ERA Solar Powered Siren Reviews

Ref: ERA-ESS260R
Thumb image of 14702.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.5 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£63.84 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Siren looks to be good quality, the electronics are sealed nicely from the elements and it has tamper alarm for both the front and rear panels.

Only issue I had with it is I could’t get it to go into test mode by using the remote, had to do it by pressing the anti-tamper button 7 times.

Was this helpful? 12

Brian Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

I installed one of these alarm systems a number of years ago and then upgraded it later on. Based on my experience I recommended it to my daughter-in-law and purchased the necessary components to build a system based on her requirements. Although the name has changed since I purchased my system the quality and reliability have not. In fact I feel that the design and quality have been improved. I installed the system myself and found the instructions very easy to follow. Once installed the system was up and running and, along with my daughter-in-law, we put it through it’s paces and everything worked as it should. As she has a small dog the “pet-friendly” pir’s were a welcome addition as was the ability to switch the system into a “home” mode whereby some of the internal sensors can be set to inactive. My experience from ordering through to installation was excellent and I would recommend to anyone looking for a wireless system.

Was this helpful? 9

Viny Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, no cable to run in just pair it with your system and forget about it, solar powered with back up battery installed so no running costs, purchased from safe as price very competitive but mainly for their customer service which is in my opinion second to non, keep up the good work.

Was this helpful? 8

Neil Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Added as 2nd siren, easy to install. Good supplier, no issues. Would use again

Was this helpful? 8

Jim Downie Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was exactly what i was looking for to add to my ERA system, it is perfect for our house.

Was this helpful? 8

Stevej Verified Customer August 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this to replace like for like unit that failed after 6 years. Easy to fit and set up.

Was this helpful? 7

Peter Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought to replace an old unit that looked rather jaded and had started to make strange gurgling noises, the new one was easy to install using the same screw holes. It paired up instantly with the control box and before long I was off the ladder and indoors out of the rain. Build quality of the new unit is similar to the old one but the innards look very slightly different, albeit still well weather-proofed. The alarm sounds the reassuringly same- shrill enough to knock you off your perch if you’re not careful, but totally ignored by all the neighbours in the usual way!

Was this helpful? 7

Tony Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Good quality external siren box. Easy to set up as are all ERA products in my experience. This is the second siren-box installed on my property now having one on the front and rear of my property. The siren is certainly loud enough when activated and in case your wondering the size of my property determined Needed a Front and rear siren. A word of warning make sure you are in service mode when fixing to your external wall because if you are up a ladder as I was and it goes off it is deafening and in my case amused my watching neighbours

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2024
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Excellent item, did exactly what I wanted. Easy install if the manual is properly read and understood. Would recommend this unit no problem. The support is also very good as I had a small problem due to my not reading the manual properly and understanding the contents. The support over the phone was very understanding and sorted out the small problem I had with the installation.

Was this helpful?  

Colin1056 Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this to replace a siren I bought six years ago. I checked with Safe Customer Service to check the best substitute and they recommended this.

It arrived well packaged and was easy to install using the same screw holes as the original.

All in all very pleased

Was this helpful?