Decayeux D100 Black - Front Loading 25Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: DEC-132788
Thumb image of 15856.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.2 / 10 based on 53 reviews.

£99.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

I found my purchase to be of the standard and quality that I had expected. Installing was easy and everyday use is simple. The storage capacity is quite generous and copes very well with our day to day post, even when we have been away for a couple of days and not emptied it. It looks rather smart in our front porch and complements the black door furniture that we have installed. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and would certainly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of buying this or a something product. Great value for money!!

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Looks good and easy to install

Was this helpful? 18

Ginny Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Well, firstly the item arrived extremly well packed and very quickly.

I choose Brabantia because from past purchases of clothes line and kitchen bin l know they are very well made. Brabantia are not the cheapest products around but l believe you only get what you pay for.

I wanted a letter box that was not only nice looking but long lasting and well built.

This item fits the bill.

The item was very easy to fit to the wall, and the instructions very clear.

It is completely water tight, and just the right size.

I am very pleased with my purchase.

I would also highly recommend this item

Was this helpful? 10

Vincent Donlan Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I love this postbox, but my postman loves it more! He says it's the best on his round! My neighbours are so impressed that they have ordered six for themselves. What a recommendation.

Vincent Donlan

Was this helpful? 9

Margaret Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just wanted to say what excellent service I received from Safe even in the middle of lockdown and staff were working from home, the staff were very polite and pleasant and couldn’t do enough for me....many thanks.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great post box but gutted that I ordered the wrong colour. I meant to order grey! Not sure how I managed it.

Was this helpful? 7

John Kelly Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We have been using our new postbox for some weeks now and are very pleased with it. Installing it was a bit of a fiddle - it might be best to make a template of the position of the holes before drilling - they need to be accurately placed. The screws have a supplied tool for tightening, because you are unable to access all of them with a screwdriver. The result is a secure mount that would be difficult to remove once the box is closed. The box is large enough to take A4 post and small packets and papers with ease. Access to the post would be very difficult without opening the door with the key. The structure is sturdy and weatherproof, and looks to be built to last. An excellent well thought out product.

Was this helpful? 7

Ray Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product is as good as the description given.

Was this helpful? 7

Linda Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Best Post Box Ever! Most items will go into it, which is perfect, including small packages. Great quality and service too. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 6

The Garnetts Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We liked the style, colour and shape of the product, which fitted perfectly into the space available. There were cheaper boxes available - but this is solid and will hopefully last for many years. The design is classic and, to date, the deep capacity has been able to cope with several days of mail (should that be required). Ours is placed inside an open porch so it stays dry but the top is slanted which protects it against heavier, more invasive rain. Fitting it was easy, although we purchased longer screws to cope with our stone frontage. Overall, a good buy!

Was this helpful? 5

Gran 66 Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I thought at first when it arrived it would be too big for the space by the front door and maybe I should have bought a smaller one. Once it had been put up and in use I realised I didn?t need to have worried and it was a perfect size for the type of post I receive. It was easy to attach to the wall. It looks very attractive and blends in well by the black front door. The lock works well too. It?s been up now for a couple of months and other friends have commented on its neat style.

Really pleased.

Was this helpful? 5

Lorna Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The post box was bought as a replacement. The old one leaked so we frequently had soggy mail and the inside lever on the lock was constantly slipping out of place and causing a problem when opening it.

THIS new box is such an improvement - it has proved completely weatherproof and the quality of the lock and box as a whole is so much bette than the old one. I'd highly recommend the Brabantia B100.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 2 / 5Rated 2 / 5Rated 2 / 5Rated 2 / 5Rated 2 / 5

We bought this because of its high capacity as we are away a fair bit. Unfortunately the flap doesn't drop down and as a result post gets wet. We do keep reminding our postie but they change! A disappointing purchase.

Was this helpful? 5

Joan Sarahs Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Simple to install and use. Great company to deal with the staff could not have been more helpful.

I would enjoy dealing with this company again.

Best wishes

Joan

Was this helpful? 5

Sharon Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was not the first box we bought. The first box (another make) was very poor quality. So we purchased this new box. From the first glance we could see it was of much better quality!! Very strong and s big advantage is the the opening is on the front and closed automatically every time. Large capacity and overall s great purchase. We would only recommend this item. Simply the BEST!!!!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Firstly, it looks professional and sturdy. It has excellent capacity - even the postman has made very positive comments. It is a piece of precision engineering to put up - I feel it will outlast the brick wall. The only slight down mark is that the entry flap can be left open - if weighted then it should always close, hence my mark for weather resistance. I will recommend to others - but really feel it sells itself, especially on the finish and overall appearance. A well designed and robustly built product.

Was this helpful? 4

Jon R L Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a top piece of kit just what you'd expect from Brabantia. It is well made from sturdy material and has ample room even for the larger packages. It also has a good water proof neoprene seal for weathering. However, in my opinion there is one flaw in the units design and that is that the top does not have enough angle on it for water to run off, consequently the water lays on top - most irritating when you have to keep wiping it off.

