Como White - Dual Access Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T04751
Thumb image of 2209.png
Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10

7.3 / 10 based on 37 reviews.

£32.44 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

Sturdy, easy to fit, Asthetically good looking, nicely finished off.

Post goes straight through letter openings and onto floor. If alot of mail is delivered, postman seems to struggle and ends up trying to ram everything into the box damaging mail. Box depth is too shallow causing the problems.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10 1.8 / 10

Difficult to fit as the top 2 screw holes are directly behind a bar. Cheap lock and key. Have now replaced it with something else.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

slimline, light in appearance, reasonably easy to put up.

[not totally easy to fix due to position of drill-holes re power screwdriver]

Difficult to find extra supplier of key-blanks to get extra copies [unusual blank, apparently]

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

It was exactly what it said on the box. Could have done with extra key

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Pros: 1. Easy to open to retrieve larger items

2. Trim design: looks OK in a block of four

Cons: 1. Flimsy, fiddly letter flap: why is it so narrow? It rattles in the wind and looks and feels cheap. A small improvement in the quality of the hinge and the thickness of the metal for the main casing too would help a lot.

2. The stainless steel has developed unsightly stains on its outer surface from the rain.

3. Windblown rain can get into the mailbox via the letter flap.

4. It is big enough (just) for A4 letters, but quickly fills up with mail and it can be a struggle pulling all the mail out. An increase in size of just 2cm on the height and width would make for a more effective product.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

This mail box was a compromise as we had very little space between the door and the wall, once the door was open. I needed two sealed boxes as the door serves two flats. With the front to back distance being short it is not easy to get many letters in and certainly not large ones very easily.

The problems I accept though, as it was not the fault of the box manufacturer that my builder did not give thought to allowing mail box space when building the door frames.

Al in all a satisfactory box that suits the compromise that I had to make to fit a sealed box in a small gap.

Thank you for your quick delivery and for keeping a large range of mail boxes to choose from.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I wanted a practical reasonably priced letter box which was easy to install (as i am no good at DIY). I also needed one that would take A4 sized letters. The Safe Dual Access Steel Post Box appeared to do the trick and I am glad to see it has fully met expectations. It is easy to put up on a wall, easy to access, the build quality is fine, storage capacity ample and appears to be weather resistant. Above all it is excellent value for money. I would gladly recommend it should anybody be looking for a reasonable priced letter box with no frills.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

After much online searching for a stainless steel letter collection box for a client, this appeared in front of me!

I forwarded the link to the client who was delighted as she had searched everywhere for something similar.

Ordering was very straight forward & most debit/ credit cards were accepted!

Delivery was shown at a very reasonable rate so my search had finally ended.

Arrival of the item was very swift & it arrived within the 3 day delivery time stated.

Said item was extremly well packaged & the item inside was in perfect condition.

On arrival at the clients property she was very happy with the real thing.

Very easy to fit, lock seems to be fairly substantial. Only criticism is this was being fitted behind a fence with a letter box plate on the front & the slot to put the letters through is a bit small.

Other than that I would definitely recommend.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ease of use could be more desirable if opening for posty could be arranged 0n the opposite side of door lock, and a Top Slot with a hinged cover to keep rain out when closed.The locking mechanism should be lifted or rearranged to keep clear of the posted materials. The aim should be that the Box could be opened from inside the closed gates and posts recovered.This would give large gated homes better access for both the Postmen and the Householders.The storage capacity could do with an extra height by one centimeter.These suggestions take the Value for money to the Highest level.Yes I would recommend this product without and added BUT.Best of luck to the company.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Pros: Stainless steel - it's what you need for outdoor products on the coastline. I needed a narrow box and this one is exactly the right size.

Despite the Cons below - I am a happy bunny.

Cons: A few niggles - the in slot which lines up against the letter flap was too small - I had to cut and fold. The little plastic name tab falls off. There is an "interior" posting flap that is no use to me. And it would be better if I could see whether there was any mail in the box without bothering to open it.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Exactly what I was looking for. Sometimes the flap stays open revealing the letters

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Looks good. Poor quality - lock fell apart within a couple of weeks.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

this product was perfect for me as I do not have a letter box in my front door , my door is brown and when I went on your web site I saw you had a brown one and the price was spot on, and with it being brown it blended In really good so I would recommend it to all of my pals, also when I ordered my letter box it was delivered very fast so I did not have to wait to long to get my mail , even the post man said it was very easy to post my mail so thanks a lot glenn

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good quality guage metal

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to install, secure and doors and flaps work.

The key lock has ceased up due to the rain I would guess, I'm having difficulty using the key.

Also had to tape down the opposite flap as post will not drop down into the box, will just post out the other side!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This product is very useful when you have a glass outdoor porch . Your mail is completely hidden and safe especialy when you are away from home.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

can't fit much in. Most letters go through flap at back straight onto ground

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Nicely made good security box.Love it.Would recommend.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

put over letter box, but to narrow to receive mail. not very good im afraid

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great value post box which does "exactly what it says on the tin"

Would recommend to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 December 2014 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Because the new dog took a liking to chewing the post I wanted a secure external box in a colour that didn't look out of place but that would cope with A4 sized magazines. The Safe Shop delivered exactly what I needed.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A very good, functional & attractive product. The purchase was straight forward, quick and easy. The delivery time was very prompt, didn't have to follow up.

We are enjoying the use of this product, our latters are kept safe, clean and dry. The only down fall on the product is it could have a bigger opening.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

I wanted a post box so that the postman could leave our post without having to come through our gates and risk having to confront our barking dog. The post box works fine, but now we have hit bad weather I am disappointed that the post does get damp and rather crinkly unless it is taken out of the post box quickly. As we don't know when the post man has been the post can be left for longer than it should. Perhaps it would be useful to have something on the box to show there is something in it.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great value nice size and easy to fit perfect .

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It suited my needs and after a slight difficulty in mounting it upon my metal gate it looks good and professional.

Slight issue really but a visual to identify if mail was inside would have been good.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Pros: the post box looks good and is well put together. Cons: the entry opening is very narrow and there is no way to lck the top flap opposite it so most of the post that we wanted to drop into the secure storage area is simply pushed straight through both sides of the box ending up on the floor.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Ease of fitting and good paint finish. Quite basic lock and very thin metal casing

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The box was easy to use and to adapt for use on railings.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is large enough to take A4 envelope but slim enough not to be in the way when entering or leaving home.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Readily available, functional

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

sturdy, easily fixed in place, good quality. a little small for larger letters, maybe should have a larger opening.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Pros: Looks okay and will not rust or require painting. Cons: Sadly it lets the rain in.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: polished metal letterbox that works on outside Cons: back letter slot limited in size

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great value for money.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good solid construction. Withstood the recent snow and bad weather.

Easy to unlock but secure.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10 1.4 / 10

Unfortunately slim design doesn't allow post to go thru without coming straight through in facing flap. Our dog destroyed key within a week, then mananged to obliterate remainder of box within another week. on two occassions she cut her mouth quite severely. all together I can only say never again, not fit for our purpose and have had to purchase an external box to replace it! Would love a refund Please.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Mail jams on the lock inside not enough room for it to drop down.

Postman cant put mail in, often found stickin out.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 37 reviews.