De Raat Compact E 24 Key Reviews

Ref: DE-PRO-ECOMP24
Thumb image of 6b45f8fbbb3894a41ecbed590be7906f.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 38 reviews.

£61.88 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
18 October 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

the size and the security. we had some difficulty with setting up the code

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to fit and to use.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

well built easy to use. would nrrd a couple of anchor bolts for added security

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

easy and quick to use i.e. open and close.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We like it. It is compact, strong, looks good and was easy to mount on the wall. Provided the code is easily memorable for its users, it works well, and solves some the problem of where to hide various keys. It has made life better, and people have quickly become accustomed to using it. However, it would benefit from the handle having a better grip; it's just a bit too smooth, a little on the slippy side, so we are planning to attach some slightly rougher material to the surface of the handle, for ease of opening once the code has worked.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is and does everything I wanted it to do, excellent product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use, strong and sturdy. A good buy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Exactly what I required. Easy to use and install.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very easy to set the code and fix to the wall. The buttons are clear and easy to operate when opening. Closing is even simpler - just a matter of shutting the door and turning the handle. The cabinet appears well made and should provide a good level of security from all but the most determined thief.

The cabinet is in use in a church which is normally left open during the day. It is relatively unobtrusive in appearance and any opportunist thief would be unlikely to gain access without a great deal of effort and suitable tools, yet those who need access can do so easily.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 April 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This key safe is excellent in all areas except one. Easy to install, although I did use rawlbolts rather than the screwbolts and plugs supplied, I found this a much better fixing option and could be well worth supplying with the safe as an alternative fixing method. The safe is as good as it looks and excellent value for money. Instructions on setting code is easy to follow. The only downside to an otherwise excellent product is in the opening handle. Whilst this looks good and is easy to turn is rather hard to grip to pull the safe door open. This is the only flaw in a first class product.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 March 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Durable, simple to operate, good design, easy to hang, just right for the job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Easy to install. Does the job

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It is an excellent safe and easy to install set up.

In my case it worked well for 6 weeks then the key pad became faulty. The Customer Service were very helpful offering either a replacement safe or replacement keypad. I chose the latter and after receiving the new pad and the instructions it was fitted without difficulty and the safe is now back working well.

Customer Services rang unsolicited to check all was OK which was appreciated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I needed a key safe and found many types online. The build quality was important and the De Raat keysafe seemed to fit my requirements. It is sturdy, well build and the door and lock is very solid. The walls of the safe could be thicker, but for a key safe it is ideal.

I had some difficulty using the supplied fixtures to attach through a cupboard to a wall, but managed to get round that. Once attached it is secure and looks like it will last and won't be coming off the wall any time soon!

A slightly smaller variant of this safe would also be useful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

this is a budget option with ok build quality. the batteries always fall out of there holder resulting to have to use the key to gain access

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 March 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

All round excellent value for money product. Would be extremely difficult to break into without any kind of power tool therefore the fixing mechanism is the crucial element. Only downside is that if vertically mounting then you need to add 2 extra holes in the back to gain 4 anchor points - would be a useful enhancement. Great for home or industrial use as good on space without protruding too far away from the wall.

Some issues with the condition when it arrived but this was clearly down to misshanding by the courier. Safe.co.uk were excellent through their support team in resolving the issue in a friendly manner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

easy to use and holds plenty of key sets good value for the money but I doubt it would deter a determined assailant!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I´m from Portugal, and was looking for a simple and valued safe to keeps keys safely kept, which was hard to find it here. The, De Raat Compact E 24 Key was the perfect fit. This product is value for its Money. Very easy to install and set the code. The buttons are clear and easy to operate when opening, closing is also very easy. This safe is to keep keys with plenty of hooks inside for separating the keys and simple objects, so the size is lust right for this purpose. I recommend this products if you are looking for a reasonable quality construction for a good price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product does 'exactly what it says on the tin'.

It's a simple but effective unit with an easily programmable keynote system. It bolts easily and flush to the wall which makes the attachment unstressed but the increases the security.

Size wise it is exactly what my company needs, obviously my desire is always - "more for less" but the price is good for the size, features and ease.

I also like the override key which is slightly obstructed so if you weren't looking for it, you wouldn't know.

Overall I am very happy with the product and would not hesitate to purchase the exact same product again or a larger version if I ever needed it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 April 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The product was as described and easy to set up. It is robust and appears very secure. Apart from a host of keys, it is spacious enough to store a few other small items securely in the bottom for quick access if required (e.g. passports).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent product for my needs. Size was very important in product selection (depth ideal for me) also plenty of hooks inside for separating keys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Small enough just to take our sets of keys where we can get at them easily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I was after a compact wall safe that could be used in a multi-staff environment, and this seemed ideal with the key pad entry and its relatively small size. Despite its size it is a solid lump, and I have no worries about people breaking into it, and equally it is small enough that I can hide it in a more secure location than the previous safe ever could. The key pad is fairly standard, but feels like it could live with heavy use, and the handle (a weakness on the previous wall safe that we used) is a big improvement. You cannot store a huge amount in here, but if you want to secure a few things, and be able to hide the safe or reduce its visual impact this is ideal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I was looking for a quick and simple key safe I looked at a number of key safes out on the market but settled with the De Raat Compact E 24 Key, it was reasonably priced; delivery for the item was well communicated and timely. The unit itself is so simple to use, from fitting through to use of code it is a simple and effective key safe. I have been using the product for about 2 months now and have had no issues at all and I would highly recommend this for anyone who is looking for a small simple but solid key safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 September 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

V v robust, simple to install (came with heavy duty fixings) Excellent product - fantastic value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 September 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Just thought that the hooks were not very wide. I had a few keys that were on really big rings, never mind I changed them !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It meets all my needs.

It holds all my house and car keys plus the spares.

I feel more secure knowing that, even if my house is broken into, the criminal has another barrier to overcome before he can open any locked doors.

Easy to use yet difficult to gain access.

First class product. Excellent help from staff member when contacted for advice. Quick delivery. Excellent all round.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Your web site was very user friendly that enabled me to make my safe choice, the paying process was easy and secure with fast postage service with tracking on route giving me prompt and fast delivery.

The different types of security items you sell can cater to every type of business requiring security measures, our concern was keeping our insurance company happy with our choice of safe as it was being used to store our ambulance vehicles keys outside the main building. But due to the safes quality build and the fixings that were used our insurance is still covered

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

At first it seemed a complex operation to install and set up. But careful reading of the instructions and examination of the safe before installation proved the safe to be easy to install. Choosing the right site is also a problem if space is limited but I would recommend this safe to anyone as it fairly easily accommodated. My problem was it needed to be out of sight from outside and also not offend my wife's interior decor.

A great product at a great price coupled with very good storage makes it really good value for money. My advice to those looking for safes, you don't need to drain your bank account to get a good sound safe, save time doing the online comparison, this product will do the job nicely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is so easy to fit and to use

Everything is all in one place and easy to get at

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Small enough to go on the wall, digital lock. Needed one to house a safe key, so a smaller version would have been good. The very small ones were too small!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

compact but big enough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to use. "Keypad only" operation is a real benefit. Feels secure. Not sure how long the keypad will survive with regular use, the keypad membrane seems a bit flimsy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use and install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to operate and install. Does what it said in the advert

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 November 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to use, straight forward. The battery came loose a couple of times however quickly sorted

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to use, and fit for purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Robust, good looking, easy to use. A knob on the door would be an improvement - I fitted one to mine and it makes it easier to open the door when using the key-safe frequently.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 38 reviews.