Comfort Black - Top Loading 18Ltr Medium Post Box Set Reviews

Ref: BW-91300S
Thumb image of 1439.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£99.83 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
A Genuine Customer Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The post box arrived quickly and very well packed, avoiding damage in transport. I was delighted to find it had such a substantial opening for letters and small packet. It also takes a large amount of post which is just what I needed, for when we are on holiday.

The only thing I have to do so far, is educate the postman to put magazines and news papers in the special compartment for them. The post box has now been outside, in most weathers and to date has not shown any deteriation in its appearance. It is so nice to find a quality product.

Was this helpful? 12

Sue Verified Customer January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

I've used this product right through the late Autumn and Winter period, and not had a soggy letter once. It's strong and robust and does what it says on the tin. Very pleased

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Good build quality and ease of use. Lid opening somewhat restricted due to lid stops, but okay for general mail.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

It is very convenient & appears to withstand rust & this is important.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Smart looking and functional.

Was this helpful? 9

J2Cat Verified Customer May 2020 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Love it - it's modern, sleek and stylish and looks far better than the twee one that was there before. It was easily fixed to the wall (my husband told me) and it does the job. I've yet to find a postie who understands there is a magazine slot underneath but this is a minor detail. Very please with it. Had it only a few months so cannot say how it will stand up to the test of time but so far so good.

Was this helpful? 7

Cath Batley Verified Customer June 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product just the right size for all mail and newspaper holder a bonus. Took a while for newspaper delivery to get used to it as still used letter box for a while. Feel much safer now post not coming into house.

Fitted easily on wall by husband.

Was this helpful? 4

John Franklin Verified Customer March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We changed our front door and wanted to do away with the drafty letter box. Forgot to order something as an alternative for our postman to deliver our letters. Went on the 'net' and found the Safe Shop. We chose the box with the paper receptacle underneath which although we don't have a newspaper delivered we do receive magazines in the post and it can be used for other packages, ( we've even had egg boxes put in there from the local farm ). So gone are most of the days of missed deliveries.

We can also open the front door without having to push the post out of the way.

Brilliant product that is perfect for us and looks good.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

My post box was simply to find online, well described, easy to order and arrived very quickly & beautifully packed. It's very smart, strong and well designed and I would recommend the box & the company to anyone. Many thanks.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The only problem I have with the post box is that the people that deliver the 'Free Newspaper ' don't realise that it has a section for this and insist in putting them in the post section.

I have had to put a note on the box to get them to use the correct slot and not block up the post.

Was this helpful? 3

Rosie Verified Customer May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This Burg Wachter Post Box looks great and ther is plenty of space for the mail. The section at the bottom of the post box for newpapers is good too -newpapers fit in really well including the sunday papers. We've had lots of rain recently and the newpapers have stayed dry

Was this helpful? 3

Sandi Verified Customer February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

good strong post box, looks good and holds larger envelopes and packages. inside light doesn't always come on on opening but easy enough to nudge to work

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

Looks very good and delivery excellent (I was kept informed via email when it was delayed by 24 hours). Postman seems to like it!

Even though I ordered it a few months ago, it has only just gone up so have only been using it for a week. Am finding the lock a little tricky to unlock.....

Was this helpful? 3

L P G Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

We ordered a secure post box on the advice of the local Police forceas I am a public figure and our previous front door contained a mail flap. There was a danger that a malicious event could result in something awful being put through out post flap. We changed the front door to one that is solid and therefore needed a post box that could securely receive out post and that was large enough to take A4 packages and letters. The Steel Post Box with a facility to take rolled up newspapers is effective, safe, attractive and perfect for our needs.

Was this helpful? 2

Sally Garland Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Lovely product

Thank you

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Looks good, is solid and secure

Was this helpful? 2

Laura Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good keeps mail safe and weather proof

Was this helpful? 2

Annie B Verified Customer September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Looks and is good quality. Nice design. Needs a bit of polish now and again but not more than anything outside all the time.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

It does what it says on the tin

Was this helpful? 2

This product has 19 reviews.