Decayeux D410 Silver - Front Loading 25Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: DEC-133104
Thumb image of 15776.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£109.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
David Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Robust and easy to fit. Very secure with good storage capacity. Very happy with the purchase.

Nothing to dislike about the product, however if you have newspapers delivered then also purchase the newspaper holder (as I did) which fits neatly beneath the postbox and again is easy to fit.

Was this helpful? 18

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

We have had our box for a few months now and are very pleased with it. It was purchased to sit alongside a new contemporary door and does so very well. As it is situated in a porch I can’ t comment on it’s weather resistance properties, but it appears to be well made and finished to a very high standard. The anti tamper fitting appears to be well designed, although an Amazon delivery managed to jam an item in it, and removing it took some time, but then that proves it’s worth! The lock seems substantial enough, but for the price I would have expected something a little more chunky. All in all a good purchase, and something I can recommend.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Takes 99% of all our mail. Easy to fix and very firm when fixed. All round weatherproof box apart from the flaps at the front hence only 4 stars for build quality and weather resistance. Occasionally when the mail is put in some of the flaps do not go back to their original positions so on removal of the mail it is sometimes necessary to return them manually. Having said this the mail only seems to get damp not soaking wet. If all the flaps are in the correct position the box is quite waterproof. All in all a good product for the price and it was a speedy delivery

Was this helpful? 14

Fay Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I wanted something that was great quality and would resist rusting, and I have to say that I'm delighted with this product. I needed it because my puppy was destroying all the mail coming through the letterbox. Now I wish I had this before as the box holds larger letters and it is totally secure from prying fingers. The box looks good on my house wall and I was especially delighted that it was possible to elect (for additional payment) to have the safe properly installed just the day after it was delivered. Altogether I was very pleased with this purchase.

Was this helpful? 14

Anon Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

A well built, sturdy box & not at all flimsy like our previous one. Our post stays dry and it would be difficult to retrieve post without the key. The box has a large capacity.

Was this helpful? 14

Angela Beardwell Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good and sturdy

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good and sturdy , stops the weather getting in but it is not secure as you can flip the plastic bottom out with a screwdriver or pen knife very easily

Was this helpful? 11

Ian Johnson Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Appearance, quality of casing, the flap mechanism.

Was this helpful? 10

PT Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5

I was very excited about this postbox but upon receiving it I was disappointed for a number of reasons. First the coating is blunt and the colour is dull and the postbox doesnt look as good as I thought it would. Second the coating isnt as durable as one would expect for a Brabantia postpobox and the postman, and possibly I upon inserting the key to unlock it, have scratched the postbox in several places. Third the top is flat and remains wet long after rain as I have installed the postbox outside. It's weather proof apparently but it's already rusting away. Third I found the price tag too high for what I was getting. Good size though although possibly much bigger than what most people (incl. myself) need.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product! No more rattling !!

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Looks good. Loads of capacity. I ordered the news paper holder as well which works great.

Mail is sometimes damp but our box is mounted in a very exposed position.Sometimes get soggy bills but its not that bad that I would kick up a fuss about it.

Was this helpful? 9

Richard Harrison Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Strong and secure, good design

Was this helpful? 8

Anna Verified Customer October 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I was a bit reluctant to spend a lot of money on a post box but read the reviews before ordering and took the plunge! Fast delivery and easy to fix to the outside wall. Definitely weatherproof, secure and big enough for my post. The postman likes it as no more bending to use my old letter box. I would highly recommend this post box.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great box for outside. Robust, sturdy, looks nice. We really like it.

Unfortunately the post(wo) man does not use it all the time. If a letter is thick and needs to be bent to be put into the box they don't do it and only try to deliver in hand.

Was this helpful? 6

Mark Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I looked at lots of different post boxes before buying this one, and I’m very happy with it. It can hold a decent amount of items (including large A4 envelopes) ; it doesn’t protrude too far from the wall, so it’s fairly discreet ; it has good anti-theft features, with the plastic teeth at the opening ; and it also looks nice and modern. The ordering process on the safe.co.uk website was smooth and efficient ; I felt the price was very reasonable ; and the delivery was pretty quick. So overall, I’m very happy with this post box, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anybody else who is looking for one.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just as expected and does the job

Was this helpful? 6