Phoenix Cygnus Electronic Key Cabinet KS0033e Reviews

Ref: PH-KS0033E MKII
Thumb image of 967.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 30 reviews.

£183.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Debbie Marsden Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Liked the capacity of keys that it holds and the fact that you can store bunches of keys not just single ones.

Was this helpful? 9

Mike Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Price.

Large size - can hold large bunches of keys.

Makes for a clear layout and ease of finding keys.

Build quality is poor. Door is skew and jams on casing, case is split on the corners, keypad and faceplate is skew on the already skew door - all looks tacky. There is no handle to pull the door open, and because it sticks, it is difficult to grasp the tiny rotating handle to get the thing open. Incredibly loud beeps on entering code - in a busy office - it's maddening!

Was this helpful? 8

Mr R Booth Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Gave us a secure and central storage foe keys. Easy to use electronic and great storage capacity.

Was this helpful? 5

JOHN COLLEY Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

VERY STRONG WELL BUILT UNIT

EASY TO USE AND INSALL

Was this helpful? 5

Francis Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Holds lots of keys etc.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Looks good and serves the purpose. Only con is the handle is a bit stiff to turn.

Was this helpful? 4

John Ashley Howell Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this keys safe for our office, what impressed me the most was the quality of the product it's a very sturdy beast with an easy to use interface (you will need to change the code once the safe is secured but it's very easy to do when you follow the instructions provided).

The only issue I had was trying to fit it to the wall by myself this is definitely a 2 man job, I also tried to fit it with the door still attached, though when I removed the door which was surprisingly easy it went up smoothly. Overall a very nice product.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5

This is the fourth safe we have had. The first one we had to break open after the keypad failed as the key would not open the safe. On inspection after opening the safe the mechanism to release the lock when using the key was missing. The second one lasted quite a few months before the keypad failed again and we were sent a replace PCB, unfortunately the PCB in our existing safe was an old model and the new one was not fully compatible so a replacement was sent to us. The 3rd one arrived with some minor damage to the interior of the case but worked fine for a while and then the red battery warning light came on, I replaced the batteries which lasted about two weeks before the light came on again, replaced the batteries and they lasted a week, I have now been sent the 4th replacement which I will install tomorrow and hopefully it will be 4th time lucky. To end on a positive note, the staff are very friendly and have never refused to replace the broken safes.

Was this helpful? 2

Murray Spencer Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This secure key cabinet ticks all the boxes, it is well made and looks pretty good too. It's slim and unobtrusive, easy to use and easy to programme. The key-drop return chute is a very useful feature.

My only criticism is that the handle is a bit small and not easy to grip.

Was this helpful? 2

Julie Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

I have ordered several of these on behalf of a client so have no first hand experience of them myself hence rating.

However, due to the fact that they have been a repeat order I would say the product is very good and I have not had any negative feedback at all

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

GOOD ITEM,REASONABLE PRICE.

Was this helpful? 1

Andy Okodogbe Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

It met the criteria we required.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and saves having to get loads of keys. Works well in our office.

For its large size, it is a pity there are not more key hooks, for instance an extra 'door' inside. The keys on the inside of the door can fall off.

Was this helpful? 1

P Thompson Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Solid unit. Handle a bit flimsy

Was this helpful? 1

Callum Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Solid build quality. digital lock and the handle, all work fine but feel that they are not as good as the rest of the build quality

Was this helpful? 1

S Rourke Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Meets our needs well. Thankyou

Was this helpful? 1

W Horner Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very solid product. Does exactly as it says on the tin, so to speak.

Was this helpful? 1

Angela Hunt Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Its tidy.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Compact size but good storage space

Was this helpful? 1

Sarah Peel Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Great value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Neil Horchover Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Key Drop on side is a very good feature, the adjustable key positions allo maximum usage of the cabinet. Lock mechanism does not work smoothly,

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

does what we needed it to do. handle could be better more chunkier

Was this helpful? 1

Stephen Piercy (Regional Security Manager, Makro) Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Very Sturdy, has a keybox on the side so you can post keys in without having to open the actual safe.

Battery compartment on rear has tendancy of coming off if you bang the door shut. This sometimes leads to the batteries coming out and then you can only open the safe via the over-ride facility.

Was this helpful? 1

D & K Autos Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

compact, holds lots of keys including big bunches. Satisfies our insurance company requirements. handle a bit fiddly, use in a garage business - mechanics have big hands!!

Was this helpful? 1

Patricia Sulej Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what we needed, well built, much prefer the secure code entry instead of the usual key.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Door handle very flimsy

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

the best one we have ever had - really happy with it

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent key security safe, build quality is good and easy to operate.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to buy and easy to use. Replaced an ageing unit that was about to fail.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 30 reviews.