Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Sentry F2300 Waterproof Fire Chest Reviews

Ref: ST-F2300
Thumb image of 3db3e8352c57b52ff3deb8e8aa7cc795.gif
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 70 reviews.

£62.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
21 February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent price to protect your valuables without having to pawn them in order to afford the thing.

Good balance between price and features.

I can only assume the box will withstand use in a real fire/flood situation as I haven't had one yet (touch wood I never will) but I haven't heard any horror stories.

Very heavy and awkward to manoeuvre as it has no carry handles to allow you to get a firm grip.

The locking mechanism is a little difficult to use: there's no positive 'click' to the latch so you have to press down quite hard on the lid while operating the latching mechanism to be sure it has engaged properly before you can lock it with the key.

These are only very minor niggles though, overall it's a good product and it's giving me peace of mind that my important documents are protected.

16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

well made and had a good size storage space for the cost. I purchased it mainly as a fire safe for important documents and computer back up drives - obviously I don't know if it works until (hopefully never) we have a fire, but the product reviews were very good for this - gives us peace of mind.

16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

It was exactly what I expected from your website discription.

It arrived when it was ment too. Good delivery service. A few weeks later when I had accidentally locked it shut with both keys inside, your company very kindly arranged for a key to be sent to me so I could open it. Thankyou for this service. I returned your key as promised - and now I have my keys placed safely elsewhere!!

Heavier than Id thought. I can hardly lift it! And NEVER lay the lid down unless you intend it to lock!

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 May 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The size is great for most thing to fit in that are important to most people, also the build quality is excellent. A little heavy for older people to move around

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

STURDY, WELL BUILT. DIFFICULT TO CARRY.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The fire chest was selected for the sole purpose of securing personal items - which are always going to be a nuisance to replace if lost or stolen; worst still if there is a fire. It is capable of storing A4 documents flat - Certificates and the like. The only negative is that it is awkward and heavy to be lifting too high, so really needs to be low down. I'm surprised that no consideration was given to having a handle or two incorporated within the design.

That said I am likely to be purchasing another one as it has sparked a debate within the family for a need to keep documents safe!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This fireproof safe has a very Large storage capacity. I can fit all my important documents in it, passports, insurance documents etc. It easily fits a4 folders or plastic wallets in it. I could even fit a metal cash box inside it, which gives added security and peace of mind from fire or water damage. It Seems to be very sturdy and well made and provides Excellent value for money. Very very heavy, meaning a burglar would have a job making a quick getaway with it. Comes with two keys. Tip, write the key number down on the info sheet and keep in a different place, in case you lose them. I would definitely recommend this safe for the price, speedy, free delivery too, which is a bonus.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is a really great safe for storage - big enough to hold all my documents, bank statements and certificates with plenty of room left over. It is robust and strong, and although heavy it would be difficult to carry off easily. Fortunately, I have not tested it in either flood or fire situations so cannot comments on that side of things. I thought it was so good I purchased the same one for my sister and she is also pleased with it. I would thoroughly recommend this security box to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Simple to use. Very heavy to lift, but it is not something I need to move much and so I see this as a positive.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Large storage capacity for the money and is water and fire proof. A bit heavy and awkward to move when full.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

we are very satisfied with our fire chest perfect for the job we needed.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Gives a sence of security that is real. Could use a handle or a crane!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great. We have no Rolex or tiara to save from prying eyes. This safe is for important documents. These include birth and marriage certificates, passports, house and fire insurance, all the things you need and would be lost without if your house burns. Where would you find the deeds to your house, which you will need to produce or mortgage certificate? What happens if one of you passes away? The other needs to find out not only where you have bank accounts but with which bank or building society. We also include our will here. Then there are old documents from our family heritage, birth, marriage and death certificates and a few ultra precious old photos. Our present society needs proof of everything about you before it will sanction anything. This safe holds our lives safe. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 June 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Product exactly as described, perfect for A4 size documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What can you say about a safe - it certainly seems to do the job ok. I hope I don't, have to test it with regards to being fire and water proof. It's quite heavy so not easy to move around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 April 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

I purchased this unit as a compromise between document protection and security, with low price and quick delivery major considerations. As such, I have got what I was looking for. My suggestions for improving the producct would be to redesign the almost non-existant hand grips; this is a heavy piece of kit and is difficult to pick up. However, it would be very easy for a thief to remove and, although I know that I could have bought a safe, I feel that it ought to possible to incorporate some option for anchoring the unit to a wall or floor without compromising the fire and water resistance properties.

