Elegance Green - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB02G
Thumb image of 1591.png
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 90 reviews.

£37.21 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
7 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

+ Secure from random pilfering. (If someone really wants to get in they will, but that's true of anything.) I bought it more for privacy than security as other people can access my property and see any waiting mail.

+ Very easy to mount, with screws and rubber grommets supplied.

+ Bright red colour and with embossed envelope on the outside. Very smart.

+ Popular with posties (I was told) because they are easy to use and clearly a postbox. (Some novelty postboxes confuse temporary postal staff and complaints ensue.)

+ Large enough for all reasonable daily post, including large magazines and small packages (Jiffy bags).

+ So far, seems to be waterproof. Can get a little damp in driving rain (_Scottish_ driving rain that is), but under normal wet weather the mail stays dry. Any dampness is gone once the sun shines again.

+ Relative to the price, I can't come up with any negative feedback.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Easy to afix to the wall. The colour faded from red to a pale mauve within a very short period of time and no longer matches up. It will have to be painted soon.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

unfussy simple aesthetics

robust and well made

limited storage capacity but for the size its fine

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Easy fitting. Spare key. Looks nice. Big enough for magazine delivery. Good value for the price.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

great size & not too deep so perfect for mounting in a communal hallway.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Quality design and manufacture

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A first class product

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

No more visits to the sorting office for collection oversized envelopes, No more torn letters or magazines. Plus the postman is happy and my magazines don't get soaked.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

bright colour, easy to open, easy to install.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this as a ' moving in gift ' from my daughter ☺️

Very pleased with the product ... easy to instal on the brickwork beside my door , at a height that saves me ( or the postie !) from bending down to place or retrieve the mail .

Plenty of room in this model for any size envelope , plus magazines and small catalogues etc.

Drop down access , again , good feature for ease of use and ; simple but secure lock with keys.

Had never purchased from this company before , but am happy to highly recommend both the product and the service . Thank you

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

nice little box used for our Fire marshall.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good looking simply styled and blends in well in its current location - good selection of colours.

Slightly difficult getting the key in, out and turned in lock - perhaps it might get easier with use?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Very nice looking boxes , good size. Very neat when put set out in a block of 14!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Very robust ,easy to install Cons: The key sticks sometimes in the lock and haven't had it that long.Have used wd40 lets hope that helps

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Attractive, well finished, easy to attach with screws supplied

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10 2.6 / 10

not very robust

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A practical sturdy safe letter box.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A simple but very stylish red post box. Looks really good on the front of the building, but not invasive. Square design, with an embossed envelope on the main front panel, with central silver Key lock. Actual letter entry is a raising smaller panel above. Fits A4 size letters easily with no bending. Good capacity for multiple amounts of mail. Front panel opening with key, two supplied. Easy to fit / installed to brickwork with screws supplied. No rain or moisture has been found in this post box, and is not sheltered in any way. Prompt delivery, no lengthy waiting. Good value for money.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Sturdy. Does what it says on the tin!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 May 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Did what it said, robust and weatherproof and reasonably priced too.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Clean lines

Stylish

Practical

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Design slim but able to take A4 post Cons: Position of top screws makes fitting a bit tricky

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good red colour which fitted with brick work. Not as heavy duty and deep storage as I would have liked.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great looking product, looks fab next to my contemporary new door. Feels very secure with good storage capacity.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

I liked the build & capacity for the price. The Red option was a bonus. Installation was tricky as screw holes were not in line with the front opening-a definite design flaw. Also the key operation isn't the smoothest.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Nice easy item to order for a specific application we had. All good and has made our life easier.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Good value product. Difficult to install fixing holes installed in an inaccessible position

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with post box. Looks good and does the job!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Pros: Good Appearance Cons: Mail opening could do to be somewhat wider to improve ease of posting.

