Itchen Green - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-ITC-GR
Thumb image of 3857.png
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£65.06 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
1 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is a very stylish product with a quality finish. The separation of the newspaper 'tube' from the post box itself means that although the post box volume is not enormous it can take our average daily post easily - if the newspaper were in there as well it would be a crush but because of the design this is not an issue. I am very impressed by the strength of the box, the quality of the paintwork and the security of the lock. Fixing the box to the outside wall was straightforward and it feels very secure. All in all, we are very pleased with the product.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I love this post box - I spent quite a long time searching online for the right thing and wasn't sure it was worth paying the extra for this, but I am so pleased I did. It looks very smart, matches the period of our property perfectly and keeps our post and our newspapers neat and tidy. If it is extremely wet then the newspaper does get damp but the storms we have had recently are not typical weather! Overall I am delighted and would highly recommend this postbox.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hi this is a bargain and will hold our mail safe and out of sight when we're on holiday for 2 weeks at a time in Spain

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The key is very difficult to get in the lock and I don't rate the lock

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2014 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10 3 / 10

Rust showing around joints and lock stiffening

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Well finished and easy to fit

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

My wife and I looked at several of these products and after much consideration, decided to plump for this one. It is attractive in appearance, has reasonable capacity, is largely weatherproof, and comes in a pleasant range of colours, with something to suit everyone. We chose green, in order to fit in with the existing surroundings at the front of our property. Access is very easy for the postman, as well as our paperboy, who makes use of the handy newspaper holder. The the lock is easy to operate, as well as being secure. We have already recommended this product to our family and friends, with full confidence.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This postbox is of a very high standard of manufacture. It is sturdy and strong, with no shoddy welding or cheap rivets. The finish is flawless and smooth, and the red a beautiful deep colour. The newspaper holder is large enough for even the fattest Sunday paper, with all its magazines and inserts, and the mailbox is more than large enough for us, even on a bad junk mail day. We have had it only four months, but in that time it has survived two bouts of heavy snow and endless rain, with no sign of damage or deterioration. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a postbox and paper holder..

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very sturdy easy to install and solid lock.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Exactly what we wanted - good product, seems well made and should last for ever!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product looks great and was easy to fit

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

sturdy post box, ideal.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Looks good , good size

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Design and quality

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No