Humber White - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-HUM-WH
Thumb image of 3847.png
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10

7.2 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£46.34 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
18 October 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good product for smaller homes with limited amount of mail. A4 size envelopes and vast amounts of junk mail have made me regret not having a larger mailbox but that is not the products fault but mine. The mailbox is eeasy to fit and robust (ours is in a sheltered place so cannot comment on weather resistence) Overall recommended

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to fix to wall. Looks great and the weather is not affecting the appearance. Within a couple of days the Postman started using it and leaflet droppers used it so when I came home from work I was not faced with a pile of leaflets and post on the floor and have now been able to seal up my letter box on the door. Even though it is an almost new door with al the modern draught proofing it is surprising how much warmer the hall is and this is having an effect on the thermostat which is reducing the heating costs. At this rate it will payfor itself in the first year.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

For a middle of the range post box this has been a good choice. We concider it good value for money. The box was easy to fit to the wall. It looks neat and tidy with no sharpe edges. rain water drains away because of the curved top. We are very pleased with the shade of green. Build quality is in line with the price range, fairly bobust coping well with daily use. There is ample storage space for a standard size familys post even A4 size letters do not get bent or reshaped ! Having had a poor quality cheaper version in the past I would not hesitate to reccommend this letter box to anyone looking in this price range.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2014 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Two broken items one after the other. Really bad build quality

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Looks very stylish, great design.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 June 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Does what it says on the tin

2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

good product. ideal for what we need. does the job.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

The design of hinge needs attention as lifting the flap manages to un-bend the tab that holds the hinge rod. Have had to repair it a few times. Not beefy enough for the ham fisted postal workers.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It is brilliant lovely shade of red and fits brilliantly on the outside wall. Came very quickly and well packed. Would recommed to anyone and would also use again. Website very good and easy to use. Thank you j

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

excellent product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I liked the post box looked great on the wall price very good, colour nice bright red the only thing was the flap kept coming off and was returned to me by the postman but since I may have fixed the problem, no trouble since

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

The lid/ flap fell off immediately and have never been able to fix it back so it stays in place for more than 10 minutes so have given up. There was also a dent in it when it arrived, so not the best build quality. Would not consider buying this again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Our Humber Black Steel Post box arrived in a timely fashion and met all our expectations. We were a little concerned that not being a conventional letter box it might not be fit for purpose. And of course there were some security concerns. Neither of these minor concerns have given us any cause for worry since installing the product. Set against the new white double glazed doors the sleek black box offers a refreshing contrast. And the postman doesn't have to worry about territorial attacks from our canine friend. All in all we are delighted with the box which adds a nice feature to the house.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

The flap fell off in the first week. Fixed it back on but now it tends to stick open.

What's the point of the lockable box when you can just extract the post through the posting slot?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10 2.6 / 10

Flap constantly falls off and is also rusty - not good value!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very pleased.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No