Lock is sometimes difficult to operate.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great value. very smart with nice paintwork. easy to fix

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to position and simple to use and choice of colours also has helpful option of buying extra keys and well priced i would reccomend this product and wide choice of payment methods. doesnt cope well with larger packages

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

very good value for money and very pleasing to the eye.the postman loves it

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Excellent for stopping the dog from eating your post! Cons: Sometimes the box lets in rain water

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

look good. lockingtab on lock keeps falling off

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very pleased with this product. Our old one needed replacing after many years of use and I found your website selling just what I needed. The size and style is the same as my old postbox and was very pleased to have the choice of colours, green looks perfect on our wall. It is sturdy, easy to keep clean and all our mail fits in the box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delivered very quickly, easy to install, good quality product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Stylish and large enough flap to take A4 brochures with ease and capacity in the box if there's 2 or 3.

Very happy. We have the white one which stands out against the painted wall. There's something nice about collecting your post from the box each day - surprise value! ( We don't get out much :)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This post box has been so easy to install and use and surviving the ups and downs of English weather. Great quality too x

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

I wasn't as impressed as I'd hoped. It was smaller than I'd have liked, and letters would always become rather damp if left for a while (while at work), even if it hadn't been raining. It does look nice though, but I've had to go back to the traditional slot in the door.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good postbox. Holds a lot of mail including monthly magazines. Secure in as much as you cannot put your hand in and reach Mail from the top like some other mailboxes on the market.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent just as described very happy with the purchase xx

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was brilliant fitted perfectly on our reception it is the right colour size and very useful receptacle.

We were very impressed and it is used daily

Thank you

Helen

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The Elegance Black Steel Post Box is a smart and attractive post box with adequate capacity for receiving household mail, however if it is not emptied daily capacity may become an issue. It is easy to install with simple screw mounting, and easy to use with its fold down full front panel allowing large envelopes to be easily removed. The build quality is OK, but it does feel quite flimsy due to its very thin sheet metal construction especially in terms of how securely if feels fixed to the wall; but having said that it appears to withstand its daily use well enough and the wall mounting is secure. Overall I am very satisfied.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The product was delivered in good condition and within the delivery timeframe. The box is sturdily made and well finished and comes complete with mounting hardware. I found that the box was not that easy to fix to the wall, as the original mounting holes were locted too high to be accessible through the front door of the box, making it very difficult to get a screwdriver on the mounting sctrews. I overcame this issue by simply drilling a second pair of holes a little further down the back panel of the box so that they were accessible via the door, once opened. All in all, I am very pleased with my post box and would certainly recommend this item,

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

As described and delivered very quickly

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It's been great and at least the dogs can't chew the post now.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The website was easy to use regarding the selection of the most suitable item and the subsequent order. The safe was despatched and received within a few days and was exactly as described. We have had problems with previous post/safe boxes not being visible but this red box is visible without being ugly. It is secure and was easy to mount, with a deep capacity enabling it to store both small and larger items of post. The finish is good and should provide it with a long life, with resistance to the weather for both the paint and the box itself. Overall, a good value item, durable and practical...I would recommend!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made does what it is supposed to do. If you want to stuff large A4 envelopes in the box then this may not be for you. Takes all normal mail. No issues with water damage, well fabricated and easy to fix.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Quick delivery and had no problems with the order. Product as described and at a reasonable price- ordered from yourselves because of the good price compared to other websites. Slight problem with shutting the postbox sometimes as it gets stiff and the part that opens does not lie completely flat again the top part but is still perfectly usable and does the job that we intended. Only thing I would suggest it that we only received one key- it would be ideal to have a spare, and also perhaps a bigger key as I have lost this one a few times as it sits lose in my desk drawer!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good, though the fixing screws could be a little bit longer.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good size tidy looking. Holds A4 size.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Does the job - and an unobtrusive design too!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent product. Very smart looking yet quite innocuous on my front (door) wall.......just what I was aiming for.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

There's not much to say about a post box really. I could say 'It does what it says on the tin' but in this case, it is the tin! But, they're well made, look smart, were easy to fit and do the job. What impressed me more than the post-boxes was you chaps. I need 42 of these items and was determined to drive a hard bargain. But, no need. Your man got straight onto the manufacturer and came back to me with a great price. He was open and friendly and it seemed that nothing was too difficult for him. I was very happy with the service and the boxes turned up on time, just as promised. Thanks very much!