Overall, it appears to be a good way of protecting documents from damage, at a very reasonable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

A good product which meets my needs for safe storage of important documents and back up disks. Does need a firm push on the lid to lock or unlock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent build quality , keeps all our important documents safely. The fact it is both waterproof and one hour fired rated gives confidence that should the worste happen there is confidence that your documents and valuables will survive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Cost effective way of storing important documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good product, easy to use and a perfect size for discrete storage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Looks OK, but until the house burns down (I don't have anything like that planned.), I won't know how good it is, will I?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good sturdy box. Suitable for A4 documents stored flat in a wallet, which was what we wanted. Still plenty of room for other important things, wills, passports etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this was not the safe that i ordered but due to lack of stock i was offered this as an upgrade at the same price, delivered next day, simple to use but gives you the feeling of real security, my family and i are more than happy and have the peace of mind that all of our personal documentation is stored safely and securely. the safe itself is solid and strong but easy to use with good instructions. it is constructed with materials that make it heavy to move and no-one is going to pick it up and run away with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product - good capacity for cost and ideal for my needs. Was the best value that I could find online by far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Product has good storage capacity and will take A4 documents flat. Other looked at would either not take the size or would not hold the quantity.

Product is sturdy and fire resistent havingthick walls. Perhaps being plastic it would not resist an attack by hammer. It is heavy and would be too heavy for a thief to stick in his bag and carry it off up the street.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Does exactly what it says, could do with a handle or grip to facilitate pulling it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleasant buying experience and good product delivered very quickly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Much heavier and bulkier than I had thought from the illustrations, but a good buy nonetheless, and built to do the job it says it will.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The security box purchased has room enough for our house deeds and other important documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent product and good value for money. The safe arrived quickly when I was informed it would, good service all round.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Satisfactory !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a really good size safe, ideal for A4 documents. The price is equally good. Thoroughly recommended.

You were amazing, after the first safe was damaged upon delivery the replacement was no problem. A really great sevice. Well done!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent product. Ideal for storing important

items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ideal for keeping irreplaceable or hard to replace (but not intrinsically valuable) documents safe in a fire.

Ideal for wills, birth certificates, marriage certificates etc, but not for bearer bonds if you have any.

The lock will keep the curious out, but not the determined.

It is quite heavy, but cannot be attached to anything or fixed down.

There is no handle so you have to lift it from the sides. I'd originally intended to keep it in the bottom of a cupboard, but getting it in and out was too hard so I've added a shelf so I could access it without lifting it, but make sure you have a lot of clearance above and some behind it to open the lid fully.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Exactly what I hoped for. Ordering was easy and safe was delivered speedily. It's easy to use and has enough space for my important documents. It takes up little space and is discreet in appearance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 October 2014
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

