Jesolo White - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T02932
Thumb image of 9cbdf450872af65c06d4bba1224ad35b.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£42.65 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
17 February 2011
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Pros: It looks very pretty! Cons: You can, in fact, just put your hand in the letterbox and retrieve post. Since I get very little of value in the post, the box is tucked away in a basement entrance, and we're a 'nice' area, this doesn't bother me. I bought it because my new front door might have been weakened by putting a letter box in the central plank (glass panels above, wood panels beneath).

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Ok for what I need it for

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I am very pleased with the Jesolo post box. It was very easy to fit using the template provided. It is large enough for newspapers and the drop front makes it very easy to access. It also has a very useful hinge to support the front flap when opening. It is slimmer than other designs but provides adequate storage for papers and other post. It provides a functional but attractive addition to the front of the house and matches well to our white window and door frames. I also like the embossed envelope design on the post box, a quirky addition. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I had a new bespoke oak door fitted and didn't want a letterbox inserted so I ordered a Jesolo white steel post box to be wall mounted in our porch. I had read reviews of other boxes which didn't take A4 envelopes or the lid scratched against the wall. The Jesolo is a perfect size as it takes A4 envelopes and the lid is on the front so it doesn't rub against the wall. There is a discreet embossed envelope design on the front confirming its purpose and two keys are supplied to unlock the box. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Liked everything about the product - perfect way to make sure the dog doesn't chew the post - looks good and easy to install better value that similar products in garden centres Cons: Might like a bigger one for all the internet parcels at xmas but ideal for the post I get through the year

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Smart looking and suits most of our needs.

Good value for money.

Cons: Larger mail documents have a problem fitting inside the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 February 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Well made with quality finish. Cons: Opening not wide enough for stiff A4 envelopes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Looks good in place on the wall beside my porch. Cons: Really do not have any negative issues re the product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No