Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Bulldog EM4x4SS Euro Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-EM4x4SS
Thumb image of 635.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£116.52 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
17 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: robust/good lock/ Cons: heavy when in one unit,a little awkward to fit onto wheel first time use

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the Bulldog EM4X4SS wheel clamp for a motor home, i couldn't decide what means of security to use until I saw the bulldog EM4X4SS, its very visual with its bright yellow decals and soft yellow edges to prevent alloy wheels from being scratched and is very easy to install, fit both halves around the wheel slide together and push the lock "click and it's fitted. I can fit the Bulldog Em4x4ss in under 10 seconds and feels very secure when fitted, as soon as you pick up the Bolldog EM4X4SS you can tell it is solid and well made.I wish I had bought a Bulldog EM4X4SS when I had a caravan instead I struggled with a useless Alko lock, do yourself a favour and get a Bulldog EM4X4SS, you don't even have to line anything up. Five star quality and security.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Cons: Substantial clamp but fear that the lock is a weak point, especially to a determined thief. Is it any better than a crooklock? it's the same type of lock. PS I think you ought to state in your advert that it is sealed with a lock, but that it is not necessary to use a key to put it on.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Brought for our motorhome. Can be a bit fiddly to take on and off but does the job required

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Pros: It appears strong enough to deter a thief Cons: The first time it got wet the plating discoloured and the lock became stiff

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Purchased this product before we set off for France and Spain in our new motorhome. Stayed on Aires in France, stopped at services in England, France, and Spain as well as on camping sites in all 3 countries. Always fixed the clamp on, takes less than 20 seconds. Always felt vehicle looked and was secure. Will also leave it on whilst parked at home. Can't say more than i would highly recommend it. Only downside is having to buy locking wheel nuts as well, which aren't cheap. That aside a good piece of kit.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2018
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I already own a couple of Bulldog products for securing my trailer so when I was looking for extra security after the theft of my X5 and came across this product, I was confident of the quality and wasn't disappointed.

It's very easy to fit, especially when you've got used to lining it up so the lock can engage with the desired hole. There's lots of adjustment so should fit most wheels with the spec except maybe those with very small gaps between the spokes.

The soft plastic covering ensures there's no damage to alloy wheel, it's not too heavy and takes up very little space when stored.

Security wise, the only issue I can see is that it would be possible to remove the wheel with the clamp fitted, so I don't keep the locking wheel nut in the car when it's clamped as an extra precaution but I don't this it's a serious consideration.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Bought this clamp as additional security for my Vito van. Very easy to fit, solid heavy duty construction. Been using for about a month or so now with no problems. Good visual deterrent for chance thieves and keyless. Quick delivery, would recommend

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I brought the Bulldog EM4x4SS Euro Clamp to use on my works van as one i had in the past that wasn't up to scratch, this Bulldog 4x4 clamp one was better as fitted onto the rim knowing it was meant for a bigger wheel, when you're not using it, it being small and almost compact it fits nicely away under the seat or space in the van so not in the way for passengers or load within the van, The euro clamp is easy to fit and doesn't take long to put on or off the vans wheel, its a great deterrent as a visual wheel clamp to so it noticeable when thieves approach if they had thoughts on stealing the van, i would recommend to a friend or work mate to get one and use it on there van/4x4

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect! Looks meaty, not like the cheap version. Any thief or chancer can see the quality so a great visual deterrent. If not I would like to see them get it off. I have looked at many security items for my Ford Ranger and this wheel clamp is by far the best I have come across. It wasn’t cheap but you get what you pay for these days. When you weigh up the cost of the bulldog clamp against the cost of a brand new Ford Ranger any one can see it is well worth the money. I am very pleased with my purchase.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My Husband and I were worried about the theft of keyless cars. So we looked on the internet and found your details, which were just the thing to keep our car safe. The lock is easy to fix and has that desired effect the will stop an opportunist steeling our car. It also gives us peace of mind. which is the good for us. There has been a lot of people that have asked us why we went for this lock and telling them may make more buy your products they are all thinking the same as us about how it was a good idea to buy this lock.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2019
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Robust, visible, solid. Just the deterrent needed!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2019
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

The EM 4X4 is an excellent product and fits a wide range of vehicles. I bought it for my motorhome which has 215/70 R15 tyres. It is very secure and robust and takes just a few seconds to fit. This version is for larger vehicles and is quite heavy but it is compact enough to keep in our motorhome for use on camping sites. I also have the smaller version which I use on a small trailer which I have had for over 10 years and is still working well. You just need to apply a drop of oil to the lock mechanism every 6 months. I would highly recommend this product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 September 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made and solid. Easy to put on and remove.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to fit, comes off and goes on easily. Not too heavy for us ladies! It's a good bright colour so you can't forget it's there. It's study enough to deter most villains I would have thought. I always fit mine on the wheel outer most to view so I can't fail to see it and don't drive off with it on! Considering how sturdy and we'll made it is, it seems excellent value for money and compares well with other brands out there for comparable quality. I would definitely choose this product again were I to buy another for a second vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So far I have found it very easy to fit and remove. I had to research several types due to the size of my wheels. I am very pleased to have settled for this product. I watched the video and quickly realised that the fitting of the wheel clamp is indeed a 10 second procedure. It is showy and weighty. I was surprised just how heavy it was. Certainly the weight has to be included in the total travel weight of the vehicle. Removal is simple after the key is turned through 180° the unlock position, then the lock bolt can be lifted and key extracted. The clamp can be eased apart.quite simply. I found from short experience that if the lock bolt is up and key lock position set to locked, you fit the two shoes together and toggle position to tightest fit, then push the bolt down into the nearest hole without the fiddle of the keys being present in the lock. A very simple, but secure product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a very solid, sturdy piece of kit. It is relatively easy to fit and it doesn't take up much room in the back of the vehicle when it's not in use. The yellow plastic coating on the end of the hooks is very visible and seems to work well in protecting my alloy wheels from being damaged by the clamp during fitment. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase. The clamp is well priced when compared to other wheel locks on the market and it gives one that little extra peace of mind when leaving the vehicle unattended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 17 reviews.