Grande Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BU-KGPBGS-GRA
Thumb image of e04e8609f202ddee22bab42258269497.gif
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£42.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
9 June 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Well built and secure. The postman finds it easy to use and keeps his hands well away from my dogs who don't seem to like people pushing things through the letterbox. Cons: Drainage isn't great, have put some wire mesh in the bottom to stop mail absorbing the water that sometimes gets in and sits in the bottom.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Installed for 3 months now and not leaking at all, even after some really heavy rain and gales. Big improvement on the old one, as all our mail used to get wet. I am very pleased with this one, it looks good and it works!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Ideal box for outside, easy to install and very slim so will fit into a corner. It holds large size mail and the slit is wide enough for reasonably thick newspapers but not if thers is a magazine enclosed. It comes with two keys and is in alain black colour. It is also supplied with some letters and numbers but it would also be handy to have large letters and numbers so that you could attach these to the side of the letterbox, as everyone that calls at my home will only see the letterbox fron the side because of the location.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant just what we needed, magazines through the post were the problem, this solves that no problem at all, we have had in the past three lids on post boxes destroyed because of the post people forcing the magazines through wrapped up with elastic bands.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It is a really excellent letter box,it takes larger letters and magazines as well as A3 envelopes. We have even had Amazon manage to put smaller packages in it. Our old letter /post box always let the rain so we would have soggy mail, but this one hasn't at all. If it gets very windy the flap sometimes rattles slightly but it's only if it is blowing in a certain direction.

The plastic name holder on the front is useful if you were living in a block of flats. Being able to lock it means you don't have to worry about security or mail going missing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 October 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Modern clean cut does what it says on the tin,delivered quickly installation easy I could recommend this product the confidence

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

the product is well built and generally suits its purpose, however due to the shallow depth the postman cannot put in an item that does not bend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

I bought this product as it was supposed to be weather resistant, but it is not . If it rains at all irrespective of the degree of rain the content are wet through as th water puddles inside the base . The product looks good, has great capacity and the door opening downwards is good for ease of taking out the post ,shame about the water problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This post box is well made and finished. It has sufficient capacity for A4 envelopes and small parcels and I don't have to worry if I'm away for a few days as everything so far has fitted in.

It is easy to install and operate and so far has kept post dry despite the poor weather. It also give a little added security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have been impressed with my post box from the moment it arrived. The box was ordered to replace one that I'd had fixed to my front gate. After painting my house and block paving my front garden I wanted to replace the old box with something smart to set it all off. I live in an old cottage and the modern look of the new post box contrasts nicely with the rustic look of my home. Delivery was prompt and fixing the box to the gate couldn't have been easier. I had a 2 week holiday not long after fitting and it took all the mail while I was away, with room to spare. I would highly recommend this post box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The website is easy to accessand surf, it provides clear information about the products on offer including pictures and technical specifications, the checkout was fast and efficient, after order was made, there was a good and clear comunnications by email that followed it, acknowledging the state of the order and the time for this one to arrived.

On arrival, the product was well pack and protected, including clear instruction on how to fit it, good number of spare keys.

It was very straight to fixed it and so far has reponded it well to a very long periods of rain, easy to clean en overall it looks very well on the wall, postman very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The order process from start to finish for The Safe Shop went as indicated on their web site. We were kept up to date in terms of the delivery by both email and text message service. The delivery arrived during the time slot that was promised. The Grande Black Steel Post Box was packaged very securely to avoid any chance of it being damaged in transit. The steel post box itself was exactly as described on The Safe Shop web site. It has been well manufactured and is perfect for what we needed it for. It has now been on our wall for eight weeks or more - no sign of any water getting in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Does exactly what I need it to do! Having read some reviews I opted against a top opening flap as postmen can leave it open and the mail gets wet. This box is solid, feels well made and we've never had any soggy mail despite a few storms since it's been installed. It's clean looking with simple lines but it's big enough for a couple of weeks worth of mail.

Finally it was simple to install and it's been much better for us not having a letterbox as our dogs used to chew the mail even through a cage!

I recommended this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 June 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Arrived promplty, easy to fit. Has not tarnished since first used. Does not let in rain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No