This is a good sturdy safe if a little heavy, but it gives us piece of mind that our documents are safe from fire and water damage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Fantastic product and just what I was looking for to protect my photos and drives just in case the worst should happen. Fitted most items well and A4 sheets can lay flat nicely. Keeps those sentimental items protected. It is heavy but build quality feels like it will do the job for the stated rating time. Awkward to pick up but I suppose that's a good thing. Would say it's more for protecting those smaller or sentimental items that have laid unprotected for years in a dark drawer somewhere! Would definately buy another one as it is easy to fit into those smaller storage spaces.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I thought your product was great value for money. Manufactured to the highest standard. Easy to understand and gives me peace of mind when away knowing that my valuables are very very safe. I would recommend this product to my family and friends with no hesitation. It is large enough to keep important paper work in as well as keep sakes. My husband and I are very glad we purchased this safe from TheSafe Shop. Not only value for money, the safe was delivered on time, packaging was very good. Very very pleased with my purchase, and I know other people will be pleased with their purchases as well. Excellent company and service. Well done The Safe Shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I found the web site and the video were helpful for me to decide this was the right product, especially the size and capacity. As with other reviewers I was surprised at the weight but I guess that is so it can do its job and protect valuables from fire! It has a very sturdy feel to it and actually opening and closing is perfectly fine once you have got the knack. I would advise thinking about where you want to place it as it is quite heavy to move about. The delivery and service was excellent and I was pleased with just how much I could get inside, with just a bit of thinking and re packing. While I had purposely bought this for documents and valuables I have also now stored portable hard drive in as well. All in all very pleased and glad I finally got around to buying one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Excellent value and service including delivery time which was excellent. I probably will not be creative enough to find 100 words so that I can be included in your lovely competition as I really would like to win the digital camera but I suppose that's life. Enough rambling on now, the safe seems to be very well made and durable it is sufficiently capacious for my needs, as for the security and fire resistance, well, it has not been stolen and thankfully has not been tested for fire resistance. My one criticism is the packaging, it seemed to be too flimsy for the weight of the safe, other than that, no complaints.....Paul

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Seems like a perfectly good product, however is not particularly easy to open or lock as the actual release is very stiff. This can result in the key being turned several times to be sure it has correctly unlocked.

Storage capacity seems good, I'm not in a position to judge the security of the device. I have not tested it for fire or water proofing.

The safe itself does not sit flat due to the shape of the base. It also comes with two keys, that are easily identifiable due ttheir circular shape.

Overall happy with the purchase of the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this as a fire safe, and hopefully will never have to find out if that part of it works. But it looks solid to me and holds all the documents I want it to, so I am pleased with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great, good value safe, quickly delivered.

In the ideal world you could fix it to the floor with some kind of bracket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

I was expecting the lid to close more securely, when shut there is a gap btwen the lid and the body, which seem to be prevented from meeting by the rubber gasket.

I have tried to get the two to meet more closely but to no avail.

This is probably something to do with either the waterproofing or fire proofing of the unit rather than a design or manufacturing issue but I wish it had been more evident from the images, or described in the text.

My own fault, maybe I should have done more research or queried this when the unit was delivered. as it stands I haven't used it - it is still in its box on the floor!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 August 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

A great way to store valuable documents. We bought the 1 hour fireproof and waterproof version to store our house deeds, wills and insurance policies. It was delivered within two days and neatly fits under the computer desk for easy access. It looks sturdy and, as an engineer, I can say the build quality looks excellent. The lid is fairly heavy but the lock, supplied with two barrel keys, and the hinges appear well up to the job.

As it can be lifted by an average person I am considering bolting it down for extra security. This can easily be achieved with the use of a rubber washers under the bolt heads to maintain the watertight integrity.

Overall I am delighted with the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Having just paid off the mortgage, I wanted somewhere safe to keep the deeds, - in case I burned down my sole valuable asset! There is adequate space in this box for all of the valuable documents I have. You need to depress the lid to open, a but fiddly until you get the hang of it, but this is what helps to form a seal should there be a fire.

Generally I am very pleased with the purchase, though I hope it is never put to a fire test!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We did quite a bit of research into available safes and this was the only product that was more than 30 minutes fire proof for important documentation. Shopping around the safe shop was the cheapest by far. The product arrived promptly and was just as ordered - came with instruction booklet and 2 keys. It is very heavy but seems robust and is easy to use. Hopefully we never have to test the fire proof claim. We have easily fitted in everything we wanted to protect plus a bit more so very happy with the product and the service received.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Security value unknown. Heavy but seems well built. Longer duration intact during fire could be needed but I hope not. Perfect size and dimensions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good sized solid safe with 1 hour fire protection which is greater than most. Only annoying thing is that had this review run to 100 words I would have been included in a draw for a Lumix camera. This seems a little unfair on people who are either very succinct or don’t have a very complicated product to talk about. After all a safe is basically a steel box so there isn’t that much you can actually say about it. In these days of equality for all I should have thought there would have been an anti-discriminatory law against it. Oh that’s all right, I’ve just gone over the 100 words.

