Bulldog EM500SS Euro Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-EM500SS
Thumb image of 4f38b68457a2121617f1705a88570c82.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£93.04 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
2 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Great wheel clamp! So easy to use as there are only two parts to it. Great that it fits a variety of wheel sizes and once fitted provides great security as well as a prominent visible deterrent. Cons: I really cannot find anything bad to say about this wheel clamp. My only suggestion would be to fit a rubber/plastic cap over the key hole. That said it is still a great, highly secure, value for money wheel clamp.

I have recommended it to many people already.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Cons: This was bought for the correct size wheel but will not secure it!!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 May 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: push of button to put in good and heavy which i feel will be a deterant Cons: sometimes a bit awkward to put around the back of wheel

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 April 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Strong,simple and very quick to put on,and take off.Last me a life time.Just spray WD40,in hole from time to time.For key to turn well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Pros: Well built Cons: As I bought this wheel clamp to protect a close coupled 4 wheel trailer it was not any good as the wheel nuts on the protected wheel could still be accessed and the trailer towed away on three wheels or even fitted with the spare wheel which was readily available, caveat emptor!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: Does the job with the minimum of fuss Cons: Wheel spray flap does get in the way of extracting the clamp.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Light and manageable. Good value for money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10 6.5 / 10

I bought this device mainly for use with my trailer tent, and also with a small trailer. Unfortunately by itself it does not protect the wheel from removal so locking wheel studs are also required for best security, but in conjunction with a tow hitch lock the visual deterrent provided by its presence should afford some protection for the trailer from casual opportunist theft. It is solidly constructed and hence heavy but would take a very determined effort to remove with normal cutting tools, short of flame cutting equipment, against which there is little protection. Hopefully I will never need to know if it has proved effective!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No