Bulldog EM4x4SS Euro Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-EM4x4SS
Thumb image of 635.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£107.11 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
17 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: robust/good lock/ Cons: heavy when in one unit,a little awkward to fit onto wheel first time use

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Cons: Substantial clamp but fear that the lock is a weak point, especially to a determined thief. Is it any better than a crooklock? it's the same type of lock. PS I think you ought to state in your advert that it is sealed with a lock, but that it is not necessary to use a key to put it on.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the Bulldog EM4X4SS wheel clamp for a motor home, i couldn't decide what means of security to use until I saw the bulldog EM4X4SS, its very visual with its bright yellow decals and soft yellow edges to prevent alloy wheels from being scratched and is very easy to install, fit both halves around the wheel slide together and push the lock "click and it's fitted. I can fit the Bulldog Em4x4ss in under 10 seconds and feels very secure when fitted, as soon as you pick up the Bolldog EM4X4SS you can tell it is solid and well made.I wish I had bought a Bulldog EM4X4SS when I had a caravan instead I struggled with a useless Alko lock, do yourself a favour and get a Bulldog EM4X4SS, you don't even have to line anything up. Five star quality and security.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Brought for our motorhome. Can be a bit fiddly to take on and off but does the job required

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Pros: It appears strong enough to deter a thief Cons: The first time it got wet the plating discoloured and the lock became stiff

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Purchased this product before we set off for France and Spain in our new motorhome. Stayed on Aires in France, stopped at services in England, France, and Spain as well as on camping sites in all 3 countries. Always fixed the clamp on, takes less than 20 seconds. Always felt vehicle looked and was secure. Will also leave it on whilst parked at home. Can't say more than i would highly recommend it. Only downside is having to buy locking wheel nuts as well, which aren't cheap. That aside a good piece of kit.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2018
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I already own a couple of Bulldog products for securing my trailer so when I was looking for extra security after the theft of my X5 and came across this product, I was confident of the quality and wasn't disappointed.

It's very easy to fit, especially when you've got used to lining it up so the lock can engage with the desired hole. There's lots of adjustment so should fit most wheels with the spec except maybe those with very small gaps between the spokes.

The soft plastic covering ensures there's no damage to alloy wheel, it's not too heavy and takes up very little space when stored.

Security wise, the only issue I can see is that it would be possible to remove the wheel with the clamp fitted, so I don't keep the locking wheel nut in the car when it's clamped as an extra precaution but I don't this it's a serious consideration.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I brought the Bulldog EM4x4SS Euro Clamp to use on my works van as one i had in the past that wasn't up to scratch, this Bulldog 4x4 clamp one was better as fitted onto the rim knowing it was meant for a bigger wheel, when you're not using it, it being small and almost compact it fits nicely away under the seat or space in the van so not in the way for passengers or load within the van, The euro clamp is easy to fit and doesn't take long to put on or off the vans wheel, its a great deterrent as a visual wheel clamp to so it noticeable when thieves approach if they had thoughts on stealing the van, i would recommend to a friend or work mate to get one and use it on there van/4x4

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Bought this clamp as additional security for my Vito van. Very easy to fit, solid heavy duty construction. Been using for about a month or so now with no problems. Good visual deterrent for chance thieves and keyless. Quick delivery, would recommend

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 9 reviews.