Phoenix Electronic Key Cabinet KS0031e Reviews

Ref: PH-KS0031E
Thumb image of 3fbce31232560b77193fea6f54552fe8.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 38 reviews.

£88.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
9 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Strong and sturdy, very easy to use design and electronic are very reliable. In case the batteries do go flat, there is a manual key to open the key safe.

Has a handy key drop to save on some time if need be.

In a nut shell, it does it's job well, have had mine for a few years now and it has never let me down. You can't get much better for the money, unless you are skilled in building then yourself!

Key hooks need to have a wider space in between them,if you have a few copies of the same key on one key holder they can become a real bunch and take up room. Because it is heavy (which is a good thing) you will need two people to mount this key safe.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

easy to use and buttons give sound when being pressed to alert of persons using it.

keys can be dropped in without having to open the safe.

handle/wheel to open the safe could do with being a little thicker

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product does exactly what I expected it to do. Easy to use. No problems in five months of daily operation.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent service, good product, would recommend for storage of House and Car keys. The key overide may be easy for a determined burglar to penitrate.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 April 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

We acquired the safe as a replacement for one which was not up to our requirements due to the key pad becoming inoperable. We were able to fit the keysafe with 2 persons and it worked for a while. However the light would go green but the latch failed to operate except intermittently. We tried replacing the batteries but to no effect. Safe.co.uk were very helpful and readily agreed to supply a replacement which arrived very quickly. It has worked well since then and we are pleased with its operation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We had a problem with the first safe supplied in that the batteries failed after about 10 days. Thinking it might be a problem with the supplied batteries we changed to duracel this made very little difference.

However one e mail to the sales team at the safe shop resulted in an exchange unit within 24 hours excellent service. The build quality of the safe is first class the unit just purchased was a replacement for a much older unit where the keypad had just worn out. Knowing this unit had served us well I had no hesitation in ordered a new unit from Safe Shop well done

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

VERY GOOD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I would deffinately recommend the Phoenix Key Safe. It is really easy to use and is the perfect product for our needs. The Key Safe allows several members of our team access to restricted keys whilst having the security we require. The safe was really easy to assemble as it was constructed already, and also very easy to mount. The product is quite heavy so I would recommend bearing this in mind when you purchase incase the wall you are mounting it on is not strong enough to bear the weight (luckily ours was!). Setting up a code was simple and instructions were good. On the whole, a great product which i would recommend and buy again if required.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Key Safe is good. Only misgiving I have is the fixings supplied with it could have been better quality. Ended up having to buy quality expanding bolts (by Rawlplug) to make it secure to the structure of the building. This is essential as our new car keys open and start the car when merely in the vicinity of the car. Thieves could otherwise wrench the whole thing off the wall and carry it out to the car to gain access/steal the car. We also bought an electronic floor safe from this company which is quite robust. The electronic mechanism stopped working on it but I just had to lubricate the solenoid to get it working. Pretty good gear for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good wall-mounted electronic key safe for storing a small number of keys (in our case, vehicle keys in a garage unit), to provide the additional security that our insurance company required. The only minor niggle was that the 4 x AA batteries supplied only lasted about 2 months, and I have now replaced these with D******l-branded batteries, and eagerly await seeing how long the bunny lasts in this environment, especially when it starts to get colder.

The safe's combination is easy to set and the safe itself is simple to use. It's opened and closed up to 12 times a day and we've had no problems with it at all. A good product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The product was delivered very quickly so I have absolutely no complaints about the service from the safe shop. In addition, once the unit had been installed we experienced a problem which we believe was a faulty component. The safe shop were contacted and they immediately were able to refer us to the manufacturer, supplying details to them on our behalf on the nature of the problem. The manufacturer were able to send a replacement unit out to us on the same day and we received it on the following day. I cannot fault the after sales service and we are extremely happy with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This Key Cabinet was exactly what I was looking for - we needed somewhere to organise our key storage and maintain a degree of security and this is the ideal solution; I chose it on your easy to use website, paid swiftly on line and it was delivered the very next day - what else could you ask for!? The price was very good too and the quality of the product is top rate. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending both your firm and this product. I have rated it a much deserved ten out of ten on each score factor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great keysafe and replaced an older one.

Very good value for money and would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

You do need to be able to drill a couple of holes in the wall, but it was straightforwards to get fixed - mine is even level on the wall. It has streamlined the way we keep keys, enabling those who need them to easily access. The digital keypad makes that easy.

I had a query about the safe after arrival, it was dealt with easily and without any hassle.

I created a list of keys to coincide with the hook number. That is probably my only criticism. Key tags were provided so an easy task to label every key.

I just don't know why I waited so long to get it sorted!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Simple, robust but easy to use

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Smart Appearance, easiness of fitting, operates simply.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Simple to use and install. The handle to open the safe is small and a fiddle to open.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Fine - it does the job

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Functional design. Awkward to fit because holes in line with door hinge

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to install and simple to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

ease of use,simple and stong

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to install and use. Does exactly what it says in the description. Could be provided with better fixing bolts. I bought some better quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Looks neat, easy to set numbers, easy to use. Turning handle is a bit fiddly. Instructions for setting number ok but one thing didn't work quite as it said.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

inexpensive, not great quality, bolts get stuck often

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 March 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Compact but hard to wall mount

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product met all my requirements. With the rise in vehicle theft by burglar's this product is a must. Would have opted for a smaller version of this key safe if one was available.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Works exactly as advertised and straight from the box. Security of keys has now been solved by the purchase of this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Small easy to use and unobtrusive. Code input is so much better than having to hide keys each evening. Need to put new batteries in (ones that come with it are useless)and this made us think the safe was faulty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Its great, in a word does what it says on the tin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice small size but able to hold fair amount. The handle for openning the safe can sometimes be a little tight, but easy to live with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Sturdily made and very capable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Very shortly after buying this product the lock does not work when closing the door. The door appears to have dropped as the bolts do not go into the holes anymore. It is within a secure area anyway so this is not a huge problem to me but I would not recommend this product to anyone else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Does exactly what we want.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to install and use. The beeping when pressing the keypad is quite annoying as the cabinet is used quite frequently.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very simple and secure

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ease of use

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Sturdy construction and also supplied with mounting bolts, although long screws and plugs are better. Door can be a bit stiff to open.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 38 reviews.