Good firm to deal with. just hope they have a sense of humour!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Although heavy to carry, once in situ there are no problems. The lock was a bit fiddly at first but since we learned the knack of using it we've had no problems with it. The quality of build is very good and knowing that the chest is fireproof and waterproof gives peace of mind that those important and sentimental items can be stored safely. The colour is such that it blends in to the background and is unobtrusive. The chest is quite spacious inside and can accommodate the A4 size folders and paperwork with ease. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase and would be happy to recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to store important or precious items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I needed something to store A4 papers unfolded and this is the the best priced one to do this. Quality seems very good and looks able to protect against fire & water. Easy to use. Although not secure because it is it is portable it is heavy and would deter someone running off with it under one arm and the tv under the other. Safeshop service is always excellent - in this case I had a call the day after ordering saying it would take a few days & they offered the next higher priced one at no extra cost. This higher spec item arrived the next day. Brilliant service (& proces very competitive).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

It was everything I expected and the build quality reassured.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

fire safe is excellent, easy to use and A4 documents fit in it easily. A friend at work was so impressed with the safe he bought one as well. The safe isnt too heavy and has a unique opener by pressing on the lid and press on the lid to seal the lid before you lock it. The box it came in was substantial and protected it well in transit, the instructions were easy to use and the guarantee is a good one. I am very pleased with it and my house deeds fit in it easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I found the safe heavy which was good, because it gives the solid feel not easy damaged. fits into many places because its not to bulky.

My wife had a bit of a problem solving how to open the lid which after I explained she could do it easy. So children cant open it to easily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

An excellent purchase, robust and well manufactured. Effectively contains numerous A4 size documents including House Deeds, Wills, Power of Attorneys, Insurance, Birth Certificates and other personal papers. Genuine value for money when compared with similar priced "envelopes" which have limited capacity and dubious protection against fire and water.

One caution is that the safe is heavy - but clearly this is unavoidable for such a solid product designed to withstand water and fire.

The only criticism is that to open the safe with the security key pressure has to be placed on the top to release the catch. A minor issue and overall this purchase has provided real peace of mind in safeguarding essential documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This appears to be a very well built, sturdy safe box. It is very heavy to lift so I would recommend you get a male to lift it, also hurts when you stub your toe on it! Fits all my important A4 sized documents in as well as precious photos and trinkets. Do not know how fire proof it is and hoping not to find out as that would mean there had been a fire in my house!!

Really good product for the amount I paid, on other sites they are more. Delivery was fast and came well packaged with a leaflet and guarantee card.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 January 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to open, difficult to carry, making it harder for anyone to take it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Just what we were looking for. A very sturdy fireproof chest, which is also waterproof so should survive fire or flood. We are now confident that our important and valuable documents are protected should the worst happen.

It is very heavy, so you would need to think about where to keep it and and what to put in it. Maybe keep copies of valuable documents that you need to refer to frequently.

We hope never to need it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 January 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A bit fiddly to open and close due to the need to press down the lid whilst squeezing the handle to open.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 December 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It was exactly what we needed at a very good price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is exactly what we were expecting, and fits the bill perfectly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good sturdy safe. I have dexterity problems and find it a bit difficult to open.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as described. Extremely well built. Heavy but appreciate this due to function it performs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

solid well made makes you very confident

to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

It is solid and you feel confident that it will offer the promised protection. It is heavy and could be difficult to move for anyone not in good health.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Holds all back-up drives and, at a pinch, the laptop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

just the right size for all my personal documents. needs a handle/s to move easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

It was as large as I expected externally and internally and held the documents I needed protecting particularly from fire. Seems well made. Quite heavy to move around so not for transport purposes on a regular basis.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent quality item very heavy but stored on a floor anyway so no problem there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I am very happy with your product (domestic use) and with your excellent service. Easy to purchase on line, it does what it says it is and the delivery was well within your time frame. Well done The Safe Shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No