Jesolo Anthracite - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T02934
Thumb image of c5afa8ecd3b92458a1718ec1665438b7.gif
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10

8 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£38.53 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
6 August 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We are very pleased with our purchase.The post box is very neat and attractive and more contemporary in style than some other models. The letter opening is of a good size for the majority of letter sizes and packages and, to date, has had the capacity for all our post. The box was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. It arrived fully assembled and was relatively easy to fix to the wall. The customer service was very good and the post box arrived within the stated delivery date and we'd be happy to recommend The Safe Shop to other potential customers.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

Cons: The key and lock dont really work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

It is great to have my post delivered into a box but with the size and amount of junk mail one receives these days its capasity is nowhere enough. Would another 2 centimetres or more, on all dimensions be feasible? AS it is my post-man often has to leave some post precariously balancing on top of the box.

However, it is great to have most of my post delivered out of sight so my home security is improved, and protected from the weather. The design of the flap makes it impossible for thieving hands or home searching birds to enter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: quite sturdy Cons: lock is a bit fiddly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Pros: No rust. Fair amount of space Cons: Can put hand through letter box and reach most of the mail! Lock a little stiff

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Not over conspicuous and the anthractite colour looks good against the brick wall Cons: The postman seems to find it difficult to push A4 size items right into the box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looks good,quite easy to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good looking & blends in with the bungalow, easy to use. Easy to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 8 reviews.