Comfort White - Steel Post Box Set Reviews

Ref: BW-91300W
Thumb image of 1435.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£84.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
23 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Good build quality and ease of use. Cons: Lid opening somewhat restricted due to lid stops, but okay for general mail.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: It is very convenient & appears to withstand rust & this is important. Cons: None

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Smart looking and functional. Cons: None

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box arrived quickly and very well packed, avoiding damage in transport. I was delighted to find it had such a substantial opening for letters and small packet. It also takes a large amount of post which is just what I needed, for when we are on holiday.

The only thing I have to do so far, is educate the postman to put magazines and news papers in the special compartment for them. The post box has now been outside, in most weathers and to date has not shown any deteriation in its appearance. It is so nice to find a quality product.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I've used this product right through the late Autumn and Winter period, and not had a soggy letter once. It's strong and robust and does what it says on the tin. Very pleased

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My post box was simply to find online, well described, easy to order and arrived very quickly & beautifully packed. It's very smart, strong and well designed and I would recommend the box & the company to anyone. Many thanks.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The only problem I have with the post box is that the people that deliver the 'Free Newspaper ' don't realise that it has a section for this and insist in putting them in the post section.

I have had to put a note on the box to get them to use the correct slot and not block up the post.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: good strong post box, looks good and holds larger envelopes and packages Cons: inside light doesn't always come on on opening but easy enough to nudge to work

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Pros: Looks very good and delivery excellent (I was kept informed via email when it was delayed by 24 hours). Postman seems to like it! Cons: Even though I ordered it a few months ago, it has only just gone up so have only been using it for a week. Am finding the lock a little tricky to unlock.....

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Lovely product

Thank you

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks good, is solid and secure

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good keeps mail safe and weather proof

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We changed our front door and wanted to do away with the drafty letter box. Forgot to order something as an alternative for our postman to deliver our letters. Went on the 'net' and found the Safe Shop. We chose the box with the paper receptacle underneath which although we don't have a newspaper delivered we do receive magazines in the post and it can be used for other packages, ( we've even had egg boxes put in there from the local farm ). So gone are most of the days of missed deliveries.

We can also open the front door without having to push the post out of the way.

Brilliant product that is perfect for us and looks good.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: This Burg Wachter Post Box looks great and ther is plenty of space for the mail. The section at the bottom of the post box for newpapers is good too -newpapers fit in really well including the sunday papers. We've had lots of rain recently and the newpapers have stayed dry Cons: The internal light is really dim

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: Looks and is good quality. Nice design. Cons: Needs a bit of polish now and again but not more than anything outside all the time.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: It does what it says on the tin Cons: none

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 16 reviews.