De Raat Electronic Cash Box 3040DFE Reviews

Ref: DE-3040DFE
Thumb image of 793134f3db20cc611dc640e3da2f971221.gif
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10

7.8 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£99.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
12 October 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Compactness and perfect size for my purposes. Cons: The electronic entry system for the accessentry code is faulty and I am not now able to open the safe box by this means. It did work for a while. Fortunately, it comes with a set of keys as back up. I consider it too much of a hassle to return it for either a replacement or for repairs. I purchased this item only a few months ago.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: Easy to use, has a cable to secure it, but long enough to still move and use. keys to over ride lock. Cons: Nothing.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Solid, seems secure

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: compact Cons: tight for storage of some laptops. difficult to secure in a van without major structural work

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

For use in my motorhome, fits the purpose very well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 February 2015
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Suitable for its needs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Bought to store jewellery,watches andpassports

in concealed place.The shape/size made this easy and the steel wire harness gave us more confidence.Capacity is amazing and all jewellery and watches are stored in their boxes/cases.

We opted to use the combination to open and this works very well.Even though the safe is advertised as a cash box we have recommended the De Raat to friends to use like we do.

Payment was easy and delivered in excellent time.

Excellent Product and light enough to move around much better than the locking draw we used in the past Many Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 August 2013
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Large capacity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No