Elegance Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB02BK
Thumb image of dbf1b32fe945119e213621dedfb1c7b2.gif
Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10

8.1 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£37.18 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
9 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

unfussy simple aesthetics

robust and well made

limited storage capacity but for the size its fine

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good looking simply styled and blends in well in its current location - good selection of colours.

Slightly difficult getting the key in, out and turned in lock - perhaps it might get easier with use?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A practical sturdy safe letter box.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Did what it said, robust and weatherproof and reasonably priced too.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Clean lines

Stylish

Practical

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great looking product, looks fab next to my contemporary new door. Feels very secure with good storage capacity.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Good value product. Difficult to install fixing holes installed in an inaccessible position

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The Elegance Black Steel Post Box is a smart and attractive post box with adequate capacity for receiving household mail, however if it is not emptied daily capacity may become an issue. It is easy to install with simple screw mounting, and easy to use with its fold down full front panel allowing large envelopes to be easily removed. The build quality is OK, but it does feel quite flimsy due to its very thin sheet metal construction especially in terms of how securely if feels fixed to the wall; but having said that it appears to withstand its daily use well enough and the wall mounting is secure. Overall I am very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The product was delivered in good condition and within the delivery timeframe. The box is sturdily made and well finished and comes complete with mounting hardware. I found that the box was not that easy to fix to the wall, as the original mounting holes were locted too high to be accessible through the front door of the box, making it very difficult to get a screwdriver on the mounting sctrews. I overcame this issue by simply drilling a second pair of holes a little further down the back panel of the box so that they were accessible via the door, once opened. All in all, I am very pleased with my post box and would certainly recommend this item,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made does what it is supposed to do. If you want to stuff large A4 envelopes in the box then this may not be for you. Takes all normal mail. No issues with water damage, well fabricated and easy to fix.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2014
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

There's not much to say about a post box really. I could say 'It does what it says on the tin' but in this case, it is the tin! But, they're well made, look smart, were easy to fit and do the job. What impressed me more than the post-boxes was you chaps. I need 42 of these items and was determined to drive a hard bargain. But, no need. Your man got straight onto the manufacturer and came back to me with a great price. He was open and friendly and it seemed that nothing was too difficult for him. I was very happy with the service and the boxes turned up on time, just as promised. Thanks very much!

Phillip

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

It was easy to install and provided a better solution to letter delivery than having them thrown on the doorsteep through the security gate.

Much flimsier than expected. Not really suitable for use exposed outside as rain water sits on the top and gets inside.

Postman doesn't manage to get A4 letters into it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It sits on the wall looking good, does the job and keeps correspondence dry. Also the dogs can't eat it first....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It is what we required. It's sturdy and easy to use and keeps mail safe and secured. Plenty of room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good size, decent lock and easy to attach to wall. Overall happy with product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Value for money

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Easy to fit (despite what other reviewers say)

Looks smart enough

Good for the price

Front feels a bit flimsy when locking it

Not hard to break into if you're that way inclined

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 September 2012
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

easy to use. Large items a little difficult to fit in

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 July 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I was very pleased with this product. Ease of fixing to wall and very functional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Wellmade, waterproof, easy to fix to wall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Totally fantastic - I love it - does what it says it does!

Attractive looking on the wall.

Enough space for A4 letters.

Secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good design so items in box do not get wet

Keys are a bit flimsy

Would prefer box to be a little deeper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Does just what I needed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

as described on website. lock needs oiling regularly - doesn't cope with getting wet. rain blows in, despite being sited away from prevailing wind

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 December 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I would recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pleasing appearance. Top screw holes difficult to access with screw driver

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very pleased with the mail box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I would recommend the product to other people, I thought the service & cost were fine. My only negative comment is the flat top on the product, it collects rainwater. The introduction of a slight angle would be a benifit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was a gift for my daughter and it is attached to a steading conversion wall which brings out the elegance and sleekness of the Post box. The mixture of textures is highlighted well. Rough - smooth. It has been greatly admired.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Practical once fitted. Easy to use. Bit awkward to fit the four screws. Could be a little more robust - but for the money it's fine.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

looks good, easy to put up. takes larger items. lock could be stronger

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 31 reviews.