might be that it sometimes sticks when we push it shut making it hard to turn the key but it works fun - might be my technique for closing it! It has stopped the dog chewing the post when it arrives so that's the main thing! Definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this product as previous box was too narrow. Box arrived quickly, had a bit of a problem fixing it to gate pillar as it is made of sandstone. Had lots of advice from neighbours, none of us are engineers! Thought it through & created a wooden frame & fixed the box firmly - job done.

It is a good size & as we've given a spare key to the postman he can now fit in all our Ebay small parcels without having to chance being jumped on by our large lurcher pup.

It has proved to be water tight in extremes of weather.

We purchased extra set of keys which has prooved very useful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent, protects the mail perfectly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Just what we wanted, smart in appearance, well made, what more could we ask, delighted.

John

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am very pleased with the post box, it does the job well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Totally fit for purpose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The box arrived on time and in perfect condition. It is exactly as expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2013
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

LOOKS GOOD. LETS IN WATER SO OUR POST IS SOAKING WET WHEN IT RAINS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

it takes daily papers and letters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

colour green a little lighter than expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A great product at a very competetive price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Exactly what we wanted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Secure, weatherproof storage of mail where house letterbox is a distance from mail route.You can choose where to site it.

Rating could well be higher as I was only the sender.However the recipients said they were delighted with it as their listed building had no letterbox.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Looks good, blends in. Only problem large magazines stick out, on hindsight should have had a larger one if there is one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Nice colour, easy to install with no bits to bolt together like most things these days. The lock can be a bit hit and miss.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I gave the Post Box to a friend for Xmas and as far as I am aware they are very pleased with it - I notice it is inuse in a prominent position and looks very good!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 February 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Just what we needed for the money we had to spend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's perfect in size,colour,easy to use, you can see in the small window if you have mail. It looks very smart in our porch. Just what I needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Simple to drill mount fittings with enclosed template.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10 2.8 / 10

It looked nice when it initially went up and was very easy to install. The build is poor and within a month the flap fell off and we have yet to retrieve it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Simple to install and easy to use. Has let in water when very windy and wet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Fine for our use. Easy to get post out without unlockig it

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It looks good. Its about the right size. The price was OK. Maybe longer screws should be provided to ensure a real good fix

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

looks nice and easy to fit. I am worried that if some one wanted to break into it they could as the lock I feel could be a bit heaver,but like most things if they want it they will take it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Fit for purpose, looks good - easy to use. Keeps post dry. Maybe could do with being a little bigger.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2011
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Small posting inlet and small capacity suitable for small amounts of post

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to fix to wall

Nice colour options

Stylish

Reasonable Price

Sometimes key a bit tricky to open letterbox

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It's fantastic! it saves the postman from walking miles up my clients drive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

easy to fix and use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very easy to assemble and holds all daily mail for a household.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

easy to fit. a slightly more robust lock would improve

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Smart and stylish, attractive feature on outside wall. We receive quite a lot of journals and A4 size letters which quickly fill the available space. Flap often left open or ajar which allows rain (or snow!) in and post can get wet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 49 reviews.