An add on tilted top would be great for those people who already own one, so come on Brabantia how about it?.

Was this helpful? 4

Alistair Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

It is as described. It does what we need it to. I was particularly pleased with the ease with which it was possible to mount it. It could have been tricky, but it was not.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Looks as good as you'd expect from the brand. Post does get damp in the box however but not wet.

Was this helpful? 4

D McManus Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I was looking for a post box that was both secure and large enough to hold magazine-sized postage items, and this fitted the bill perfectly. It has been in use for a few months now and I haven't encountered any problems with it at all. It still looks smart (wipes clean very easily) and holds a large amount of post without any problem. I searched the internet and Safe.co.uk were offering the most competitive price for this model, as well as free delivery. The item arrived very quickly and was as good as I had hoped it would be. Very happy customer.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This Post Box provided exactly what I needed - a sound basic design, high quality construction and finish and security for the post and small parcels delivered. It has been in use for a couple of months now and looks no different to the day I installed it, so early indications of wear are good.

The only issue I have is that it is not as easy to fit as I expected due to the location of the holes for the fixing screws. In retrospect I should have drilled 2 new holes, which would have saved me a lot of time and fiddling, but this would have meant ruining the finish and repainting.

Apart from that I am very happy with it.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This letter box was easy to install. I I have had it now for over three months and it is of clean and simple design The size of the box ensures that plenty of mail can be stored for up to a week or two. It holds newspapers and A4 envelopes comfortably. To date all the mail has been well protected from the rain and snow The lock appears a little flimsy but does the job Depending upon where you place it outside, this letter box is ideal for any nursing mother using a baby carrier around the home, as well as those with physical disabilities who finds it difficult to bend down to use a letter plate on a door. I am delighted with my purchase It was the most competitive price on the market when I bought it.

Was this helpful? 4

Mr Cole Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

very pleased with our purchase,the only concerns we have are 1/ the letter box flap stays open some times. 2/ the key is getting hard to insert into the lock.

Was this helpful? 4

Happy Customer Verified Customer November 2022
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Having had a metal wall mounted letter box for several years we finally needed to replace it as our old box leaked, was a little small and the opening was not really big enough to take packets and small parcels. This new Decayeux D100 is ideal for our needs. Bigger volume, wider opening, fully waterproof but still looks stylish.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Our Brabantia B100 Black Post Box was exactly what we wanted. It's a fabulous quality product and does what Safe promises. Before buying an outdoor letter box I was concerned about the rain and water getting inside. Our Brabantia is 100% waterproof and we have had no problems at all. The box was also extremely easy to install. I did it within minutes. We have had several other Brabantia products and everyone of them delivers. Yes they are slightly more expensive than other products - but you get what you pay for. And Brabantia products last forever. Thank you

Was this helpful? 3

Sharon McKee Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have bought several post boxes in the past, but I don't expect to buy another. Problems I have encountered with flimsier models have included: the lid blowing open and letting rain in, the lid actually warping and eventually blowing off, and general ingress of water leading to wet and sometimes illegible mail. Additionally, the smaller size of other models sometimes means that mail is left poking out of the top, and if it rains, that can act like a wick allowing more water into the box. Thankfully, despite a number of severe storms since I bought mine, there have been no such problems. The generous size also means mail can be inserted without creasing - a win win situation.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very good

Was this helpful? 3

David Court Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The postbox was well packaged and arrived undamaged. The fittings and instructions are user-friendly. I agree with other reviewers that the box is a bit fiddly to attach to the wall, but in reality that probably only adds another couple of minutes to the fitting time. I like the fact that the rubber bungs hold the box proud from the wall; I would rather have the weather-proofing (and it has kept everything dry this autumn) than worry about the vague possibility of someone trying to lever the box away from the wall. The lock seems to be adequate (and it is good to have two keys) but I cannot comment on its long-term durabilty yet. All in all, a great product, proving once again that it is right to pay for quality.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with it. Can't comment on the weather resistance because located in a protected place.

Was this helpful? 3

Karen Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Excellent apart from rain water gathers on the top of it in a little puddle !

Was this helpful? 3

Mr Cook Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, good all round product, recommend to all

Was this helpful? 3

Riverside Tanker Chartering Limited Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We are a small business, and the post box sits outside, on the wall inside our porch. We have several items of post each day, as well as small courier items. If deliveries are made outside our office hours, the secure post box is ideal. It is a very good size and shape, and easily holds A4 and A5 items without the need to fold envelopes before inserting through the post box flap. We chose a black colour, which blends in well with the surroundings, and also looks very stylish. So far, it has stood up to the British Winter, and we hope to use it for many years to come.

Was this helpful? 3

Dave Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good product easy to fit but no wriggle room if you don't drill the holes in the right place. Template on the box really helps and its supplied with stainless steel screws (could be longer but OK).

Only criticism is that a sloping top would would be better, as its flat puddles form and leave dirty marks when they dry.

