Jesolo Anthracite - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T02934
Thumb image of 2151.png
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£45.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Pros: It looks very pretty! Cons: You can, in fact, just put your hand in the letterbox and retrieve post. Since I get very little of value in the post, the box is tucked away in a basement entrance, and we're a 'nice' area, this doesn't bother me. I bought it because my new front door might have been weakened by putting a letter box in the central plank (glass panels above, wood panels beneath).

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We are very pleased with our purchase.The post box is very neat and attractive and more contemporary in style than some other models. The letter opening is of a good size for the majority of letter sizes and packages and, to date, has had the capacity for all our post. The box was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. It arrived fully assembled and was relatively easy to fix to the wall. The customer service was very good and the post box arrived within the stated delivery date and we'd be happy to recommend The Safe Shop to other potential customers.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Ok for what I need it for

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

Cons: The key and lock dont really work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

This is a good looking box which is well made and has a good capacity, its only weakness is that, if the wind is very strong and from the wrong direction, the mail can emerge slightly wet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I am very pleased with the Jesolo post box. It was very easy to fit using the template provided. It is large enough for newspapers and the drop front makes it very easy to access. It also has a very useful hinge to support the front flap when opening. It is slimmer than other designs but provides adequate storage for papers and other post. It provides a functional but attractive addition to the front of the house and matches well to our white window and door frames. I also like the embossed envelope design on the post box, a quirky addition. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I had a new bespoke oak door fitted and didn't want a letterbox inserted so I ordered a Jesolo white steel post box to be wall mounted in our porch. I had read reviews of other boxes which didn't take A4 envelopes or the lid scratched against the wall. The Jesolo is a perfect size as it takes A4 envelopes and the lid is on the front so it doesn't rub against the wall. There is a discreet embossed envelope design on the front confirming its purpose and two keys are supplied to unlock the box. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

It is great to have my post delivered into a box but with the size and amount of junk mail one receives these days its capasity is nowhere enough. Would another 2 centimetres or more, on all dimensions be feasible? AS it is my post-man often has to leave some post precariously balancing on top of the box.

However, it is great to have most of my post delivered out of sight so my home security is improved, and protected from the weather. The design of the flap makes it impossible for thieving hands or home searching birds to enter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Liked everything about the product - perfect way to make sure the dog doesn't chew the post - looks good and easy to install better value that similar products in garden centres Cons: Might like a bigger one for all the internet parcels at xmas but ideal for the post I get through the year

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Smart looking and suits most of our needs.

Good value for money.

Cons: Larger mail documents have a problem fitting inside the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: quite sturdy Cons: lock is a bit fiddly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Well made with quality finish. Cons: Opening not wide enough for stiff A4 envelopes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Looks good in place on the wall beside my porch. Cons: Really do not have any negative issues re the product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Pros: No rust. Fair amount of space Cons: Can put hand through letter box and reach most of the mail! Lock a little stiff

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Not over conspicuous and the anthractite colour looks good against the brick wall Cons: The postman seems to find it difficult to push A4 size items right into the box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looks good,quite easy to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good looking & blends in with the bungalow, easy to use. Easy to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 17 reviews.