Como Brown - Dual Access Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T04564
Thumb image of 616256e7357f060c11eee9e322c47fe8.gif
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£27.97 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
17 February 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Exactly what I was looking for. Sometimes the flap stays open revealing the letters

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to install, secure and doors and flaps work.

The key lock has ceased up due to the rain I would guess, I'm having difficulty using the key.

Also had to tape down the opposite flap as post will not drop down into the box, will just post out the other side!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This product is very useful when you have a glass outdoor porch . Your mail is completely hidden and safe especialy when you are away from home.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

can't fit much in. Most letters go through flap at back straight onto ground

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ease of use could be more desirable if opening for posty could be arranged 0n the opposite side of door lock, and a Top Slot with a hinged cover to keep rain out when closed.The locking mechanism should be lifted or rearranged to keep clear of the posted materials. The aim should be that the Box could be opened from inside the closed gates and posts recovered.This would give large gated homes better access for both the Postmen and the Householders.The storage capacity could do with an extra height by one centimeter.These suggestions take the Value for money to the Highest level.Yes I would recommend this product without and added BUT.Best of luck to the company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Because the new dog took a liking to chewing the post I wanted a secure external box in a colour that didn't look out of place but that would cope with A4 sized magazines. The Safe Shop delivered exactly what I needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A very good, functional & attractive product. The purchase was straight forward, quick and easy. The delivery time was very prompt, didn't have to follow up.

We are enjoying the use of this product, our latters are kept safe, clean and dry. The only down fall on the product is it could have a bigger opening.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 November 2014
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

I wanted a post box so that the postman could leave our post without having to come through our gates and risk having to confront our barking dog. The post box works fine, but now we have hit bad weather I am disappointed that the post does get damp and rather crinkly unless it is taken out of the post box quickly. As we don't know when the post man has been the post can be left for longer than it should. Perhaps it would be useful to have something on the box to show there is something in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great value nice size and easy to fit perfect .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It suited my needs and after a slight difficulty in mounting it upon my metal gate it looks good and professional.

Slight issue really but a visual to identify if mail was inside would have been good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Ease of fitting and good paint finish. Quite basic lock and very thin metal casing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 June 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The box was easy to use and to adapt for use on railings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is large enough to take A4 envelope but slim enough not to be in the way when entering or leaving home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Readily available, functional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

sturdy, easily fixed in place, good quality. a little small for larger letters, maybe should have a larger opening.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 15 reviews.