Hochhaus II - Stainless Steel Post Box Set Reviews

Ref: RO-T03664
Thumb image of 1909.png
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£75.36 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: The letter box looks good in place. Cons: The mail tends to get wet in the rain, so we some times get soggy mail.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel Set
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The post box was easy to fix to the wall and looks very nice. However after only a few months out in the elements the the lock has started to blemish and although the box is stainless steel there are rust blemishes appearing and it would seem it needs to cleaned regularly. Having said this it's a good size was the best price for the this type of box.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Inexpensive. Simple, clean lines. Cons: Basic fabrication. One imagines that anyone intent on breaking into it would probably not find it too difficult to prise it open with a large flat head screwdeiver.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel Set
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very neat, simple construction. Was easy to install and use.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel Set
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: Simple, elegant design. Cons: Screw fixings could be better quality. Ditch them and buy some proper ones.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Not as well built as I thought it would be and the top flap is quite small. However, our mail man seems OK with it so I can't complain!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We bought this post box for a house we have just completed building for ourselves. The design perfectly complements the contemporary lines of the house and the post box is sleek and not too obtrusive where it is fixed on the wall. The fixings supplied to hang it were good quality and it has been up for a few weeks. It is easy to use, the postman has no complaints and it is big enough to take all regular post, including small packets. We are very happy with this purchase, it was reasonably priced and the build quality is good, hopefully it will be in use for many years to come.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Hochhaus II Anthracite Steel Post Box is a excellent product which was very easily installed and the boxes themselves can be stacked in multiples when used in apartment applications.

We will be installing this product of future developments .

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This arrived really quickly, we initially ordered it in black but changed to stainless steel. The staff were really helpful and quickly replaced it. It is a good size and most things arriving through Royal Mail fit in it. We live in a particuarly wet part of the country and so far there have been no leaks and all mail is dry inside. It's placed on a weather facing wall so I'd imagine if it would let rain in anywhere it would be where it's placed! The front comes right down to allow easy access to the mail inside. The only issue (if I were being picky) is that I would like a larger lock on it as the key can be slightly fiddly. Overall a great product which I would recommend. Safe.co.uk were a great company to buy from with fantastic customer service. Thank you!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What can one say the Hochhaus II Anthracite Steel Post Box was an excellent product and was easily assembled on the wall.

I had trouble with my post being eaten by our family dog, that I needed to do something then I came across the above website and thought that is what I need phoned up, and there advice was second to none, and knowledgeable people.

What I will say is the speed of delivery and postage was excellent and everything was packaged well. With no broken bits or anything missing.

Once again to you and your Team excellent staff excellent knowledge.

Well Done.

Helen

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

simple style

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

thought the product was good value for money and very easy to fit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Pros: It does have the capacity and openings we required to mount on a gate. Cons: We had to be sent two. The initial post box arrive damaged. The second one has weak hinges that I suspect will rust quickly because they are not adequatly covered. The casing is not robust enough to stop someone stealing the mail if they havre a screw driver handy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Well designed, neat & compact

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

SMART AND WELL CONSTRUCTED. EASY TO FIT

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Small and compact Cons: Can put hand in and retrieve documents

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 16 reviews.