Phillip

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 June 2013 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Looks really smart & has stayed looking good in all weathers (in a seaside location) would buy another if I needed one. Cons: the only small thing is the key is a bit tricky as it tends to stick a bit. But, is fine if you take your time.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

It was easy to install and provided a better solution to letter delivery than having them thrown on the doorsteep through the security gate.

Much flimsier than expected. Not really suitable for use exposed outside as rain water sits on the top and gets inside.

Postman doesn't manage to get A4 letters into it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Well finished off product, looks good, great kerb appeal. Simple to fix. Cons: Pity the top was nt sloped forward, as rain lays on the top.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It sits on the wall looking good, does the job and keeps correspondence dry. Also the dogs can't eat it first....

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It is what we required. It's sturdy and easy to use and keeps mail safe and secured. Plenty of room.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The plainness and colour

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: Ease of use Cons: Key is sometimes hard to turn

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Pros: A nice looking item that comes in a variety of colours. Great for letters. Cons: It's not that easy to tell that it's a post box and it doesn't have the depth to accomodate A4 size parcels although it does have the standard letter box width. If you're getting regular documents and magazines then DON'T buy this.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good size, decent lock and easy to attach to wall. Overall happy with product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Simple robust design. Access flap is a little tight for larger envelopes, especially if they do not bend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It was light and easy to install. it provides a locked secure post delivery box which you cant get your hand into. better screw/plug fittings for a brick wall would be preferred as i had to use my own to secure it to the brick.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Value for money

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Easy to fit (despite what other reviewers say)

Looks smart enough

Good for the price

Front feels a bit flimsy when locking it

Not hard to break into if you're that way inclined

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

easy to use. Large items a little difficult to fit in

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

discrete, accessible

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good design - fits in very well with decor. The post box is perfect for our needs!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

smart looking, good quality

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It is the right size and takes all of our mail. Thank you Leslie Anderson (mrs)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I was very pleased with this product. Ease of fixing to wall and very functional

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Wellmade, waterproof, easy to fix to wall

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

looks good, does the job. possible improvement might be to have a name label somewhere on front, but not a deal breaker.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Bought as a present for a freind. It seems to be wihtstanding everything that London can throw at it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Totally fantastic - I love it - does what it says it does!

Attractive looking on the wall.

Enough space for A4 letters.

Secure.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good design so items in box do not get wet

Keys are a bit flimsy

Would prefer box to be a little deeper

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

In wet weather the box box leaks badly and I have to dry my post before I can read it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Does just what I needed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

as described on website. lock needs oiling regularly - doesn't cope with getting wet. rain blows in, despite being sited away from prevailing wind

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 December 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I would recommend

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pleasing appearance. Top screw holes difficult to access with screw driver

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very pleased with the mail box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I would recommend the product to other people, I thought the service & cost were fine. My only negative comment is the flat top on the product, it collects rainwater. The introduction of a slight angle would be a benifit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was a gift for my daughter and it is attached to a steading conversion wall which brings out the elegance and sleekness of the Post box. The mixture of textures is highlighted well. Rough - smooth. It has been greatly admired.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Practical once fitted. Easy to use. Bit awkward to fit the four screws. Could be a little more robust - but for the money it's fine.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

looks good, easy to put up. takes larger items. lock could be stronger

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: Good to look at, well built and value for money in the market for the similarly styled box. Cons: Not as secure as the lock and key seems a little fragile; we had keys broken before.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: easy to instal. looks good Cons: not quite big enough for larger C4 envelopes. not problem though if installed in an alcove

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 90 reviews.