Comfort Silver - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BW-913SI
Thumb image of 1431.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£68.59 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
7 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: It look neat and my mail is always dry. Cons: You can put your hand in and pick up the post without opening with the key.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good post box, does the job well and good size too,

glad I did 'not' buy a smaller one.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Excellent build quality and it replaced my old Post Box perfectly. I particularly like the inclusion of an LED light for when its dark. Cons: I feel that it could be slightly improved if the lid were to open to the vertical position rather than the 80 degree angle.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Simple to fix and use. Cons: Cover can twist and fit badly if wall fixing uneven

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: The box is big enough to take post, leaflets and newspapers. Cons: The light inside is not very bright - but is really not needed anyway

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good size slot for post, nice contemporary business like design

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Would Recommend

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very smart good quality post box. Looks good outside new modern style house. Very good company with excellent service. Thank you.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, ideal for our situation. Well built and of sturdy construction. Delivery prompt.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good box. Very happy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Since it was installed it has proved its worth and has taken all that the Postman has delivered to it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good product; does the job.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 September 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

We use this outside our cottage which we let during the summer to guests. It keeps the post safe and dry until we can pick it up.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Large storage capacity

Looks good

Cons: Slot where mail is placed inside box is quite wide, a small hand can reach inside and remove mail

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 14 reviews.