Holds a couple of weeks post so good when your away. Post does get slightly damp if left, this is not leaking just damp weather. I have seen reviews about the lid not self closing, it does as it falls shut under its own weight. I suspect the ones that don't close have not been fitted correctly (twisted).

Was this helpful? 3

Lesley Winrow Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Product excellent. good build and looks great. usability first class

Was this helpful? 3

Eric Gater Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is an excellent product, it is just as the description said it would be and suits my need .

Your web site is very easy to use and the delivery was very prompt. The post box looks very smart and it holds a lot of mail and newspapers, it appears to withstand all weathers and keep all the contants dry and secure. I have every confidence that it will serve my needs for many years to come, and I would not have any problem in recomending this product and your web site ( as it is very easy to use) .

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

No Installed Yet

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

A sturdy postbox capable of dealing with a variety of mail and coping with all that was delivered, including magazines, free newspapers, junk mail and letters over a fortnight's absence from home. However, the lid does not fall closed automatically. This might be advantageous to the person posting the material but if it is not deliberately closed, rain can enter and dampen the contents. A label requesting that the lid be closed fell off in the rain, so another solution needs to be found. We are pleased with our purchase overall and it looks good alongside our porch, nestling in the ivy.

Was this helpful? 3

Keith Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. A neighbour had previously bought one and he gave it a positive report.

I wanted a box that can accept large envelopes (unfolded A4 documents). This one fits the bill easily. The postage doesn't have to stick out of the flap, which obviously, is important for security.

The waterproofing seems to be ok, so far.

I liked the template on the packaging to allow accurate positioning of the holes in the wall. The only negative was that I found it a bit fiddly to position the 'spacers' that go behind the box when fixing it to the wall. I'm not sure how to solve the issue - I ended up using tape to hold the spacer while I screwed the box onto the wall.

Was this helpful? 3

Taryn H Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This sits perfectly on the wall outside our front door. Even our postman was impressed! It looks really smart and we are very happy.

Thank you

Was this helpful? 2

John Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This mailbox was bought as a safe and secure delivery system for our repeat medication just before we went into COVID-19 lockdown. By leaving the key in the lock, the postman can open the box, pop the parcel inside and then relics the box, finally putting the key through the letter box. The order was actioned promptly and as soon as the mail box arrived it was up on the wall by the front door. Simple to fit and has performed perfectly ever since. It’s weatherproof, robust and well made and should last for years. I highly recommend this item as a pandemic precaution.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Yes, pretty much as described and is sleek, functional and strong enough to do the job. Recommended product.

Was this helpful? 2

Eva Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I made the right choice with this post box. It is a good size & takes A4 & the larger packets which don't fit through an average door letterbox. It looks very smart on the wall, next to the door & blends in well. It only needs a wipe over with a damp cloth now & again to keep it looking good. Rain doesn't leak in because of the well thought out design. It was easy to put on the wall.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Substantial Post Box with easy to open lock giving access to contents.

Postman hasn't defeated it yet with large envelopes.

Quality finish and easy to instal.

No weather ingress noticed to date despite some strong winds, rain and snow recently.

Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

Royd Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, really good quality, very simple to install, looks great and great service from supplier

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived prompty and as expected. The build quality is excellent and so far so good good and no issues with water ingress either, although it is not exposed to the element as under a canopy.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is an attractive, capacious post box. It was difficult to fit onto the wall, though, as the drill-holes were in an almost inaccessible place: in manufacture, they could be moved closer to the centre of the box to make fitting easier.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

It looks great on the wall & excellent storage capacity. Only downside is that occasionally, the post inside gets wet. Admittedly this has only been twice since it was installed 3 months ago.

Was this helpful? 1

David Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We chose this box because of its shape and capacity as we wanted one that could accommodate our daily newspaper as well as at least a week's mail during holidays. We are pleased to say it fits the bill perfectly.

Was this helpful? 1

Jane Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

My dog was getting to whatever came through my letterbox before me, and destroying important correspondence. Plus there had been a spate of newspaper reports of dogs eating free samples of chocolate etc and falling ill or worse so I had to find a solution. I have purchased other Brabantia products and always been impressed with the superior quality so when I found they sold mailboxes I was confident that it would meet my needs. I was not disappointed. Big and robust enough to hold large and bulky mail and newspapers yet discreet at the same time, it fits into my porch perfectly. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this helpful? 1

JG Carpentry Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is perfect with plenty of room to take A4 envelopes and magazines. Knowing that the post is unobtainable without the key means security is top class 10/10

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product caters for most mail sizes and the postman is happy with it and it’s ease of operation

Was this helpful? 1

Iain Verified Customer May 2024
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This was well managed by Safe from start to finish. It was easy to identify and order a suitable product. It was delivered on time. The post box itself was very easy to put up on the house wall. The build quality of the post box was very good. Since putting it up there have been no problems with post deliveries and the box copes with everything from standard letters to A4 post and small parcels. I would heartily recommend both Safe and the product.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2024
Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5

This post box is NOT water tight at all and our mail was all soaking wet after we had been away for a week.

Was this helpful?